1976 Baltimore Orioles

Major League Baseball » Baltimore Orioles » 1976

Season Overview

88-74 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1976 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1976 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 88-74 record. They went 42-39 at home and 46-35 on the road.

What division did the 1976 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1976 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1976 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 1976 Baltimore Orioles went 50-40 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1976 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
New York Yankees 13-5 72.2% +21
Detroit Tigers 12-6 66.7% +13
Milwaukee Brewers 11-7 61.1% +3
Boston Red Sox 7-11 38.9% -7
Cleveland Indians 7-11 38.9% -9

What was the 1976 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1976 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in September, when they went 20-10 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 6-9 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-9 40% -23
May 16-12 57.1% +11
June 12-16 42.9% -5
July 17-12 58.6% +9
August 17-12 58.6% +7
September 20-10 66.7% +27
October 0-3 0% -5

Did the 1976 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1976.

What was the run differential for the 1976 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +21. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 83.6 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1976 Baltimore Orioles went 29-20.

How did the 1976 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1976 Baltimore Orioles went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976 Baltimore Orioles was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1976 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1976 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 9, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Win 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 10, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 11, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Apr 12, 1976 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 13, 1976 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 17, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 18, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Mon, Apr 19, 1976 @ California Angels Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Apr 20, 1976 @ California Angels Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Apr 21, 1976 @ California Angels Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 24, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2 (14)
Sun, Apr 25, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Apr 27, 1976 vs California Angels Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Apr 28, 1976 vs California Angels Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 30, 1976 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 11
Sun, May 2, 1976 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 2, 1976 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 4, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 5, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 0
Fri, May 7, 1976 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 8, 1976 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 9, 1976 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 11, 1976 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 12, 1976 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 6
Thu, May 13, 1976 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 14, 1976 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 15, 1976 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Sun, May 16, 1976 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 0
Mon, May 17, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 19, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 21, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 5
Sat, May 22, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 23, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 10
Mon, May 24, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 4
Tue, May 25, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 26, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 0
Wed, May 26, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Thu, May 27, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 28, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 29, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 2
Sun, May 30, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Mon, May 31, 1976 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 31, 1976 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 1976 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0 (14)
Fri, Jun 4, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 8 (10)
Sat, Jun 5, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 6, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 6, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 11
Mon, Jun 7, 1976 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 8, 1976 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 9, 1976 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 10, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jun 11, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 12, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 13, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 15, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 16, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 2
Thu, Jun 17, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 18, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jun 19, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 20, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 21, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 22, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 6 (15)
Wed, Jun 23, 1976 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 25, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 26, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 27, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 27, 1976 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 28, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 12
Tue, Jun 29, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 30, 1976 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 1, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 2, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 3, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 4
Mon, Jul 5, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 6, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 7, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 8, 1976 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jul 9, 1976 @ California Angels Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 10, 1976 @ California Angels Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 11, 1976 @ California Angels Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 15, 1976 vs California Angels Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 16, 1976 vs California Angels Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 17, 1976 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 18, 1976 vs California Angels Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Jul 19, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 20, 1976 @ Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 3
Wed, Jul 21, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 4 (12)
Thu, Jul 22, 1976 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 23, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Sat, Jul 24, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 24, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Jul 25, 1976 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 26, 1976 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 27, 1976 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 28, 1976 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 29, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 30, 1976 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 31, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 1, 1976 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 2, 1976 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Aug 3, 1976 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 4, 1976 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Aug 5, 1976 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 7, 1976 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 4
Sun, Aug 8, 1976 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 5
Tue, Aug 10, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 11, 1976 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 13, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 14, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 6
Sat, Aug 14, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 15, 1976 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 0
Mon, Aug 16, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 4
Tue, Aug 17, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Win 10 - 3
Wed, Aug 18, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Aug 19, 1976 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 20, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 21, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 10 - 11 (12)
Sun, Aug 22, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 22, 1976 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7