2005-2006 San Jose Sharks

San Jose Sharks » 2006

Season Overview

44-27-11 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2005-06 San Jose Sharks

What was the record of the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks?

The San Jose Sharks finished the regular season with a 44-27-11 record. They went 25-9-7 at home and 19-18-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Jose Sharks went 50-32-11. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Edmonton Oilers.

What division did the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks play in?

The 2005-06 San Jose Sharks played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Jose Sharks made the Playoffs in 2006. They won their first series against the Nashville Predators in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Edmonton Oilers in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks went 10-11 in overtime games.

How did the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks went 0-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks went 1-7.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 San Jose Sharks?

The longest losing streak that the San Jose Sharks had during the 2005-06 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

2005-06 San Jose Sharks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 5, 2005 @ Predators L 2 - 3
Fri, Oct 7, 2005 @ Blackhawks L 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 8, 2005 @ Blues W 7 - 6
Wed, Oct 12, 2005 vs Blue Jackets W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 15, 2005 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 3
Mon, Oct 17, 2005 @ Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 19, 2005 @ Wild L 1 - 6
Fri, Oct 21, 2005 @ Blue Jackets L 1 - 4
Sat, Oct 22, 2005 @ Predators L 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 26, 2005 @ Stars W 5 - 4 OT
Fri, Oct 28, 2005 @ Kings W 5 - 4
Sat, Oct 29, 2005 vs Flames W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 vs Predators W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2005 @ Mighty Ducks W 1 - 0 OT
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 vs Wild L 1 - 3
Tue, Nov 8, 2005 @ Avalanche L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 12, 2005 vs Stars L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 16, 2005 vs Canucks L 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 19, 2005 vs Coyotes L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 21, 2005 @ Oilers L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 @ Flames L 2 - 3
Thu, Nov 24, 2005 @ Canucks L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 26, 2005 vs Red Wings L 6 - 7
Wed, Nov 30, 2005 @ Stars L 1 - 4
Fri, Dec 2, 2005 @ Sabres W 5 - 0
Sat, Dec 3, 2005 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 4
Tue, Dec 6, 2005 vs Thrashers W 5 - 3
Thu, Dec 8, 2005 vs Panthers W 6 - 2
Sat, Dec 10, 2005 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3
Fri, Dec 16, 2005 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Sun, Dec 18, 2005 @ Mighty Ducks L 4 - 5
Tue, Dec 20, 2005 vs Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 22, 2005 @ Coyotes L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 vs Blues L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Dec 26, 2005 @ Kings L 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 28, 2005 vs Coyotes L 4 - 5
Fri, Dec 30, 2005 vs Avalanche W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 5 vs Blue Jackets W 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 7 vs Kings W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 10 @ Bruins W 6 - 2
Thu, Jan 12 @ Senators W 2 - 0
Sat, Jan 14 @ Canadiens L 2 - 6
Mon, Jan 16 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 19 vs Oilers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 21 @ Kings W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 24 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 26 vs Mighty Ducks L 0 - 2
Sat, Jan 28 @ Coyotes L 2 - 6
Mon, Jan 30 @ Stars L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 1 @ Mighty Ducks W 6 - 4
Thu, Feb 2 vs Wild L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 4 vs Mighty Ducks L 0 - 2
Mon, Feb 6 vs Flames L 3 - 4
Wed, Feb 8 vs Blackhawks W 2 - 1
Fri, Feb 10 vs Stars W 6 - 3
Sun, Feb 12 @ Coyotes W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 28 vs Red Wings W 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 3 @ Oilers L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 4 @ Flames L 0 - 2
Tue, Mar 7 @ Mighty Ducks L 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Mar 9 vs Oilers W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 11 vs Predators W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Mar 13 vs Kings W 4 - 3
Thu, Mar 16 vs Blues W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 18 vs Stars L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 19 vs Avalanche W 6 - 5
Tue, Mar 21 @ Blues W 6 - 0
Thu, Mar 23 @ Red Wings L 0 - 4
Sat, Mar 25 @ Wild W 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 26 @ Blackhawks W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Mar 28 @ Blue Jackets L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 30 vs Coyotes L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 1 vs Coyotes L 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Apr 3 @ Stars W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Apr 5 @ Avalanche W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 6 @ Kings W 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 9 vs Stars W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 10 @ Coyotes W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 12 @ Canucks W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Apr 13 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 15 vs Mighty Ducks W 6 - 3
Mon, Apr 17 vs Kings L 0 - 4
Playoffs
First Round
Fri, Apr 21 @ Predators L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 23 @ Predators W 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 25 vs Predators W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 27 vs Predators W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 30 @ Predators W 2 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Sun, May 7 vs Oilers W 2 - 1
Mon, May 8 vs Oilers W 2 - 1
Wed, May 10 @ Oilers L 2 - 3 3OT
Fri, May 12 @ Oilers L 3 - 6
Sun, May 14 vs Oilers L 3 - 6
Wed, May 17 @ Oilers L 0 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy