1985-1986 Hartford Whalers

Carolina Hurricanes » 1986

Season Overview

40-36-4 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1985-86 Hartford Whalers

What was the record of the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The Hartford Whalers finished the regular season with a 40-36-4 record. They went 21-17-2 at home and 19-19-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Hartford Whalers went 46-40-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Montreal Canadiens.

What division did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers play in?

The 1985-86 Hartford Whalers played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Hartford Whalers made the Playoffs in 1986. They won their first series against the Quebec Nordiques in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Montreal Canadiens in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers went 1-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The longest losing streak that the Hartford Whalers had during the 1985-86 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1985-86 Hartford Whalers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 10, 1985 @ Sabres W 5 - 4
Sat, Oct 12, 1985 vs Rangers W 8 - 2
Tue, Oct 15, 1985 @ Nordiques L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 17, 1985 @ Devils W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 19, 1985 vs Canadiens W 11 - 6
Wed, Oct 23, 1985 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 9
Thu, Oct 24, 1985 @ Flyers L 0 - 3
Sat, Oct 26, 1985 @ Canadiens L 3 - 5
Tue, Oct 29, 1985 @ Penguins W 4 - 3
Wed, Oct 30, 1985 vs Nordiques W 6 - 4
Sat, Nov 2, 1985 vs Kings L 1 - 8
Tue, Nov 5, 1985 vs Canadiens L 3 - 8
Thu, Nov 7, 1985 @ Bruins L 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 9, 1985 @ Nordiques W 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 13, 1985 vs North Stars W 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 16, 1985 vs Flyers L 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 19, 1985 vs Sabres L 0 - 2
Thu, Nov 21, 1985 @ Flyers L 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 23, 1985 vs Jets W 8 - 1
Wed, Nov 27, 1985 @ Kings W 9 - 0
Fri, Nov 29, 1985 @ Canucks W 5 - 4
Sat, Nov 30, 1985 @ Oilers L 5 - 8
Wed, Dec 4, 1985 @ Flames L 5 - 8
Sat, Dec 7, 1985 vs Bruins W 7 - 2
Wed, Dec 11, 1985 vs Canadiens L 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 13, 1985 @ Sabres W 6 - 4
Sat, Dec 14, 1985 vs Penguins W 5 - 4
Mon, Dec 16, 1985 @ Canadiens T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 18, 1985 vs Flames W 4 - 3
Thu, Dec 19, 1985 @ Bruins L 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 21, 1985 vs Devils W 7 - 6
Mon, Dec 23, 1985 vs Islanders L 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 26, 1985 @ Islanders W 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 28, 1985 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 3
Sun, Dec 29, 1985 vs Red Wings W 5 - 2
Tue, Dec 31, 1985 @ Nordiques L 1 - 5
Thu, Jan 2 vs Nordiques L 2 - 3
Sat, Jan 4 @ Oilers L 3 - 4
Tue, Jan 7 @ Flames W 9 - 1
Fri, Jan 10 @ Canucks W 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 12 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 15 vs Oilers L 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 17 vs Nordiques W 11 - 6
Sat, Jan 18 @ Nordiques W 5 - 2
Mon, Jan 20 @ Rangers W 5 - 0
Thu, Jan 23 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 25 vs Jets W 7 - 2
Mon, Jan 27 @ Bruins L 3 - 6
Wed, Jan 29 vs Bruins L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 1 vs Rangers L 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 2 vs Capitals L 4 - 5
Thu, Feb 6 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 8 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 9 vs Devils L 3 - 6
Tue, Feb 11 @ Blues T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 14 @ Jets L 4 - 5
Sat, Feb 15 @ North Stars L 1 - 4
Tue, Feb 18 vs Canucks W 5 - 4
Wed, Feb 19 @ Sabres W 6 - 4
Sat, Feb 22 @ Canadiens L 3 - 6
Sun, Feb 23 vs Blues L 2 - 8
Wed, Feb 26 vs North Stars L 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 1 @ Penguins L 1 - 5
Sun, Mar 2 vs Bruins W 4 - 1
Wed, Mar 5 vs Sabres W 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 7 @ Sabres W 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 8 vs Nordiques L 3 - 6
Mon, Mar 10 @ Canadiens W 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 13 vs Islanders L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 15 vs Black Hawks W 11 - 4
Tue, Mar 18 @ Red Wings W 6 - 4
Wed, Mar 19 @ Blues W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 22 vs Kings W 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 23 vs Bruins T 5 - 5 OT
Wed, Mar 26 vs Canadiens W 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 29 vs Capitals T 6 - 6 OT
Tue, Apr 1 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 3 @ Capitals L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 5 vs Maple Leafs W 7 - 1
Sun, Apr 6 @ Bruins W 4 - 3
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 9 @ Nordiques W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Apr 10 @ Nordiques W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 12 vs Nordiques W 9 - 4
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 17 @ Canadiens W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 19 @ Canadiens L 1 - 3
Mon, Apr 21 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 23 vs Canadiens W 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Apr 25 @ Canadiens L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 27 vs Canadiens W 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 29 @ Canadiens L 1 - 2 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy