1999 Baltimore Orioles

Baltimore Orioles » 1999

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 41-40 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1999 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 15-34 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1999 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Devil Rays 5-7 41.7% +9
Red Sox 5-7 41.7% -10
Yankees 4-9 30.8% -12
Blue Jays 1-11 8.3% -27

Did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1999.

What was the run differential for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +36. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 84.2 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 19-28.

How did the 1999 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1999 Baltimore Orioles went 8-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles was a 13 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1999 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5 vs Devil Rays W 10 - 7
Wed, Apr 7 vs Devil Rays L 5 - 8
Thu, Apr 8 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 6
Fri, Apr 9 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 vs Blue Jays W 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 11 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 9
Tue, Apr 13 @ Yankees L 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 14 @ Yankees L 7 - 14
Thu, Apr 15 @ Yankees W 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 16 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 17 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 7
Sun, Apr 18 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 6
Tue, Apr 20 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 21 @ Devil Rays L 8 - 14
Thu, Apr 22 @ Devil Rays L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 23 vs Athletics W 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 24 vs Athletics L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 25 vs Athletics L 10 - 11
Tue, Apr 27 vs Royals W 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 28 vs Royals L 2 - 8
Thu, Apr 29 vs Royals L 5 - 15
Fri, Apr 30 vs Twins W 7 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Twins L 2 - 7
Sun, May 2 vs Twins W 6 - 0
Tue, May 4 vs White Sox W 9 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 5 vs White Sox W 8 - 0
Thu, May 6 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Fri, May 7 @ Tigers W 9 - 4
Sat, May 8 @ Tigers L 6 - 7
Sun, May 9 @ Tigers W 5 - 0
Mon, May 10 @ Indians L 4 - 6
Tue, May 11 @ Indians L 6 - 11
Wed, May 12 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Thu, May 13 @ Rangers L 7 - 15
Fri, May 14 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Sat, May 15 @ Rangers L 1 - 8
Sun, May 16 @ Rangers W 16 - 5
Tue, May 18 vs Angels W 5 - 3
Wed, May 19 vs Angels L 4 - 5
Thu, May 20 vs Angels L 4 - 6
Fri, May 21 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Sat, May 22 vs Rangers L 7 - 8
Sun, May 23 vs Rangers W 15 - 6
Tue, May 25 @ Angels L 1 - 4
Wed, May 26 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Thu, May 27 @ Angels W 6 - 3
Fri, May 28 @ Athletics L 1 - 2
Sat, May 29 @ Athletics W 7 - 5
Sun, May 30 @ Athletics L 5 - 11
Mon, May 31 @ Mariners L 6 - 10
Tue, Jun 1 @ Mariners W 14 - 11
Wed, Jun 2 @ Mariners L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 4 vs Phillies L 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 5 vs Phillies W 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 6 vs Phillies L 7 - 11
Tue, Jun 8 @ Marlins L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 8 @ Marlins L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 9 @ Marlins W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 11 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 12 @ Braves W 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 13 @ Braves W 22 - 1
Mon, Jun 14 vs Royals W 7 - 1
Tue, Jun 15 vs Royals W 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 16 vs Royals W 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 17 @ White Sox L 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 18 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 19 @ White Sox W 11 - 9 (11)
Sun, Jun 20 @ White Sox W 8 - 4
Tue, Jun 22 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 23 vs Red Sox L 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 24 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 25 vs Yankees L 8 - 9
Sat, Jun 26 vs Yankees L 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 27 vs Yankees L 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 29 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 30 @ Blue Jays L 9 - 10 (10)
Thu, Jul 1 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 2 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 3 @ Yankees L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 4 @ Yankees W 7 - 3
Mon, Jul 5 @ Yankees W 9 - 1
Tue, Jul 6 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 7 vs Blue Jays L 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 8 vs Blue Jays L 6 - 11
Fri, Jul 9 @ Phillies L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 10 @ Phillies W 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 11 @ Phillies W 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 15 vs Expos W 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 16 vs Expos W 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 17 vs Expos W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 18 vs Mets L 6 - 8
Mon, Jul 19 vs Mets L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 20 vs Mets W 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 21 @ Red Sox W 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 22 @ Red Sox W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 23 vs Angels W 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 24 vs Angels W 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 25 vs Angels W 8 - 7 (11)
Tue, Jul 27 vs Rangers L 6 - 8
Wed, Jul 28 vs Rangers W 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 29 vs Rangers L 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 30 @ Mariners L 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 31 @ Mariners L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 1 @ Mariners L 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 2 @ Athletics L 1 - 7
Tue, Aug 3 @ Athletics L 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 4 @ Athletics W 9 - 5
Thu, Aug 5 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 6 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 7 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 8 vs Tigers L 2 - 5 (11)
Mon, Aug 9 @ Devil Rays L 9 - 10
Tue, Aug 10 @ Devil Rays W 17 - 1
Wed, Aug 11 @ Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 13 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 14 @ Indians L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 15 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 17 vs Twins W 8 - 3
Wed, Aug 18 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 19 vs Twins W 9 - 3
Sat, Aug 21 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 21 vs White Sox L 5 - 8 (10)
Sun, Aug 22 vs White Sox W 9 - 4
Mon, Aug 23 @ Royals W 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 24 @ Royals W 5 - 3 (10)
Wed, Aug 25 @ Royals L 6 - 8
Thu, Aug 26 @ Royals L 0 - 6
Fri, Aug 27 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 28 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 29 @ Tigers W 11 - 4
Tue, Aug 31 vs Devil Rays L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 1 vs Devil Rays W 3 - 1
Thu, Sep 2 vs Devil Rays W 11 - 6
Fri, Sep 3 vs Indians L 6 - 7
Sat, Sep 4 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 5 vs Indians L 7 - 15
Mon, Sep 6 vs Indians L 6 - 7
Tue, Sep 7 @ Twins W 5 - 0
Wed, Sep 8 @ Twins W 10 - 0
Thu, Sep 9 @ Twins W 6 - 5
Fri, Sep 10 vs Mariners W 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Sep 11 vs Mariners W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 12 vs Mariners W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 13 vs Mariners W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Sep 14 vs Athletics W 13 - 6
Fri, Sep 17 @ Angels W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 18 @ Angels W 6 - 3
Sun, Sep 19 @ Angels W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 21 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 22 @ Rangers W 7 - 4
Thu, Sep 23 vs Athletics L 6 - 9
Thu, Sep 23 vs Athletics W 12 - 4
Fri, Sep 24 @ Red Sox W 1 - 0
Sat, Sep 25 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Sun, Sep 26 @ Red Sox W 8 - 5
Mon, Sep 27 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Tue, Sep 28 vs Yankees L 5 - 9
Thu, Sep 30 vs Yankees W 5 - 0
Thu, Sep 30 vs Yankees L 5 - 12
Fri, Oct 1 vs Red Sox L 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 2 vs Red Sox L 0 - 8
Sun, Oct 3 vs Red Sox L 0 - 1 (10)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy