1998 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 1998

Season Overview

65-97 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1998 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 1998 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 65-97 record. They went 32-49 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 1998 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 1998 Detroit Tigers played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1998 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 1998 Detroit Tigers went 23-25 against their AL Central opponents.

Did the 1998 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 1998.

What was the run differential for the 1998 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of -141. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 67.9 wins, or a 68-94 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1998 Detroit Tigers went 21-24.

How did the 1998 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1998 Detroit Tigers went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998 Detroit Tigers was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 1998 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1998 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Mar 31 @ Devil Rays W 11 - 6
Wed, Apr 1 @ Devil Rays L 8 - 11
Thu, Apr 2 @ Devil Rays L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 3 @ Orioles L 2 - 10
Sat, Apr 4 @ Orioles L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 5 @ Orioles L 3 - 6
Tue, Apr 7 vs Devil Rays W 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 10 vs Orioles W 7 - 1
Sat, Apr 11 vs Orioles L 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 12 vs Orioles L 3 - 6
Mon, Apr 13 @ Rangers L 1 - 10
Tue, Apr 14 @ Rangers L 2 - 11
Wed, Apr 15 @ Rangers L 3 - 7
Fri, Apr 17 vs Yankees L 2 - 11
Sat, Apr 18 vs Yankees L 3 - 8
Sun, Apr 19 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 21 vs Red Sox L 4 - 11
Wed, Apr 22 vs Red Sox L 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 24 @ Yankees L 4 - 8
Sat, Apr 25 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 27 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Tue, Apr 28 @ Red Sox W 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 29 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 30 vs Rangers W 7 - 2
Fri, May 1 @ Mariners W 17 - 3
Sat, May 2 @ Mariners L 0 - 4
Sun, May 3 @ Mariners L 6 - 10
Wed, May 6 @ Athletics W 10 - 5
Thu, May 7 @ Athletics W 6 - 3
Fri, May 8 @ Angels L 3 - 5
Sat, May 9 @ Angels W 7 - 3
Sun, May 10 @ Angels L 2 - 4
Tue, May 12 vs Mariners L 2 - 4
Wed, May 13 vs Mariners W 8 - 5
Thu, May 14 vs Athletics W 8 - 3
Fri, May 15 vs Athletics W 8 - 3
Sat, May 16 vs Angels L 6 - 8
Sun, May 17 vs Angels W 4 - 3
Mon, May 18 vs Angels W 11 - 2
Tue, May 19 @ Twins L 3 - 8
Wed, May 20 @ Twins W 12 - 11
Thu, May 21 @ Twins W 6 - 3 (11)
Fri, May 22 @ White Sox W 9 - 5
Sat, May 23 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Sun, May 24 @ White Sox W 8 - 4
Mon, May 25 @ Indians L 4 - 7
Tue, May 26 @ Indians L 2 - 9
Thu, May 28 vs White Sox L 7 - 11 (10)
Fri, May 29 vs White Sox W 8 - 7
Sat, May 30 vs White Sox W 6 - 0
Sun, May 31 vs White Sox L 2 - 8
Mon, Jun 1 vs Indians L 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 2 vs Indians L 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 3 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 4 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 5 @ Brewers L 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 6 @ Brewers W 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 7 @ Brewers W 4 - 1
Mon, Jun 8 vs Astros L 5 - 9
Tue, Jun 9 vs Astros L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 10 vs Astros L 3 - 10
Fri, Jun 12 @ Royals L 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 13 @ Royals W 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 14 @ Royals L 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 15 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 16 vs Twins L 5 - 8
Wed, Jun 17 vs Twins W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 18 vs Royals L 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 19 vs Royals L 4 - 8
Sat, Jun 20 vs Royals W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 21 vs Royals L 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 22 @ Cardinals L 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 23 @ Cardinals W 8 - 1
Wed, Jun 24 vs Cubs W 7 - 6 (11)
Thu, Jun 25 vs Cubs W 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 26 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 27 vs Reds L 5 - 6 (13)
Sun, Jun 28 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 30 @ Pirates W 3 - 0
Wed, Jul 1 @ Pirates W 9 - 1
Thu, Jul 2 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 3 @ Twins W 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Twins W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 5 @ Twins L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 9 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 10 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 11 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 12 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 7
Mon, Jul 13 vs Royals L 4 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 14 vs Royals W 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 15 vs Yankees L 0 - 11
Thu, Jul 16 vs Yankees W 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 17 vs Red Sox W 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 18 vs Red Sox L 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 19 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 20 @ Yankees W 4 - 3 (17)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 21 @ Yankees L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 22 @ Yankees L 2 - 13
Thu, Jul 23 @ Indians W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 24 @ Indians L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 26 @ Indians W 8 - 1
Tue, Jul 28 vs Orioles L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 29 vs Orioles L 2 - 14
Thu, Jul 30 vs Orioles L 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 31 @ Devil Rays L 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 1 @ Devil Rays W 8 - 0
Sun, Aug 2 @ Devil Rays W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 4 @ Orioles L 0 - 4
Wed, Aug 5 @ Orioles L 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 7 vs Mariners L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 7 vs Mariners L 1 - 7
Sat, Aug 8 vs Mariners L 3 - 9
Sun, Aug 9 vs Mariners L 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 10 vs Angels L 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 11 vs Angels L 4 - 5 (11)
Wed, Aug 12 vs Angels L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 14 vs Athletics W 13 - 4
Sat, Aug 15 vs Athletics L 8 - 10 (11)
Sun, Aug 16 vs Athletics W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 17 @ Mariners L 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 18 @ Mariners W 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 19 @ Angels L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 20 @ Angels L 2 - 13
Fri, Aug 21 @ Athletics L 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 22 @ Athletics L 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 @ Athletics L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 23 @ Athletics W 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 24 @ Rangers L 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 25 @ Rangers W 8 - 7
Wed, Aug 26 @ Rangers L 6 - 8
Fri, Aug 28 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 29 vs Devil Rays L 6 - 10
Sat, Aug 29 vs Devil Rays W 8 - 2
Sun, Aug 30 vs Devil Rays L 5 - 10
Mon, Aug 31 vs Rangers L 2 - 13
Tue, Sep 1 vs Rangers W 12 - 8
Wed, Sep 2 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Thu, Sep 3 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 4 vs Indians L 2 - 10
Sat, Sep 5 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 6 vs Indians W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 7 @ White Sox L 5 - 7
Tue, Sep 8 @ White Sox L 6 - 12
Wed, Sep 9 @ White Sox W 8 - 6
Fri, Sep 11 @ Red Sox L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 12 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 13 @ Red Sox W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 14 vs White Sox L 16 - 17 (12)
Tue, Sep 15 vs White Sox W 2 - 0
Wed, Sep 16 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 17 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 18 vs Twins W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Sep 19 vs Twins W 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, Sep 20 vs Twins L 0 - 3
Mon, Sep 21 @ Royals W 7 - 5
Tue, Sep 22 @ Royals W 14 - 4
Wed, Sep 23 @ Royals W 5 - 1
Fri, Sep 25 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 5
Sat, Sep 26 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 5 (13)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy