2019-2020 New Jersey Devils

National Hockey League » New Jersey Devils » 2020

Season Overview

28-29-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2019-20 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 28-29-12 record. They went 13-11-10 at home and 15-18-2 on the road.

What division did the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 2019-20 New Jersey Devils played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils record by month?

The 2019-20 New Jersey Devils had their best month in March, when they went 3-2 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 2-6-2 and had a 20% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '19 2-6-2 20% -15
November '19 7-7-1 46.7% -10
December '19 5-8-1 35.7% -11
January '20 4-6-1 36.4% -11
February '20 7-6-1 50% +5
March '20 3-2 60% +1

Did the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils make the Playoffs?

No, the Devils didn't make the Playoffs in 2020.

How did the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils went 6-12 in overtime games.

How did the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils went 4-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019-20 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 2019-20 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2019-20 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Sat, Oct 5, 2019 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Oct 9, 2019 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Oct 10, 2019 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Oct 12, 2019 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Oct 14, 2019 vs Florida Panthers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Oct 17, 2019 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 19, 2019 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 1 - 0
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 vs Arizona Coyotes Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 6 - 7 OT
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 2, 2019 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 3
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Nov 8, 2019 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 2 - 1
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 16, 2019 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 19, 2019 vs Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Nov 23, 2019 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Nov 28, 2019 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 6 - 4
Sat, Nov 30, 2019 vs New York Rangers Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Dec 2, 2019 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Dec 3, 2019 vs Vegas Golden Knights Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 7, 2019 @ Nashville Predators Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Dec 10, 2019 @ Dallas Stars Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 @ Arizona Coyotes Win 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 1
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Dec 23, 2019 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 7 - 1
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Dec 29, 2019 @ Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Dec 31, 2019 vs Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 @ New York Islanders Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 4, 2020 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 7, 2020 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Jan 9, 2020 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jan 11, 2020 @ Washington Capitals Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jan 12, 2020 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 14, 2020 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jan 16, 2020 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 18, 2020 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 @ Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 vs Nashville Predators Loss 5 - 6 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 1, 2020 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 4, 2020 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 6, 2020 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 0
Sat, Feb 8, 2020 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 vs Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 1
Fri, Feb 14, 2020 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Feb 16, 2020 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 18, 2020 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 vs San Jose Sharks Win 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 22, 2020 vs Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2
Tue, Feb 25, 2020 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 29, 2020 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 0
Tue, Mar 3, 2020 @ Vegas Golden Knights Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Mar 6, 2020 vs St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 7, 2020 @ New York Rangers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Mar 10, 2020 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 5

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy