1984-1985 Philadelphia Flyers

Philadelphia Flyers » 1985

Season Overview

53-20-7 Lost Final
Record Outcome

1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers

What was the record of the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers?

The Philadelphia Flyers finished the regular season with a 53-20-7 record. They went 32-4-4 at home and 21-16-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia Flyers went 65-27-7. Their final game was a loss in the Stanley Cup Final to the Edmonton Oilers.

What division did the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers play in?

The 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers Win The Stanley Cup?

No. While the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers did play in the Stanley Cup, they lost to the Edmonton Oilers.

How did the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Flyers had during the 1984-85 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1984-85 Philadelphia Flyers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 11, 1984 vs Capitals T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 13, 1984 @ Capitals W 4 - 2
Mon, Oct 15, 1984 @ Canadiens L 2 - 5
Thu, Oct 18, 1984 vs Canucks W 13 - 2
Sat, Oct 20, 1984 @ Penguins L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 21, 1984 vs Penguins W 4 - 2
Tue, Oct 23, 1984 @ North Stars W 7 - 2
Thu, Oct 25, 1984 vs Blues W 7 - 2
Sat, Oct 27, 1984 @ Devils W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 31, 1984 @ Sabres T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 1, 1984 vs Jets L 4 - 7
Sat, Nov 3, 1984 vs North Stars W 5 - 1
Fri, Nov 9, 1984 vs Blues W 6 - 0
Sun, Nov 11, 1984 vs Oilers W 7 - 5
Thu, Nov 15, 1984 vs Whalers W 6 - 1
Sat, Nov 17, 1984 @ Bruins W 5 - 3
Sun, Nov 18, 1984 vs Islanders T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 21, 1984 vs Bruins W 4 - 3
Fri, Nov 23, 1984 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 24, 1984 @ Whalers T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Nov 27, 1984 vs Black Hawks W 4 - 2
Thu, Nov 29, 1984 vs Devils L 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 1, 1984 vs Penguins W 3 - 1
Mon, Dec 3, 1984 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Thu, Dec 6, 1984 vs Nordiques T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 8, 1984 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 11, 1984 @ Jets L 4 - 5 OT
Wed, Dec 12, 1984 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 15, 1984 @ Islanders L 2 - 6
Sun, Dec 16, 1984 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3
Thu, Dec 20, 1984 vs Devils W 8 - 4
Fri, Dec 21, 1984 @ Penguins L 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 23, 1984 vs Capitals W 7 - 4
Wed, Dec 26, 1984 @ Capitals L 0 - 6
Fri, Dec 28, 1984 @ Canucks W 7 - 4
Sun, Dec 30, 1984 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 2 @ Oilers W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 3 @ Flames L 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 5 @ Blues W 6 - 3
Tue, Jan 8 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 10 vs Black Hawks W 6 - 1
Sat, Jan 12 @ Islanders L 3 - 5
Sun, Jan 13 vs Flames W 7 - 1
Wed, Jan 16 @ Red Wings T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Jan 17 vs Red Wings W 7 - 5
Sat, Jan 19 @ North Stars W 4 - 1
Wed, Jan 23 @ Kings L 3 - 6
Sun, Jan 27 @ Jets L 2 - 6
Thu, Jan 31 vs Devils W 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 2 vs Sabres L 3 - 6
Tue, Feb 5 @ Islanders L 5 - 7
Thu, Feb 7 vs Kings T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 9 @ Capitals W 5 - 4
Sun, Feb 10 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 14 vs Nordiques W 6 - 3
Sat, Feb 16 vs Oilers W 5 - 4
Mon, Feb 18 vs Penguins W 8 - 2
Thu, Feb 21 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 24 vs Flames W 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 26 @ Whalers W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 28 @ Bruins L 1 - 6
Sat, Mar 2 @ Nordiques L 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 3 @ Devils L 2 - 5
Tue, Mar 5 @ Islanders W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Mar 7 vs Capitals W 9 - 6
Fri, Mar 8 @ Capitals W 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 10 vs Penguins W 11 - 4
Wed, Mar 13 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 16 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 17 vs Islanders W 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 19 @ Penguins W 5 - 3
Thu, Mar 21 vs Rangers W 8 - 4
Sat, Mar 23 @ Devils W 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 24 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 27 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 28 vs Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 30 vs Rangers W 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 2 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 4 vs Islanders W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 7 @ Devils W 6 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 10 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Apr 11 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 @ Rangers W 6 - 5
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 18 vs Islanders W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 21 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 23 @ Islanders W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 25 @ Islanders L 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 28 vs Islanders W 1 - 0
Conference Finals
Sun, May 5 @ Nordiques L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, May 7 @ Nordiques W 4 - 2
Thu, May 9 vs Nordiques W 4 - 2
Sun, May 12 vs Nordiques L 3 - 5
Tue, May 14 @ Nordiques W 2 - 1
Thu, May 16 vs Nordiques W 3 - 0
Stanley Cup Final
Tue, May 21 vs Oilers W 4 - 1
Thu, May 23 vs Oilers L 1 - 3
Sat, May 25 @ Oilers L 3 - 4
Tue, May 28 @ Oilers L 3 - 5
Thu, May 30 @ Oilers L 3 - 8

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy