1985-1986 Los Angeles Kings

Los Angeles Kings » 1986

Season Overview

23-49-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1985-86 Los Angeles Kings

What was the record of the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings?

The Los Angeles Kings finished the regular season with a 23-49-8 record. They went 9-27-4 at home and 14-22-4 on the road.

What division did the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings play in?

The 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings make the Playoffs?

No, the Kings didn't make the Playoffs in 1986.

How did the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings went 3-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings was a 2 game winning streak on 5 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985-86 Los Angeles Kings?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Kings had during the 1985-86 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1985-86 Los Angeles Kings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 10, 1985 vs Canucks L 5 - 6
Sat, Oct 12, 1985 vs Islanders L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Oct 13, 1985 vs Flames L 2 - 9
Wed, Oct 16, 1985 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Fri, Oct 18, 1985 @ Canucks L 4 - 5
Sun, Oct 20, 1985 vs Oilers L 5 - 8
Tue, Oct 22, 1985 vs Bruins L 2 - 5
Fri, Oct 25, 1985 @ Rangers L 0 - 5
Sat, Oct 26, 1985 @ Devils L 2 - 5
Tue, Oct 29, 1985 @ Islanders W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 31, 1985 @ Bruins L 4 - 7
Sat, Nov 2, 1985 @ Whalers W 8 - 1
Sun, Nov 3, 1985 @ Flyers L 4 - 7
Wed, Nov 6, 1985 vs Oilers T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Nov 9, 1985 vs Canadiens L 0 - 6
Wed, Nov 13, 1985 vs Red Wings L 2 - 7
Sat, Nov 16, 1985 vs Penguins W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 19, 1985 vs Devils L 3 - 6
Thu, Nov 21, 1985 @ Red Wings W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Nov 23, 1985 @ North Stars L 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 24, 1985 @ Black Hawks T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Nov 27, 1985 vs Whalers L 0 - 9
Sat, Nov 30, 1985 vs Black Hawks T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Dec 3, 1985 vs Oilers L 4 - 8
Thu, Dec 5, 1985 @ Oilers T 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Dec 7, 1985 @ Jets W 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 8, 1985 @ Jets W 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 10, 1985 @ Flames L 5 - 6
Thu, Dec 12, 1985 @ Flames L 0 - 5
Sat, Dec 14, 1985 vs Capitals L 4 - 5
Wed, Dec 18, 1985 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Fri, Dec 20, 1985 @ Oilers L 4 - 9
Sat, Dec 21, 1985 vs Canucks L 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 28, 1985 vs Jets W 5 - 4
Mon, Dec 30, 1985 vs Jets W 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 2 vs Flyers L 4 - 7
Sat, Jan 4 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 4
Sun, Jan 5 @ Sabres W 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 8 @ Penguins L 3 - 7
Fri, Jan 10 @ North Stars W 4 - 3
Sat, Jan 11 @ Blues T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 15 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Fri, Jan 17 @ Canucks W 9 - 7
Sat, Jan 18 vs Canucks T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 21 vs Blues W 6 - 3
Thu, Jan 23 vs Blues L 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 25 @ Oilers L 2 - 5
Mon, Jan 27 @ Flames L 3 - 6
Wed, Jan 29 vs North Stars W 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 1 @ Jets W 9 - 6
Sun, Feb 2 @ Jets L 3 - 6
Thu, Feb 6 @ Flames L 2 - 7
Sat, Feb 8 vs Islanders L 3 - 4
Sun, Feb 9 vs Flames L 3 - 7
Wed, Feb 12 vs Nordiques L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 15 vs Capitals L 1 - 4
Mon, Feb 17 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 18 @ Nordiques W 5 - 4
Thu, Feb 20 @ Flyers L 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 22 @ Devils W 5 - 2
Mon, Feb 24 @ Penguins L 5 - 6 OT
Thu, Feb 27 vs Black Hawks L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 1 vs Canadiens L 4 - 6
Sun, Mar 2 vs Flames L 1 - 5
Wed, Mar 5 @ Oilers L 3 - 6
Thu, Mar 6 @ Canucks T 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Mar 9 vs Oilers L 3 - 7
Wed, Mar 12 vs Red Wings L 0 - 3
Sat, Mar 15 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Mon, Mar 17 @ Maple Leafs L 6 - 7
Tue, Mar 18 @ Capitals W 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 20 @ Bruins L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 22 @ Whalers L 3 - 6
Sun, Mar 23 @ Sabres L 1 - 6
Wed, Mar 26 vs Flames W 7 - 3
Fri, Mar 28 @ Canucks L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 29 vs Nordiques L 3 - 5
Mon, Mar 31 vs Jets L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 2 vs Jets T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 5 vs Canucks L 3 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy