2009 Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys » 2009

Season Overview

11-5 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

2009 Dallas Cowboys

What was the record of the 2009 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a 11-5 record. They went 6-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Cowboys went 12-6. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Minnesota Vikings.

What division did the 2009 Dallas Cowboys play in?

The 2009 Dallas Cowboys played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2009 Dallas Cowboys?

During the regular season, the 2009 Dallas Cowboys went 4-2 against their NFC East opponents.

What was the 2009 Dallas Cowboys record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Eagles 2-0 100% +28
Redskins 2-0 100% +18
Giants 0-2 0.0% -9

Did the 2009 Dallas Cowboys make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Cowboys made the Playoffs in 2009. They won their first game against the Philadelphia Eagles in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the Minnesota Vikings in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 2009 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a point differential of +111. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cowboys could have been expected to have about 11.3 wins, or a 11-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 Dallas Cowboys perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2009 Dallas Cowboys went 4-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Cowboys went 2-2.

How did the 2009 Dallas Cowboys perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009 Dallas Cowboys went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 Dallas Cowboys was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Cowboys had during the 2009 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

2009 Dallas Cowboys Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 @ Buccaneers W 34 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 20 vs Giants L 31 - 33
3 Mon, Sep 28 vs Panthers W 21 - 7
4 Sun, Oct 4 @ Broncos L 10 - 17
5 Sun, Oct 11 @ Chiefs W 26 - 20 OT
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Falcons W 37 - 21
8 Sun, Nov 1 vs Seahawks W 38 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 8 @ Eagles W 20 - 16
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ Packers L 7 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 22 vs Redskins W 7 - 6
12 Thu, Nov 26 vs Raiders W 24 - 7
13 Sun, Dec 6 @ Giants L 24 - 31
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Chargers L 17 - 20
15 Sat, Dec 19 @ Saints W 24 - 17
16 Sun, Dec 27 @ Redskins W 17 - 0
17 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 vs Eagles W 24 - 0
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 9, 2010 vs Eagles W 34 - 14
Divisional Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ Vikings L 3 - 34

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy