2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa Bay Buccaneers » 2022

Season Overview

8-9 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

What was the record of the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a 8-9 record. They went 5-4 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 8-10. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Dallas Cowboys.

What division did the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers play in?

The 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers played in the South Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

During the regular season, the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 4-2 against their NFC South opponents.

What was the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Saints 2-0 100% +11
Falcons 1-1 50.0% -7
Panthers 1-1 50.0% -12

Did the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers made the Playoffs in 2022. They lost their only game against the Dallas Cowboys in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a point differential of -45. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Buccaneers could have been expected to have about 7.2 wins, or a 7-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 6-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Buccaneers went 3-3.

How did the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers was a 2 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The longest losing streak that the Tampa Bay Buccaneers had during the 2022 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2022 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 11 @ Cowboys W 19 - 3
2 Sun, Sep 18 @ Saints W 20 - 10
3 Sun, Sep 25 vs Packers L 12 - 14
4 Sun, Oct 2 vs Chiefs L 31 - 41
5 Sun, Oct 9 vs Falcons W 21 - 15
6 Sun, Oct 16 @ Steelers L 18 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 23 @ Panthers L 3 - 21
8 Thu, Oct 27 vs Ravens L 22 - 27
9 Sun, Nov 6 vs Rams W 16 - 13
10 Sun, Nov 13 vs Seahawks W 21 - 16
12 Sun, Nov 27 @ Browns L 17 - 23 OT
13 Mon, Dec 5 vs Saints W 17 - 16
14 Sun, Dec 11 @ 49ers L 7 - 35
15 Sun, Dec 18 vs Bengals L 23 - 34
16 Sun, Dec 25 @ Cardinals W 19 - 16 OT
17 Sun, Jan 1, 2023 vs Panthers W 30 - 24
18 Sun, Jan 8, 2023 @ Falcons L 17 - 30
Playoffs
Wild Card Mon, Jan 16, 2023 vs Cowboys L 14 - 31

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy