1999 Baltimore Orioles

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 1999

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 41-40 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1999 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 15-34 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1999 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 5-7 41.7% +9
Boston Red Sox 5-7 41.7% -10
New York Yankees 4-9 30.8% -12
Toronto Blue Jays 1-11 8.3% -27

What was the 1999 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in September, when they went 20-8 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 6-16 and had a 27.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-16 27.3% -43
May 13-15 46.4% +11
June 13-13 50% +18
July 14-13 51.9% +23
August 12-16 42.9% +2
September 20-8 71.4% +38
October 0-3 0% -13

Did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1999.

What was the run differential for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +36. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 84.2 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 19-28.

How did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 8-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles was a 13 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1999 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 1999 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 7
Wed, Apr 7, 1999 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Apr 8, 1999 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Apr 9, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Apr 10, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 11, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 9
Tue, Apr 13, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 14, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 7 - 14
Thu, Apr 15, 1999 @ New York Yankees Win 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 16, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 17, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Apr 18, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Apr 20, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 21, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 8 - 14
Thu, Apr 22, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 23, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 24, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 25, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 10 - 11
Tue, Apr 27, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 28, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Apr 29, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 15
Fri, Apr 30, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 1
Sat, May 1, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 2, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 4, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 5, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 0
Thu, May 6, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 7, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 4
Sat, May 8, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 9, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 10, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 11, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 11
Wed, May 12, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 13, 1999 @ Texas Rangers Loss 7 - 15
Fri, May 14, 1999 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Sat, May 15, 1999 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 8
Sun, May 16, 1999 @ Texas Rangers Win 16 - 5
Tue, May 18, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 19, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 4 - 5
Thu, May 20, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 21, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 22, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Loss 7 - 8
Sun, May 23, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Win 15 - 6
Tue, May 25, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 26, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 27, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 3
Fri, May 28, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 29, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 5
Sun, May 30, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 11
Mon, May 31, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 6 - 10
Tue, Jun 1, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Win 14 - 11
Wed, Jun 2, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 4, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 5, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 6, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 11
Tue, Jun 8, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 8, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 9, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 11, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 12, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 13, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Win 22 - 1
Mon, Jun 14, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jun 15, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 16, 1999 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 17, 1999 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 18, 1999 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 1999 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 9 (11)
Sun, Jun 20, 1999 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jun 22, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 23, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 24, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 25, 1999 vs New York Yankees Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jun 26, 1999 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 27, 1999 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 29, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 30, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 9 - 10 (10)
Thu, Jul 1, 1999 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 2, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 3, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 4, 1999 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jul 5, 1999 @ New York Yankees Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jul 6, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 7, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 8, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 11
Fri, Jul 9, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 10, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 11, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 15, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 16, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 17, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 18, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Jul 19, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 20, 1999 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 21, 1999 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 22, 1999 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 23, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 24, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 25, 1999 vs Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 7 (11)
Tue, Jul 27, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jul 28, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 29, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 30, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 31, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 1, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 2, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Aug 3, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 4, 1999 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 5
Thu, Aug 5, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 6, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 7, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 8, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5 (11)
Mon, Aug 9, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 9 - 10
Tue, Aug 10, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 17 - 1
Wed, Aug 11, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 13, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 14, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 15, 1999 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 17, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 3
Wed, Aug 18, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 19, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 3
Sat, Aug 21, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 21, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 8 (10)