1977-1978 Minnesota North Stars

Dallas Stars » 1978

Season Overview

18-53-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977-78 Minnesota North Stars

What was the record of the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars?

The Minnesota North Stars finished the regular season with a 18-53-9 record. They went 12-24-4 at home and 6-29-5 on the road.

What division did the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars play in?

The 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars make the Playoffs?

No, the North Stars didn't make the Playoffs in 1978.

How did the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars perform in overtime games?

The 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977-78 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota North Stars had during the 1977-78 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1977-78 Minnesota North Stars Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 12, 1977 @ Canadiens L 3 - 7
Sat, Oct 15, 1977 vs Canucks L 3 - 5
Wed, Oct 19, 1977 @ Flames L 1 - 5
Thu, Oct 20, 1977 vs Barons L 4 - 7
Sat, Oct 22, 1977 vs Red Wings L 2 - 4
Sun, Oct 23, 1977 @ Sabres L 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 26, 1977 vs Bruins W 3 - 0
Thu, Oct 27, 1977 @ Red Wings L 1 - 3
Sat, Oct 29, 1977 vs Capitals W 7 - 4
Wed, Nov 2, 1977 vs Islanders W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 5, 1977 vs Black Hawks L 2 - 5
Mon, Nov 7, 1977 @ Canadiens W 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 9, 1977 @ Black Hawks T 2 - 2
Fri, Nov 11, 1977 @ Canucks L 2 - 4
Sat, Nov 12, 1977 @ Kings T 2 - 2
Wed, Nov 16, 1977 vs Penguins W 7 - 4
Sat, Nov 19, 1977 vs Flyers L 2 - 7
Tue, Nov 22, 1977 @ Flames L 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 23, 1977 vs Islanders L 2 - 9
Sat, Nov 26, 1977 vs Rockies T 4 - 4
Tue, Nov 29, 1977 vs Flames W 4 - 3
Thu, Dec 1, 1977 @ Bruins L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 3, 1977 vs Rangers L 0 - 4
Sun, Dec 4, 1977 @ Rangers T 4 - 4
Tue, Dec 6, 1977 @ Islanders L 2 - 4
Wed, Dec 7, 1977 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 10, 1977 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 11, 1977 @ Black Hawks L 3 - 8
Wed, Dec 14, 1977 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2
Fri, Dec 16, 1977 vs Maple Leafs L 5 - 8
Sat, Dec 17, 1977 @ Rockies L 1 - 5
Wed, Dec 21, 1977 @ Kings L 1 - 8
Fri, Dec 23, 1977 @ Canucks W 7 - 5
Tue, Dec 27, 1977 vs Blues W 1 - 0
Thu, Dec 29, 1977 @ Flyers L 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 4 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 7 vs Bruins L 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 8 vs Blues L 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 11 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 4
Fri, Jan 13 vs Capitals T 2 - 2
Sat, Jan 14 @ Blues L 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 18 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 21 vs Black Hawks L 1 - 4
Sun, Jan 22 vs Flames L 3 - 4
Thu, Jan 26 @ Sabres W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 28 vs Barons L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 29 @ Capitals W 4 - 0
Tue, Jan 31 @ Flames L 4 - 7
Wed, Feb 1 @ Penguins L 1 - 6
Sat, Feb 4 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Wed, Feb 8 @ Rangers L 0 - 3
Sat, Feb 11 vs Canucks W 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 12 vs Rockies T 3 - 3
Thu, Feb 16 @ Flyers W 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 18 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 5
Sun, Feb 19 @ Capitals L 1 - 2
Wed, Feb 22 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Fri, Feb 24 @ Rockies L 2 - 3
Sat, Feb 25 @ Canucks L 1 - 5
Tue, Feb 28 @ Blues L 1 - 7
Wed, Mar 1 vs Blues L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 4 vs Red Wings L 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 5 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 8 vs Black Hawks L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 11 @ Blues T 1 - 1
Mon, Mar 13 vs Canadiens L 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 16 @ Bruins L 2 - 7
Fri, Mar 17 @ Barons T 4 - 4
Sun, Mar 19 vs Rangers T 7 - 7
Tue, Mar 21 vs Penguins W 7 - 1
Thu, Mar 23 vs Kings L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 25 vs Flyers L 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 26 @ Islanders L 3 - 6
Tue, Mar 28 vs Canucks W 9 - 4
Wed, Mar 29 @ Barons L 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 1 @ Rockies L 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 4 vs Rockies W 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 @ Penguins L 2 - 7
Sat, Apr 8 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 9 @ Flyers W 3 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy