1999 Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles » 1999

Season Overview

5-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 Philadelphia Eagles

What was the record of the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles?

The Philadelphia Eagles finished the regular season with a 5-11 record. They went 4-4 at home and 1-7 on the road.

What division did the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles play in?

The 1999 Philadelphia Eagles played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles?

During the regular season, the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles went 2-6 against their NFC East opponents.

What was the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Redskins 1-1 50.0% +4
Cowboys 1-1 50.0% -7
Cardinals 0-2 0.0% -5
Giants 0-2 0.0% -7

Did the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles make the Playoffs?

No, the Eagles didn't make the Playoffs in 1999.

What was the point differential for the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles?

The Philadelphia Eagles finished the regular season with a point differential of -85. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Eagles could have been expected to have about 5.5 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles went 4-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Eagles went 1-5.

How did the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 Philadelphia Eagles?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Eagles had during the 1999 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1999 Philadelphia Eagles Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 12 vs Cardinals L 24 - 25
2 Sun, Sep 19 vs Buccaneers L 5 - 19
3 Sun, Sep 26 @ Bills L 0 - 26
4 Sun, Oct 3 @ Giants L 15 - 16
5 Sun, Oct 10 vs Cowboys W 13 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 17 @ Bears W 20 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 24 @ Dolphins L 13 - 16
8 Sun, Oct 31 vs Giants L 17 - 23 OT
9 Sun, Nov 7 @ Panthers L 7 - 33
10 Sun, Nov 14 vs Redskins W 35 - 28
11 Sun, Nov 21 vs Colts L 17 - 44
12 Sun, Nov 28 @ Redskins L 17 - 20 OT
13 Sun, Dec 5 @ Cardinals L 17 - 21
14 Sun, Dec 12 @ Cowboys L 10 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 19 vs Patriots W 24 - 9
17 Sun, Jan 2, 2000 vs Rams W 38 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy