1977-1978 Atlanta Flames

Calgary Flames » 1978

Season Overview

34-27-19 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1977-78 Atlanta Flames

What was the record of the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames?

The Atlanta Flames finished the regular season with a 34-27-19 record. They went 20-13-7 at home and 14-14-12 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Atlanta Flames went 34-29-19. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Detroit Red Wings.

What division did the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames play in?

The 1977-78 Atlanta Flames played in the Patrick Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Atlanta Flames made the Playoffs in 1978. They lost their only series against the Detroit Red Wings in the First Round.

How did the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames perform in overtime games?

The 1977-78 Atlanta Flames did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977-78 Atlanta Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Flames had during the 1977-78 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1977-78 Atlanta Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 13, 1977 @ Bruins T 2 - 2
Sat, Oct 15, 1977 vs Blues W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 19, 1977 vs North Stars W 5 - 1
Fri, Oct 21, 1977 vs Islanders T 3 - 3
Sat, Oct 22, 1977 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Tue, Oct 25, 1977 @ Blues T 2 - 2
Wed, Oct 26, 1977 vs Capitals L 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 29, 1977 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Tue, Nov 1, 1977 @ Islanders L 0 - 9
Wed, Nov 2, 1977 @ Canadiens T 2 - 2
Fri, Nov 4, 1977 vs Penguins W 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 6, 1977 @ Black Hawks T 3 - 3
Wed, Nov 9, 1977 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 4
Sat, Nov 12, 1977 vs Bruins L 3 - 6
Sun, Nov 13, 1977 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Wed, Nov 16, 1977 vs Sabres L 2 - 6
Fri, Nov 18, 1977 vs Red Wings W 5 - 3
Sun, Nov 20, 1977 @ Flyers L 0 - 4
Tue, Nov 22, 1977 vs North Stars W 4 - 2
Wed, Nov 23, 1977 @ Capitals T 2 - 2
Sat, Nov 26, 1977 vs Kings T 4 - 4
Tue, Nov 29, 1977 @ North Stars L 3 - 4
Fri, Dec 2, 1977 @ Canucks L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 3, 1977 @ Kings L 1 - 4
Mon, Dec 5, 1977 @ Canadiens T 2 - 2
Wed, Dec 7, 1977 vs Canucks T 2 - 2
Sat, Dec 10, 1977 vs Capitals W 5 - 1
Sun, Dec 11, 1977 @ Penguins W 5 - 1
Thu, Dec 15, 1977 vs Barons L 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 17, 1977 vs Flyers L 3 - 4
Sun, Dec 18, 1977 @ Black Hawks L 0 - 3
Tue, Dec 20, 1977 @ Canucks T 2 - 2
Fri, Dec 23, 1977 @ Rockies W 6 - 2
Tue, Dec 27, 1977 vs Black Hawks L 2 - 4
Thu, Dec 29, 1977 vs Blues W 5 - 4
Sat, Dec 31, 1977 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 0
Sun, Jan 1 @ Sabres T 2 - 2
Wed, Jan 4 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 6 vs Flyers W 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 9 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 11 vs Rockies W 4 - 2
Sat, Jan 14 vs Kings L 4 - 8
Mon, Jan 16 @ Flyers L 3 - 5
Wed, Jan 18 vs Penguins W 1 - 0
Fri, Jan 20 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Sun, Jan 22 @ North Stars W 4 - 3
Thu, Jan 26 vs Canadiens L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 28 vs Maple Leafs L 5 - 7
Sun, Jan 29 @ Barons W 6 - 2
Tue, Jan 31 vs North Stars W 7 - 4
Thu, Feb 2 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 4 vs Rockies T 2 - 2
Tue, Feb 7 @ Canucks W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 9 @ Kings W 4 - 2
Fri, Feb 10 @ Rockies L 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 12 @ Black Hawks T 2 - 2
Wed, Feb 15 @ Barons T 5 - 5
Thu, Feb 16 @ Red Wings L 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 18 @ Islanders T 3 - 3
Wed, Feb 22 vs Islanders T 3 - 3
Sat, Feb 25 vs Red Wings T 2 - 2
Mon, Feb 27 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Wed, Mar 1 vs Sabres L 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 2 @ Bruins L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 4 vs Barons W 9 - 3
Tue, Mar 7 @ Flyers L 3 - 5
Wed, Mar 8 vs Canucks W 8 - 3
Sat, Mar 11 vs Black Hawks W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 14 @ Rockies T 4 - 4
Wed, Mar 15 @ Blues W 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 18 @ Islanders W 5 - 2
Wed, Mar 22 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 23 vs Blues W 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 25 vs Bruins W 6 - 3
Wed, Mar 29 vs Maple Leafs W 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 1 vs Rangers W 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 2 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 5 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 8 vs Flyers T 1 - 1
Sun, Apr 9 @ Capitals L 2 - 4
Playoffs
First Round
Tue, Apr 11 vs Red Wings L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 13 @ Red Wings L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy