1984-1985 Boston Bruins

Boston Bruins » 1985

Season Overview

36-34-10 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1984-85 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 1984-85 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 36-34-10 record. They went 21-15-4 at home and 15-19-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Bruins went 38-37-10. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Montreal Canadiens.

What division did the 1984-85 Boston Bruins play in?

The 1984-85 Boston Bruins played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1984-85 Boston Bruins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Bruins made the Playoffs in 1985. They lost their only series against the Montreal Canadiens in the First Round.

How did the 1984-85 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1984-85 Boston Bruins went 4-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984-85 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984-85 Boston Bruins was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984-85 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 1984-85 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1984-85 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 11, 1984 vs Penguins W 4 - 3
Sat, Oct 13, 1984 @ Whalers L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Oct 14, 1984 vs Whalers W 4 - 2
Tue, Oct 16, 1984 @ Oilers L 2 - 7
Fri, Oct 19, 1984 @ Flames L 2 - 8
Sun, Oct 21, 1984 @ Jets L 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 24, 1984 @ Blues W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 27, 1984 @ Islanders W 8 - 3
Sun, Oct 28, 1984 @ Rangers W 6 - 4
Thu, Nov 1, 1984 vs Nordiques W 7 - 1
Sat, Nov 3, 1984 @ Canadiens L 1 - 3
Sun, Nov 4, 1984 vs Islanders W 6 - 2
Thu, Nov 8, 1984 vs Red Wings W 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 10, 1984 @ Red Wings W 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 11, 1984 vs Blues T 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Nov 14, 1984 @ Sabres L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 15, 1984 vs Devils W 5 - 3
Sat, Nov 17, 1984 vs Flyers L 3 - 5
Wed, Nov 21, 1984 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 24, 1984 vs Black Hawks L 1 - 2
Sun, Nov 25, 1984 vs Canadiens W 7 - 4
Thu, Nov 29, 1984 vs Oilers L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 1, 1984 vs Capitals L 4 - 5 OT
Mon, Dec 3, 1984 @ Nordiques T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 5, 1984 @ Sabres T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 6, 1984 vs Canadiens L 1 - 3
Sat, Dec 8, 1984 vs Sabres L 1 - 3
Wed, Dec 12, 1984 @ Rangers T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 13, 1984 vs Nordiques T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Dec 15, 1984 vs Canucks W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Dec 18, 1984 @ Canadiens W 6 - 4
Wed, Dec 19, 1984 @ Whalers L 5 - 6
Sat, Dec 22, 1984 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 6
Sun, Dec 23, 1984 vs North Stars W 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 27, 1984 @ Kings T 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Dec 29, 1984 @ North Stars W 5 - 3
Sun, Dec 30, 1984 @ Jets W 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 1 @ Capitals L 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 5 vs Rangers T 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Jan 7 vs Kings W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 9 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 10 vs Sabres L 0 - 3
Sat, Jan 12 vs Red Wings W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 15 @ Devils W 3 - 2
Thu, Jan 17 vs Flames L 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 19 @ Nordiques L 3 - 4
Mon, Jan 21 vs Canadiens W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 24 vs Sabres W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 26 vs Whalers L 2 - 3
Sun, Jan 27 @ Whalers W 8 - 4
Wed, Jan 30 @ Sabres L 2 - 6
Thu, Jan 31 vs Nordiques W 6 - 5
Sat, Feb 2 vs Jets L 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 7 vs Whalers W 7 - 5
Sat, Feb 9 vs Black Hawks L 5 - 6
Sun, Feb 10 @ Black Hawks L 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 14 @ Kings T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 16 @ Canucks L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 20 @ North Stars W 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 23 @ Islanders L 1 - 7
Thu, Feb 28 vs Flyers W 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 2 vs Canucks W 5 - 0
Tue, Mar 5 @ Nordiques L 4 - 6
Thu, Mar 7 vs Whalers W 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 9 vs Penguins L 5 - 6 OT
Sun, Mar 10 @ Capitals W 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 13 @ Penguins W 7 - 3
Thu, Mar 14 @ Devils W 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 16 vs Flames L 3 - 5
Mon, Mar 18 vs Nordiques L 4 - 8
Thu, Mar 21 vs Blues T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 23 @ Whalers L 2 - 5
Sun, Mar 24 @ Sabres W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 26 @ Canadiens L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 28 vs Oilers W 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 30 vs Canadiens L 3 - 7
Tue, Apr 2 @ Nordiques L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 4 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 6 @ Canadiens T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Apr 7 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 10 @ Canadiens W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 11 @ Canadiens L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 13 vs Canadiens L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 14 vs Canadiens W 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 16 @ Canadiens L 0 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy