1997 Indianapolis Colts

Indianapolis Colts » 1997

Season Overview

3-13 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 Indianapolis Colts

What was the record of the 1997 Indianapolis Colts?

The Indianapolis Colts finished the regular season with a 3-13 record. They went 2-6 at home and 1-7 on the road.

What division did the 1997 Indianapolis Colts play in?

The 1997 Indianapolis Colts played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1997 Indianapolis Colts?

During the regular season, the 1997 Indianapolis Colts went 2-6 against their AFC East opponents.

What was the 1997 Indianapolis Colts record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Dolphins 1-1 50.0% +35
Jets 1-1 50.0% +4
Bills 0-2 0.0% -5
Patriots 0-2 0.0% -28

Did the 1997 Indianapolis Colts make the Playoffs?

No, the Colts didn't make the Playoffs in 1997.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Indianapolis Colts?

The Indianapolis Colts finished the regular season with a point differential of -88. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Colts could have been expected to have about 5.7 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Indianapolis Colts perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Indianapolis Colts went 2-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Colts went 1-5.

How did the 1997 Indianapolis Colts perform in overtime games?

The 1997 Indianapolis Colts did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Indianapolis Colts?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Indianapolis Colts was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Indianapolis Colts?

The longest losing streak that the Indianapolis Colts had during the 1997 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1997 Indianapolis Colts Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Aug 31 @ Dolphins L 10 - 16
2 Sun, Sep 7 vs Patriots L 6 - 31
3 Sun, Sep 14 vs Seahawks L 3 - 31
4 Sun, Sep 21 @ Bills L 35 - 37
6 Sun, Oct 5 vs Jets L 12 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 12 @ Steelers L 22 - 24
8 Mon, Oct 20 vs Bills L 6 - 9
9 Sun, Oct 26 @ Chargers L 19 - 35
10 Sun, Nov 2 vs Buccaneers L 28 - 31
11 Sun, Nov 9 vs Bengals L 13 - 28
12 Sun, Nov 16 vs Packers W 41 - 38
13 Sun, Nov 23 @ Lions L 10 - 32
14 Sun, Nov 30 @ Patriots L 17 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 7 @ Jets W 22 - 14
16 Sun, Dec 14 vs Dolphins W 41 - 0
17 Sun, Dec 21 @ Vikings L 28 - 39

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy