1985-1986 Hartford Whalers

National Hockey League » Carolina Hurricanes » 1986

Season Overview

40-36-4 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1985-86 Hartford Whalers

What was the record of the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The Hartford Whalers finished the regular season with a 40-36-4 record. They went 21-17-2 at home and 19-19-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Hartford Whalers went 46-40-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Montreal Canadiens.

What division did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers play in?

The 1985-86 Hartford Whalers played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

What was the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers record by month?

The 1985-86 Hartford Whalers had their best month in April, when they went 3-1 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 2-10-1 and had a 19.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '85 6-4 60% +1
November '85 5-7 41.7% -3
December '85 8-5-1 60.7% +4
January '86 7-6 53.8% +19
February '86 2-10-1 19.2% -22
March '86 9-3-2 71.4% +24
April '86 3-1 75% +7

Did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Hartford Whalers made the Playoffs in 1986. They won their first series against the Quebec Nordiques in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Montreal Canadiens in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers went 1-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985-86 Hartford Whalers?

The longest losing streak that the Hartford Whalers had during the 1985-86 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1985-86 Hartford Whalers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 10, 1985 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 4
Sat, Oct 12, 1985 vs New York Rangers Win 8 - 2
Tue, Oct 15, 1985 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 17, 1985 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 19, 1985 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 11 - 6
Wed, Oct 23, 1985 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Oct 24, 1985 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Oct 26, 1985 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Oct 29, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 3
Wed, Oct 30, 1985 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 6 - 4
Sat, Nov 2, 1985 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 8
Tue, Nov 5, 1985 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Nov 7, 1985 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 9, 1985 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 13, 1985 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 16, 1985 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 19, 1985 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Nov 21, 1985 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 23, 1985 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 8 - 1
Wed, Nov 27, 1985 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 9 - 0
Fri, Nov 29, 1985 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 4
Sat, Nov 30, 1985 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Dec 4, 1985 @ Calgary Flames Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Dec 7, 1985 vs Boston Bruins Win 7 - 2
Wed, Dec 11, 1985 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 13, 1985 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 4
Sat, Dec 14, 1985 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 4
Mon, Dec 16, 1985 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 18, 1985 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 3
Thu, Dec 19, 1985 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 21, 1985 vs New Jersey Devils Win 7 - 6
Mon, Dec 23, 1985 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 26, 1985 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 28, 1985 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 3
Sun, Dec 29, 1985 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 2
Tue, Dec 31, 1985 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jan 2, 1986 vs Quebec Nordiques Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jan 4, 1986 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jan 7, 1986 @ Calgary Flames Win 9 - 1
Fri, Jan 10, 1986 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 12, 1986 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 15, 1986 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 17, 1986 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 11 - 6
Sat, Jan 18, 1986 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jan 20, 1986 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jan 23, 1986 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 25, 1986 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jan 27, 1986 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jan 29, 1986 vs Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 1, 1986 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 2, 1986 vs Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Feb 6, 1986 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 8, 1986 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 9, 1986 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Feb 11, 1986 @ St. Louis Blues Tie 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 14, 1986 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Feb 15, 1986 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Feb 18, 1986 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 4
Wed, Feb 19, 1986 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 4
Sat, Feb 22, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Feb 23, 1986 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Feb 26, 1986 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 1, 1986 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Mar 2, 1986 vs Boston Bruins Win 4 - 1
Wed, Mar 5, 1986 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 7, 1986 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 8, 1986 vs Quebec Nordiques Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Mar 10, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 13, 1986 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 15, 1986 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 11 - 4
Tue, Mar 18, 1986 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 4
Wed, Mar 19, 1986 @ St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 22, 1986 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 23, 1986 vs Boston Bruins Tie 5 - 5 OT
Wed, Mar 26, 1986 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 29, 1986 vs Washington Capitals Tie 6 - 6 OT
Tue, Apr 1, 1986 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 3, 1986 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 5, 1986 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 7 - 1
Sun, Apr 6, 1986 @ Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3
Playoffs
First Round (Won 3 - 0)
Wed, Apr 9, 1986 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Apr 10, 1986 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 12, 1986 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 9 - 4
Conference Semi-Finals (Lost 3 - 4)
Thu, Apr 17, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 19, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Apr 21, 1986 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 23, 1986 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Apr 25, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 27, 1986 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 29, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2 OT

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy