1998 Baltimore Orioles

Baltimore Orioles » 1998

Season Overview

79-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1998 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1998 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 79-83 record. They went 42-39 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1998 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1998 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1998 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 1998 Baltimore Orioles went 19-29 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1998 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Red Sox 6-6 50.0% -7
Devil Rays 5-7 41.7% +6
Blue Jays 5-7 41.7% +2
Yankees 3-9 25.0% -18

Did the 1998 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1998.

What was the run differential for the 1998 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +32. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 84.0 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1998 Baltimore Orioles went 21-24.

How did the 1998 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1998 Baltimore Orioles went 5-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998 Baltimore Orioles was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1998 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1998 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Mar 31 vs Royals L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 1 vs Royals W 10 - 1
Thu, Apr 2 vs Royals W 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 3 vs Tigers W 10 - 2
Sat, Apr 4 vs Tigers W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 5 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 7 @ Royals W 11 - 7
Thu, Apr 9 @ Royals W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 10 @ Tigers L 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 11 @ Tigers W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 12 @ Tigers W 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 14 vs White Sox W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 15 vs White Sox L 6 - 7
Thu, Apr 16 vs White Sox L 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 17 @ Rangers L 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 18 @ Rangers W 10 - 8
Sun, Apr 19 @ Rangers L 7 - 11
Mon, Apr 20 @ Angels L 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 21 @ Angels W 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 22 @ Angels L 6 - 7
Fri, Apr 24 vs Athletics L 1 - 10
Sat, Apr 25 vs Athletics W 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 26 vs Athletics L 4 - 12
Mon, Apr 27 vs Angels L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 28 vs Angels L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 29 @ White Sox L 7 - 16
Thu, Apr 30 @ White Sox W 4 - 1
Fri, May 1 vs Twins W 6 - 3
Sat, May 2 vs Twins L 7 - 8 (11)
Sun, May 3 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Tue, May 5 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Wed, May 6 @ Indians L 5 - 14
Fri, May 8 @ Devil Rays W 8 - 2
Sat, May 9 @ Devil Rays W 7 - 0
Sun, May 10 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 4
Mon, May 11 @ Twins W 4 - 0
Tue, May 12 @ Twins L 4 - 7
Wed, May 13 vs Indians W 8 - 1
Thu, May 14 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Fri, May 15 vs Devil Rays L 1 - 4
Sat, May 16 vs Devil Rays L 2 - 5
Sun, May 17 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 7
Mon, May 18 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 6
Tue, May 19 @ Yankees L 5 - 9
Wed, May 20 @ Yankees L 6 - 9
Thu, May 21 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Fri, May 22 @ Athletics L 5 - 9
Sat, May 23 @ Athletics W 9 - 1
Sun, May 24 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Mon, May 25 @ Mariners L 4 - 12
Tue, May 26 @ Mariners W 8 - 3
Thu, May 28 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Fri, May 29 vs Rangers W 6 - 3
Sat, May 30 vs Rangers L 8 - 10
Sun, May 31 vs Rangers L 5 - 9
Mon, Jun 1 vs Mariners W 10 - 9
Tue, Jun 2 vs Mariners W 9 - 8 (10)
Wed, Jun 3 @ Red Sox W 3 - 0
Thu, Jun 4 @ Red Sox L 1 - 9
Fri, Jun 5 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 6 vs Braves L 5 - 10
Sun, Jun 7 vs Braves L 0 - 9
Mon, Jun 8 @ Phillies W 14 - 8
Tue, Jun 9 @ Phillies L 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 10 @ Phillies W 5 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 12 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 13 @ Blue Jays L 8 - 9
Sun, Jun 14 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 15 vs Yankees W 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 16 vs Yankees W 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 17 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 18 vs Blue Jays L 6 - 13
Fri, Jun 19 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 4 (15)
Sat, Jun 20 vs Blue Jays W 11 - 3
Sun, Jun 21 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 7
Mon, Jun 22 vs Mets W 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 23 vs Mets L 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 24 @ Mets L 3 - 6
Thu, Jun 25 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 26 @ Expos L 4 - 9
Sat, Jun 27 @ Expos L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 28 @ Expos L 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 30 vs Marlins L 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 1 vs Marlins L 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 2 vs Marlins W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 3 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 4 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 5 @ Yankees L 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 9 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 10 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 11 vs Red Sox W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 12 vs Red Sox W 11 - 7
Mon, Jul 13 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 0
Tue, Jul 14 vs Blue Jays W 11 - 5
Wed, Jul 15 @ Rangers W 14 - 3
Thu, Jul 16 @ Rangers W 9 - 3
Fri, Jul 17 @ Angels W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 18 @ Angels L 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 19 @ Angels W 7 - 4
Tue, Jul 21 vs Athletics W 7 - 1
Wed, Jul 22 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 23 vs Athletics W 9 - 7
Fri, Jul 24 vs Mariners W 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 25 vs Mariners L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 26 vs Mariners L 4 - 10
Tue, Jul 28 @ Tigers W 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 29 @ Tigers W 14 - 2
Thu, Jul 30 @ Tigers W 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 31 @ Royals L 6 - 9
Sat, Aug 1 @ Royals L 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 2 @ Royals W 9 - 2
Tue, Aug 4 vs Tigers W 4 - 0
Wed, Aug 5 vs Tigers W 6 - 1
Fri, Aug 7 @ Twins W 16 - 9
Sat, Aug 8 @ Twins W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 9 @ Twins L 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 10 @ Devil Rays W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 11 @ Devil Rays L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 12 @ Devil Rays W 7 - 0
Thu, Aug 13 @ Indians W 7 - 4 (12)
Fri, Aug 14 @ Indians W 15 - 3
Sat, Aug 15 @ Indians W 9 - 8 (10)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Indians L 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 17 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 18 vs Twins W 7 - 1
Wed, Aug 19 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 4
Thu, Aug 20 vs Devil Rays L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 21 vs Indians L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 22 vs Indians W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 23 vs Indians L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 25 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 26 @ White Sox L 5 - 12
Thu, Aug 27 @ White Sox L 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 28 vs Royals L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 29 vs Royals L 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 30 vs Royals L 2 - 3
Mon, Aug 31 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 1 vs White Sox L 5 - 9
Wed, Sep 2 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Fri, Sep 4 @ Mariners W 10 - 1
Sat, Sep 5 @ Mariners L 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 6 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 7 @ Mariners L 1 - 11
Tue, Sep 8 @ Athletics W 5 - 2
Wed, Sep 9 @ Athletics W 6 - 2
Fri, Sep 11 vs Angels W 8 - 3
Sat, Sep 12 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 13 vs Angels W 12 - 7
Mon, Sep 14 vs Rangers W 1 - 0
Tue, Sep 15 vs Rangers L 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 16 vs Red Sox L 3 - 4
Thu, Sep 17 vs Red Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Sep 18 vs Yankees L 5 - 15
Sat, Sep 19 vs Yankees W 5 - 3
Sun, Sep 20 vs Yankees L 4 - 5
Mon, Sep 21 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 22 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 7
Wed, Sep 23 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Thu, Sep 24 @ Red Sox L 6 - 9
Fri, Sep 25 @ Red Sox L 3 - 8
Sat, Sep 26 @ Red Sox W 5 - 2
Sun, Sep 27 @ Red Sox L 4 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy