1997 San Diego Chargers
Los Angeles Chargers » 1997

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 San Diego Chargers

What was the record of the 1997 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 2-6 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 1997 San Diego Chargers make the Playoffs?

No, the Chargers didn't make the Playoffs in 1997.

What was the point differential for the 1997 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a point differential of -159. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chargers could have been expected to have about 4.0 wins.

How did the 1997 San Diego Chargers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 San Diego Chargers went 1-4.

How did the 1997 San Diego Chargers perform in overtime games?

The 1997 San Diego Chargers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

1997 San Diego Chargers Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Aug 31 @ Patriots L 7 - 41
2 Sun, Sep 7 @ Saints W 20 - 6
3 Sun, Sep 14 vs Panthers L 7 - 26
4 Sun, Sep 21 @ Seahawks L 22 - 26
5 Sun, Sep 28 vs Ravens W 21 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 5 @ Raiders W 25 - 10
8 Thu, Oct 16 @ Chiefs L 3 - 31
9 Sun, Oct 26 vs Colts W 35 - 19
10 Sun, Nov 2 @ Bengals L 31 - 38
11 Sun, Nov 9 vs Seahawks L 31 - 37
12 Sun, Nov 16 vs Raiders L 13 - 38
13 Sun, Nov 23 @ 49ers L 10 - 17
14 Sun, Nov 30 vs Broncos L 28 - 38
15 Sun, Dec 7 vs Falcons L 3 - 14
16 Sun, Dec 14 vs Chiefs L 7 - 29
17 Sun, Dec 21 @ Broncos L 3 - 38

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy