2008 New Orleans Saints
New Orleans Saints » 2008

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008 New Orleans Saints

What was the record of the 2008 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 6-2 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 2008 New Orleans Saints make the Playoffs?

No, the Saints didn't make the Playoffs in 2008.

What was the point differential for the 2008 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a point differential of +70. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Saints could have been expected to have about 9.5 wins.

How did the 2008 New Orleans Saints perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2008 New Orleans Saints went 3-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Saints went 0-5.

How did the 2008 New Orleans Saints perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008 New Orleans Saints went 0-1 in overtime games.

2008 New Orleans Saints Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 7 vs Buccaneers W 24 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 14 @ Redskins L 24 - 29
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ Broncos L 32 - 34
4 Sun, Sep 28 vs 49ers W 31 - 17
5 Mon, Oct 6 vs Vikings L 27 - 30
6 Sun, Oct 12 vs Raiders W 34 - 3
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Panthers L 7 - 30
8 Sun, Oct 26 vs Chargers W 37 - 32
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ Falcons L 20 - 34
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Chiefs W 30 - 20
12 Mon, Nov 24 vs Packers W 51 - 29
13 Sun, Nov 30 @ Buccaneers L 20 - 23
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Falcons W 29 - 25
15 Thu, Dec 11 @ Bears L 24 - 27 OT
16 Sun, Dec 21 @ Lions W 42 - 7
17 Sun, Dec 28 vs Panthers L 31 - 33

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy