2008 Detroit Lions
Detroit Lions » 2008

Season Overview

0-16 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008 Detroit Lions

What was the record of the 2008 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a 0-16 record. They went 0-8 at home and 0-8 on the road.

What division did the 2008 Detroit Lions play in?

The 2008 Detroit Lions played in the North Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2008 Detroit Lions?

During the regular season, the 2008 Detroit Lions went 0-6 against their NFC North opponents.

Did the 2008 Detroit Lions make the Playoffs?

No, the Lions didn't make the Playoffs in 2008.

What was the point differential for the 2008 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a point differential of -249. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lions could have been expected to have about 2.8 wins, or a 3-13 record in the regular season.

How did the 2008 Detroit Lions perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2008 Detroit Lions went 0-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Lions went 0-1.

How did the 2008 Detroit Lions perform in overtime games?

The 2008 Detroit Lions did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008 Detroit Lions?

The 2008 Detroit Lions didn't win a single game during the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008 Detroit Lions?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Lions had during the 2008 regular season was 16 games, which happened once during the season.

2008 Detroit Lions Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 @ Falcons L 21 - 34
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Packers L 25 - 48
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ 49ers L 13 - 31
5 Sun, Oct 5 vs Bears L 7 - 34
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ Vikings L 10 - 12
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Texans L 21 - 28
8 Sun, Oct 26 vs Redskins L 17 - 25
9 Sun, Nov 2 @ Bears L 23 - 27
10 Sun, Nov 9 vs Jaguars L 14 - 38
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Panthers L 22 - 31
12 Sun, Nov 23 vs Buccaneers L 20 - 38
13 Thu, Nov 27 vs Titans L 10 - 47
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Vikings L 16 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 14 @ Colts L 21 - 31
16 Sun, Dec 21 vs Saints L 7 - 42
17 Sun, Dec 28 @ Packers L 21 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy