1991 Minnesota Twins

Minnesota Twins » 1991

Season Overview

95-67 Won WS
Record Outcome

1991 Minnesota Twins

What was the record of the 1991 Minnesota Twins?

The Minnesota Twins finished the regular season with a 95-67 record. They went 51-30 at home and 44-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the Minnesota Twins went 103-71.

What division did the 1991 Minnesota Twins play in?

The 1991 Minnesota Twins played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Minnesota Twins?

During the regular season, the 1991 Minnesota Twins went 40-38 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1991 Minnesota Twins record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Mariners 9-4 69.2% +22
Athletics 8-5 61.5% +11
Royals 7-6 53.8% +2
Rangers 6-7 46.2% +5
White Sox 5-8 38.5% 0
Angels 5-8 38.5% -23

Did the 1991 Minnesota Twins Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1991 Minnesota Twins won the World Series in 1991. They beat the Atlanta Braves.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Minnesota Twins?

The Minnesota Twins finished the regular season with a run differential of +124. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Twins could have been expected to have about 93.8 wins, or a 94-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Minnesota Twins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Minnesota Twins went 25-20.

How did the 1991 Minnesota Twins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Minnesota Twins went 9-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Minnesota Twins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Minnesota Twins was a 15 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Minnesota Twins?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Twins had during the 1991 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Minnesota Twins Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9 @ Athletics L 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 10 @ Athletics W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 11 @ Athletics L 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 12 vs Angels W 6 - 0
Sat, Apr 13 vs Angels L 9 - 15
Sun, Apr 14 vs Angels L 4 - 9
Mon, Apr 15 @ Mariners L 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 16 @ Mariners L 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 17 @ Mariners L 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Apr 19 @ Angels L 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 20 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 21 @ Angels W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 22 vs Athletics W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 23 vs Athletics L 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 24 vs Athletics W 7 - 4
Thu, Apr 25 vs Mariners W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Apr 26 vs Mariners W 6 - 0
Sat, Apr 27 vs Mariners W 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 28 vs Mariners W 8 - 2
Tue, Apr 30 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Wed, May 1 vs Red Sox W 1 - 0
Thu, May 2 @ Brewers L 1 - 5
Fri, May 3 @ Brewers L 5 - 6
Sat, May 4 @ Brewers W 7 - 4
Sun, May 5 @ Brewers W 5 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 7 @ Red Sox W 9 - 3
Wed, May 8 @ Red Sox L 3 - 8
Thu, May 9 vs Tigers L 0 - 3
Fri, May 10 vs Tigers W 5 - 2
Sat, May 11 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Sun, May 12 vs Tigers W 8 - 3
Tue, May 14 vs Brewers W 5 - 1
Wed, May 15 vs Brewers L 2 - 4
Thu, May 16 vs Brewers L 3 - 6
Fri, May 17 @ Tigers W 8 - 1
Sat, May 18 @ Tigers W 4 - 1
Sun, May 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Tue, May 21 vs Rangers L 5 - 6
Wed, May 22 vs Rangers L 2 - 5 (12)
Thu, May 23 vs Rangers L 6 - 10 (11)
Fri, May 24 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Sat, May 25 vs Royals L 2 - 11
Sun, May 26 vs Royals L 1 - 5
Mon, May 27 @ Rangers L 4 - 11
Tue, May 28 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Wed, May 29 @ Rangers W 9 - 1
Thu, May 30 @ Royals W 4 - 2
Fri, May 31 @ Royals L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 @ Royals W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 2 @ Royals W 4 - 1
Mon, Jun 3 vs Orioles W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 4 vs Orioles W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jun 5 vs Orioles W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 7 vs Indians W 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 8 vs Indians W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 9 vs Indians W 9 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 vs Indians W 8 - 5
Tue, Jun 11 vs Yankees W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 12 vs Yankees W 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 13 vs Yankees W 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 14 @ Indians W 7 - 0
Sat, Jun 15 @ Indians W 11 - 7
Sun, Jun 16 @ Indians W 4 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jun 17 @ Orioles L 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 18 @ Orioles W 9 - 2
Wed, Jun 19 @ Orioles W 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 21 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 22 @ Yankees W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 23 @ Yankees L 2 - 11
Mon, Jun 24 @ Yankees W 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 25 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 6
Wed, Jun 26 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 27 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 28 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 29 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Sun, Jun 30 vs White Sox W 3 - 0
Mon, Jul 1 vs White Sox L 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 3 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 4 @ Blue Jays W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 5 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 @ White Sox W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 7 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 11 vs Red Sox W 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 12 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 13 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 14 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 15 @ Brewers W 11 - 7
Tue, Jul 16 @ Brewers L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 18 @ Red Sox W 11 - 3
Fri, Jul 19 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jul 20 @ Red Sox W 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 21 @ Red Sox W 14 - 1
Tue, Jul 23 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 24 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 25 @ Tigers W 9 - 3
Fri, Jul 26 vs Brewers W 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 27 vs Brewers W 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 28 vs Brewers L 2 - 11
Mon, Jul 29 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 30 vs Tigers W 9 - 7
Wed, Jul 31 @ Yankees W 12 - 3
Thu, Aug 1 @ Yankees L 3 - 8
Fri, Aug 2 @ Athletics L 1 - 3
Sat, Aug 3 @ Athletics W 8 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 @ Athletics W 6 - 2
Mon, Aug 5 @ Angels W 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 6 @ Angels W 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 7 @ Angels L 1 - 8
Fri, Aug 9 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 10 @ Mariners L 0 - 8
Sun, Aug 11 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 12 vs Angels W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 13 vs Angels L 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 14 vs Angels L 4 - 7
Thu, Aug 15 vs Angels L 1 - 9
Fri, Aug 16 vs Athletics W 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Aug 17 vs Athletics W 12 - 4
Sun, Aug 18 vs Athletics W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 19 vs Athletics L 7 - 8
Tue, Aug 20 vs Mariners W 10 - 5
Wed, Aug 21 vs Mariners W 9 - 1
Thu, Aug 22 vs Mariners W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 23 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 24 @ Orioles W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 25 @ Orioles L 3 - 7
Mon, Aug 26 @ Indians W 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 27 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 28 @ Indians W 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 30 vs Orioles L 5 - 11
Sat, Aug 31 vs Orioles W 5 - 2
Sun, Sep 1 vs Orioles W 14 - 3
Mon, Sep 2 vs Indians W 9 - 3
Wed, Sep 4 vs Indians L 4 - 8
Fri, Sep 6 vs Yankees W 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 7 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Sep 8 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 9 @ Royals W 10 - 4
Tue, Sep 10 @ Royals W 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 11 @ Royals L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 12 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 13 @ Rangers W 7 - 3 (10)
Sat, Sep 14 @ Rangers L 0 - 3
Sun, Sep 15 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Mon, Sep 16 vs Royals W 9 - 0
Tue, Sep 17 vs Royals L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 18 vs Royals L 4 - 10
Fri, Sep 20 vs Rangers W 6 - 4
Sat, Sep 21 vs Rangers W 8 - 4
Sun, Sep 22 vs Rangers W 9 - 4
Tue, Sep 24 vs White Sox W 9 - 2
Wed, Sep 25 vs White Sox L 1 - 6
Fri, Sep 27 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 7
Sat, Sep 28 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 0
Sun, Sep 29 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Mon, Sep 30 @ White Sox W 8 - 3
Tue, Oct 1 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 3 @ White Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Oct 3 @ White Sox L 12 - 13 (12)
Fri, Oct 4 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 4
Sat, Oct 5 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 6 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3 (10)
Postseason
AL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 8 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Wed, Oct 9 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 5
Fri, Oct 11 @ Blue Jays W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Oct 12 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 3
Sun, Oct 13 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 5
World Series
Sat, Oct 19 vs Braves W 5 - 2
Sun, Oct 20 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 22 @ Braves L 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, Oct 23 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 24 @ Braves L 5 - 14
Sat, Oct 26 vs Braves W 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Oct 27 vs Braves W 1 - 0 (10)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy