1975 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1975

Season Overview

82-80 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1975 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 82-80 record. They went 45-36 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1975 St. Louis Cardinals played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals went 39-51 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
New York Mets 9-9 50% -8
Philadelphia Phillies 8-10 44.4% -9
Pittsburgh Pirates 8-10 44.4% -27
Chicago Cubs 7-11 38.9% -5
Montreal Expos 7-11 38.9% -23

What was the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

The 1975 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in August, when they went 20-11 and had a 64.5% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-10 41.2% -23
May 12-14 46.2% +12
June 17-13 56.7% -8
July 16-15 51.6% -4
August 20-11 64.5% +22
September 10-17 37.0% -26

Did the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1975.

What was the run differential for the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -27. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 78.0 wins, or a 78-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals went 31-15.

How did the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals went 10-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1975 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1975 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1975 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 7, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 9, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 4 - 0
Thu, Apr 10, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 11, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 12, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 13, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Apr 16, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 17, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 7 - 14
Fri, Apr 18, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (13)
Sat, Apr 19, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Apr 20, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Apr 22, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Apr 23, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 25, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 26, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Apr 29, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 30, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 2, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 3, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 7
Sun, May 4, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 8
Mon, May 5, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 3
Wed, May 7, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Thu, May 8, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 9, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 10, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 2
Sun, May 11, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 12, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 13, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Wed, May 14, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 16, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 17, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 17 - 2
Sun, May 18, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 2
Mon, May 19, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Tue, May 20, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 21, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 23, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 24, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 25, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Mon, May 26, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 9
Tue, May 27, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 1
Wed, May 28, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 30, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 31, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jun 1, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jun 2, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 3, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 4, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 6, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 7, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 8, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jun 9, 1975 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 11, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 12, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Jun 13, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 14, 1975 vs Houston Astros Loss 0 - 9
Sun, Jun 15, 1975 vs Houston Astros Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Jun 16, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 10
Tue, Jun 17, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 18, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 9
Thu, Jun 19, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 20, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Jun 22, 1975 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 23, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 23, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jun 24, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 25, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 26, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 27, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 27, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 28, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jun 29, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jun 30, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 1, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 2, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 3, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 4, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 5, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 5, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 6, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 7, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 6
Tue, Jul 8, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 9, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 0
Fri, Jul 11, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 12, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jul 13, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 17, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 18, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 19, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 20, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1 (11)
Sun, Jul 20, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 10 - 2
Mon, Jul 21, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 22, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, Jul 23, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 24, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Jul 25, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 25, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 26, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 27, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Mon, Jul 28, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 7 - 11
Tue, Jul 29, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 29, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 6 - 11
Wed, Jul 30, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 31, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 1, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 4
Sat, Aug 2, 1975 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0