1978-1979 Minnesota North Stars

Dallas Stars » 1979

Season Overview

28-40-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1978-79 Minnesota North Stars

What was the record of the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The Minnesota North Stars finished the regular season with a 28-40-12 record. They went 19-15-6 at home and 9-25-6 on the road.

What division did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars play in?

The 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars make the Playoffs?

No, the North Stars didn't make the Playoffs in 1979.

How did the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars perform in overtime games?

The 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978-79 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota North Stars had during the 1978-79 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1978-79 Minnesota North Stars Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 11, 1978 @ Canadiens L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 1978 vs Sabres L 2 - 5
Wed, Oct 18, 1978 vs Canucks W 7 - 2
Thu, Oct 19, 1978 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 21, 1978 @ Red Wings T 4 - 4
Wed, Oct 25, 1978 vs Bruins T 2 - 2
Sat, Oct 28, 1978 vs Rockies L 0 - 1
Wed, Nov 1, 1978 vs Blues W 9 - 1
Sat, Nov 4, 1978 vs Sabres W 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 5, 1978 @ Sabres L 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 7, 1978 @ Islanders L 2 - 5
Wed, Nov 8, 1978 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Fri, Nov 10, 1978 @ Canucks W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 11, 1978 @ Kings L 1 - 8
Wed, Nov 15, 1978 vs Capitals L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 18, 1978 vs Rangers L 2 - 7
Sun, Nov 19, 1978 @ Sabres L 2 - 9
Wed, Nov 22, 1978 vs Islanders L 1 - 4
Fri, Nov 24, 1978 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 25, 1978 vs Kings L 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 29, 1978 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 5
Fri, Dec 1, 1978 @ Flames W 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 2, 1978 vs Flames W 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 6, 1978 vs Kings W 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 9, 1978 vs Rockies W 3 - 0
Sun, Dec 10, 1978 @ Bruins T 4 - 4
Wed, Dec 13, 1978 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3
Fri, Dec 15, 1978 @ Capitals W 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 16, 1978 vs Sabres L 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 19, 1978 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 20, 1978 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 23, 1978 vs Penguins W 5 - 3
Tue, Dec 26, 1978 @ Blues W 6 - 4
Wed, Dec 27, 1978 vs Capitals W 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 30, 1978 @ Rockies L 2 - 7
Wed, Jan 3 vs Blues T 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 6 vs Bruins L 2 - 5
Mon, Jan 8 @ Canadiens L 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 10 @ Maple Leafs T 2 - 2
Thu, Jan 11 @ Bruins L 4 - 6
Sat, Jan 13 vs Black Hawks W 4 - 3
Mon, Jan 15 @ Rangers W 8 - 1
Tue, Jan 16 @ Penguins L 0 - 5
Fri, Jan 19 @ Rockies L 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 20 vs Rockies T 3 - 3
Wed, Jan 24 vs Maple Leafs T 2 - 2
Sat, Jan 27 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 28 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 30 @ Islanders W 5 - 4
Thu, Feb 1 vs Red Wings W 6 - 1
Sat, Feb 3 vs Sabres L 1 - 2
Sun, Feb 4 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 4
Wed, Feb 14 vs Canucks W 8 - 1
Thu, Feb 15 @ Penguins L 5 - 6
Sat, Feb 17 vs Bruins T 3 - 3
Sun, Feb 18 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 21 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Fri, Feb 23 @ Flames T 2 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 vs Flames L 3 - 6
Wed, Feb 28 vs Rangers T 4 - 4
Thu, Mar 1 @ Sabres T 5 - 5
Sat, Mar 3 @ Bruins L 0 - 5
Sun, Mar 4 @ Capitals L 4 - 5
Wed, Mar 7 vs Red Wings W 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 10 vs Bruins L 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 11 @ Blues L 2 - 8
Wed, Mar 14 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 17 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 6
Sun, Mar 18 vs Islanders L 3 - 5
Wed, Mar 21 vs Flyers W 7 - 3
Sat, Mar 24 @ Rockies W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 25 @ Canucks L 1 - 2
Tue, Mar 27 vs Penguins L 1 - 5
Thu, Mar 29 @ Bruins L 4 - 7
Sat, Mar 31 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 1 @ Red Wings L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 3 vs Black Hawks W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 4 @ Black Hawks L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 6 @ Canucks T 2 - 2
Sat, Apr 7 @ Kings L 1 - 7

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy