1999 New York Mets

Major League Baseball » New York Mets » 1999

Season Overview

97-66 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

1999 New York Mets

What was the record of the 1999 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a 97-66 record. They went 49-32 at home and 48-34 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Mets went 102-71. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the Atlanta Braves.

What division did the 1999 New York Mets play in?

The 1999 New York Mets played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1999 New York Mets?

During the regular season, the 1999 New York Mets went 27-23 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1999 New York Mets record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Florida Marlins 10-3 76.9% +37
Montreal Expos 8-5 61.5% +19
Philadelphia Phillies 6-6 50% +5
Atlanta Braves 3-9 25% -23

What was the 1999 New York Mets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1999 New York Mets had their best month in July, when they went 18-9 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 13-15 and had a 46.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 14-9 60.9% +19
May 13-15 46.4% -13
June 17-10 63.0% +48
July 18-9 66.7% +11
August 18-10 64.3% +44
September 13-13 50% +19
October 4-0 100% +14

Did the 1999 New York Mets make the Postseason?

Yes, the New York Mets made the Postseason in 1999. They won their first series against the Arizona Diamondbacks in the NL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Atlanta Braves in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 1999 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a run differential of +142. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mets could have been expected to have about 95.0 wins, or a 95-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 New York Mets perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1999 New York Mets went 27-21.

How did the 1999 New York Mets perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1999 New York Mets went 6-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 New York Mets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 New York Mets was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 New York Mets?

The longest losing streak that the New York Mets had during the 1999 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 New York Mets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 6, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 12 - 3
Wed, Apr 7, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 6 - 0
Thu, Apr 8, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 9, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 10 - 3
Sat, Apr 10, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Apr 11, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 3
Mon, Apr 12, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 1
Wed, Apr 14, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 15, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 11
Fri, Apr 16, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 17, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 18, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 20, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 21, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 22, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 23, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 24, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 25, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 27, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 28, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 29, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 5
Fri, Apr 30, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 2
Sat, May 1, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 4
Sun, May 2, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 0
Mon, May 3, 1999 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 4, 1999 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 6
Wed, May 5, 1999 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 7, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 7 - 14
Sat, May 8, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 9, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 6 - 11
Mon, May 10, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 10
Tue, May 11, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 5 - 8
Wed, May 12, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 5
Fri, May 14, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Sat, May 15, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 7
Sun, May 16, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Mon, May 17, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 18, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Thu, May 20, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 11 - 10
Thu, May 20, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 1
Fri, May 21, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 22, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 9
Sun, May 23, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Mon, May 24, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 25, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 3
Wed, May 26, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 28, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 29, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 7 - 8
Sun, May 30, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 10
Mon, May 31, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 1, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jun 4, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 5, 1999 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 6, 1999 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 7, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 8, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 3
Wed, Jun 9, 1999 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3 (14)
Fri, Jun 11, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jun 12, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 13, 1999 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 14, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 15, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 3
Wed, Jun 16, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 17, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 18, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 20, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 6
Tue, Jun 22, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 23, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 24, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 25, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 2
Sat, Jun 26, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 27, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 28, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 10 - 4
Tue, Jun 29, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 30, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 1, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 12 - 8
Fri, Jul 2, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 16
Sat, Jul 3, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 4, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 5, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 6, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 0
Wed, Jul 7, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 8, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 9, 1999 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 10, 1999 vs New York Yankees Win 9 - 8
Sun, Jul 11, 1999 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 15, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jul 16, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 7
Sat, Jul 17, 1999 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 18, 1999 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 6
Mon, Jul 19, 1999 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 20, 1999 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 21, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 22, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 23, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 24, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 25, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 26, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 27, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 28, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 2
Fri, Jul 30, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 9
Sat, Jul 31, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 10 - 17
Sun, Aug 1, 1999 @