1975 Chicago Cubs

Major League Baseball » Chicago Cubs » 1975

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1975 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1975 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 42-39 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 1975 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1975 Chicago Cubs played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1975 Chicago Cubs?

During the regular season, the 1975 Chicago Cubs went 45-45 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1975 Chicago Cubs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 66.7% +8
St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 61.1% +5
Montreal Expos 9-9 50% +11
New York Mets 7-11 38.9% -20
Pittsburgh Pirates 6-12 33.3% -55

What was the 1975 Chicago Cubs record by month?

The 1975 Chicago Cubs had their best month in April, when they went 12-5 and had a 70.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 11-21 and had a 34.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-5 70.6% +20
May 13-15 46.4% -21
June 11-21 34.4% -43
July 13-17 43.3% -33
August 13-16 44.8% -11
September 13-13 50% -27

Did the 1975 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 1975.

What was the run differential for the 1975 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of -115. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 70.0 wins, or a 70-92 record in the regular season.

How did the 1975 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1975 Chicago Cubs went 27-24.

How did the 1975 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1975 Chicago Cubs went 7-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1975 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1975 Chicago Cubs was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1975 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1975 regular season was 5 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1975 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 10, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Apr 11, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 12, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 13, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 7 - 0
Mon, Apr 14, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 16, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Thu, Apr 17, 1975 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 9
Sat, Apr 19, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 20, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 6 - 8
Sun, Apr 20, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 22, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 23, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Thu, Apr 24, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 25, 1975 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 26, 1975 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 6
Tue, Apr 29, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Apr 30, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 4
Thu, May 1, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 2, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 5
Sat, May 3, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 4, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 6
Mon, May 5, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 6, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 7, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 7 - 0
Fri, May 9, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 10, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 11, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 13, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 14, 1975 vs Houston Astros Loss 7 - 11
Thu, May 15, 1975 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 16, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 8
Sat, May 17, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 18, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 19, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 20, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 21, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 10
Thu, May 22, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 8
Fri, May 23, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 24, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 25, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 9
Mon, May 26, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 27, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 28, 1975 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 30, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Sat, May 31, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 1, 1975 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 3, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 4, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 8 - 10
Thu, Jun 5, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 6, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 7, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 8, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 8, 1975 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 8
Mon, Jun 9, 1975 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jun 10, 1975 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 12, 1975 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 12, 1975 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 13, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 11 - 18
Sat, Jun 14, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 11
Sun, Jun 15, 1975 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 16, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 17, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 5
Wed, Jun 18, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 9
Thu, Jun 19, 1975 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6 (14)
Fri, Jun 20, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 21, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 22, 1975 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jun 23, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jun 24, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Win 13 - 6
Wed, Jun 25, 1975 @ Montreal Expos Loss 6 - 12
Thu, Jun 26, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 27, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 27, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 28, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 29, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 29, 1975 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Jun 30, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 1, 1975 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 2, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 3, 1975 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 4, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 4, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sat, Jul 5, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 6, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 12 - 18
Mon, Jul 7, 1975 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Jul 8, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 8 (15)
Wed, Jul 9, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 10, 1975 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 11, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 12, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 13, 1975 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 17, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 18, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 19, 1975 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jul 21, 1975 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jul 22, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 23, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 24, 1975 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 25, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 26, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 8 - 9 (10)
Sun, Jul 27, 1975 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 27, 1975 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 4 (10)
Mon, Jul 28, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 1975 vs Montreal Expos Win 4 - 3