1978-1979 Minnesota North Stars

National Hockey League » Dallas Stars » 1979

Season Overview

28-40-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1978-79 Minnesota North Stars

What was the record of the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The Minnesota North Stars finished the regular season with a 28-40-12 record. They went 19-15-6 at home and 9-25-6 on the road.

What division did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars play in?

The 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

What was the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars record by month?

The 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars had their best month in December, when they went 9-4-1 and had a 67.9% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 1-4-2 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '78 1-4-2 28.6% -6
November '78 4-10 28.6% -21
December '78 9-4-1 67.9% +15
January '79 5-5-4 50% -1
February '79 4-4-3 50% +12
March '79 4-10-1 30% -18
April '79 1-3-1 30% -13

Did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars make the Playoffs?

No, the North Stars didn't make the Playoffs in 1979.

How did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars perform in overtime games?

The 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota North Stars had during the 1978-79 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1978-79 Minnesota North Stars Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 11, 1978 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 1978 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Oct 18, 1978 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 7 - 2
Thu, Oct 19, 1978 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 21, 1978 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Oct 25, 1978 vs Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Oct 28, 1978 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Nov 1, 1978 vs St. Louis Blues Win 9 - 1
Sat, Nov 4, 1978 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 5, 1978 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 7, 1978 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Nov 8, 1978 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Nov 10, 1978 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 11, 1978 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Nov 15, 1978 vs Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 18, 1978 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Nov 19, 1978 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Nov 22, 1978 vs New York Islanders Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Nov 24, 1978 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 25, 1978 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 29, 1978 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Dec 1, 1978 @ Atlanta Flames Win 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 2, 1978 vs Atlanta Flames Win 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 6, 1978 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 9, 1978 vs Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 0
Sun, Dec 10, 1978 @ Boston Bruins Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Dec 13, 1978 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Dec 15, 1978 @ Washington Capitals Win 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 16, 1978 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 19, 1978 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 20, 1978 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 23, 1978 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 3
Tue, Dec 26, 1978 @ St. Louis Blues Win 6 - 4
Wed, Dec 27, 1978 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 30, 1978 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jan 3, 1979 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 6, 1979 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jan 8, 1979 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 10, 1979 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 2 - 2
Thu, Jan 11, 1979 @ Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jan 13, 1979 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jan 15, 1979 @ New York Rangers Win 8 - 1
Tue, Jan 16, 1979 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jan 19, 1979 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 20, 1979 vs Colorado Rockies Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Jan 24, 1979 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Jan 27, 1979 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 28, 1979 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 30, 1979 @ New York Islanders Win 5 - 4
Thu, Feb 1, 1979 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 1
Sat, Feb 3, 1979 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Feb 4, 1979 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 4
Wed, Feb 14, 1979 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 8 - 1
Thu, Feb 15, 1979 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Feb 17, 1979 vs Boston Bruins Tie 3 - 3
Sun, Feb 18, 1979 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 21, 1979 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 1
Fri, Feb 23, 1979 @ Atlanta Flames Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Feb 24, 1979 vs Atlanta Flames Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Feb 28, 1979 vs New York Rangers Tie 4 - 4
Thu, Mar 1, 1979 @ Buffalo Sabres Tie 5 - 5
Sat, Mar 3, 1979 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Mar 4, 1979 @ Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Mar 7, 1979 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 10, 1979 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 11, 1979 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Mar 14, 1979 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 17, 1979 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Mar 18, 1979 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Mar 21, 1979 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 7 - 3
Sat, Mar 24, 1979 @ Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 25, 1979 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Mar 27, 1979 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Mar 29, 1979 @ Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Mar 31, 1979 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 1, 1979 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 3, 1979 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 4, 1979 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 6, 1979 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Apr 7, 1979 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 7

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy