1975 Atlanta Braves

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1975

Season Overview

67-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1975 Atlanta Braves

What was the record of the 1975 Atlanta Braves?

The Atlanta Braves finished the regular season with a 67-94 record. They went 37-43 at home and 30-51 on the road.

What division did the 1975 Atlanta Braves play in?

The 1975 Atlanta Braves played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1975 Atlanta Braves?

During the regular season, the 1975 Atlanta Braves went 38-51 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1975 Atlanta Braves record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Houston Astros 12-6 66.7% +2
San Francisco Giants 8-9 47.1% 0
Los Angeles Dodgers 8-10 44.4% -32
San Diego Padres 7-11 38.9% -15
Cincinnati Reds 3-15 16.7% -50

What was the 1975 Atlanta Braves record by month?

The 1975 Atlanta Braves had their best month in April, when they went 12-12 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 8-17 and had a 32% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-12 50% -26
May 11-15 42.3% -26
June 11-16 40.7% -10
July 13-16 44.8% -17
August 12-18 40% -57
September 8-17 32% -20

Did the 1975 Atlanta Braves make the Postseason?

No, the Braves didn't make the Postseason in 1975.

What was the run differential for the 1975 Atlanta Braves?

The Atlanta Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of -156. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 63.3 wins, or a 63-98 record in the regular season.

How did the 1975 Atlanta Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1975 Atlanta Braves went 27-30.

How did the 1975 Atlanta Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1975 Atlanta Braves went 7-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1975 Atlanta Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1975 Atlanta Braves was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1975 Atlanta Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Braves had during the 1975 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1975 Atlanta Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 7, 1975 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 8, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 0
Wed, Apr 9, 1975 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 14
Fri, Apr 11, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 12, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 13, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 13, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 15, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 1
Wed, Apr 16, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 17, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Apr 18, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 19, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Apr 20, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 21, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 22, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 23, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4 (11)
Thu, Apr 24, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 11
Fri, Apr 25, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 26, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 27, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 12 - 8
Sun, Apr 27, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 28, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 29, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 8
Wed, Apr 30, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 2, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 3, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Sun, May 4, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 6, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 7
Wed, May 7, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 6
Thu, May 8, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 9, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 10, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sun, May 11, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Mon, May 12, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 11
Tue, May 13, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 4
Wed, May 14, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5
Thu, May 15, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 16, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 12
Sat, May 17, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 9
Sun, May 18, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 20, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 4
Wed, May 21, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 6 - 3
Fri, May 23, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 3
Sat, May 24, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 25, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 3
Mon, May 26, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 6
Tue, May 27, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 2
Wed, May 28, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 30, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 31, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jun 1, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 2, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 3, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 4, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 6, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 7, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 8, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 6 - 7 (14)
Mon, Jun 9, 1975 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 12, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 12, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 13, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 14, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Jun 16, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Jun 17, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 18, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 20, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 21, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 22, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 22, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 23, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 24, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 25, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 26, 1975 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 27, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 28, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 29, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 1, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jul 2, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jul 4, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 5, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 5, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 6, 1975 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 7, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 8, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 9, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jul 11, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Jul 12, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 12, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 13, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4 (14)
Thu, Jul 17, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 18, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 19, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 20, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Mon, Jul 21, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 22, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 24, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 25, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 25, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Jul 26, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 27, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 28, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 29, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 30, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8