1952 Boston Braves

MLB » Atlanta Braves » 1952

Season Overview

64-89 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1952 Boston Braves

What was the record of the 1952 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a 64-89 record. They went 31-45 at home and 33-44 on the road.

What division did the 1952 Boston Braves play in?

The 1952 Boston Braves played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1952.

What was the 1952 Boston Braves record by month?

The 1952 Boston Braves had their best month in July, when they went 14-13 and had a 51.9% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 9-17 and had a 34.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-9 35.7% -24
May 8-13 38.1% -13
June 14-20 41.2% -23
July 14-13 51.9% -4
August 14-17 45.2% -16
September 9-17 34.6% -2

Did the 1952 Boston Braves make the Postseason?

No, the Braves didn't make the Postseason in 1952.

What was the run differential for the 1952 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of -82. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 67.0 wins, or a 67-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 1952 Boston Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1952 Boston Braves went 26-28.

How did the 1952 Boston Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1952 Boston Braves went 7-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1952 Boston Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1952 Boston Braves was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1952 Boston Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Braves had during the 1952 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1952 Boston Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15, 1952 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 16, 1952 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 8 - 14
Thu, Apr 17, 1952 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 18, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 19, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 7
Sun, Apr 20, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, Apr 20, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 22, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 22, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Apr 23, 1952 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Apr 24, 1952 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 3 (10)
Sat, Apr 26, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Apr 29, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Wed, Apr 30, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 11
Thu, May 1, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 2, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 3, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Sun, May 4, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 4, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 6, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 8, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 10, 1952 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 13, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 14, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, May 16, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 17, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, May 22, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Thu, May 22, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 0
Fri, May 23, 1952 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 24, 1952 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Tue, May 27, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2 (12)
Tue, May 27, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, May 29, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, May 30, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 30, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Jun 1, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jun 1, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 4
Mon, Jun 2, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 3, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 4, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jun 5, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jun 6, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 7, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 8, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jun 8, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jun 9, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 10, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 11, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 12, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 2
Fri, Jun 13, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 14, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3 (15)
Sun, Jun 15, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 15, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 17, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 18, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 18, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 19, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 20, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 7
Sat, Jun 21, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 9
Sun, Jun 22, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 22, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jun 23, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 24, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 25, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 27, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 28, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 29, 1952 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 30, 1952 vs New York Giants Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Jun 30, 1952 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Jul 1, 1952 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 2, 1952 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 3, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 4, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, Jul 4, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 5, 1952 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 6, 1952 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 10, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 11, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 12, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 13, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 13, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 15, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 3
Wed, Jul 16, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3 (13)
Thu, Jul 17, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 18, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 19, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Jul 22, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 23, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 24, 1952 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 25, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 26, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 27, 1952 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6 (13)
Wed, Jul 30, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 31, 1952 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Aug 1, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Aug 2, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Aug 3, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Sun, Aug 3, 1952 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Aug 7, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 7, 1952 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 10
Fri, Aug 8, 1952 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 9, 1952 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Mon, Aug 11, 1952 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 10
Mon, Aug 11, 1952 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 13, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 13, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 14, 1952 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 15, 1952 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 15, 1952 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 17, 1952 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 17, 1952 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 19, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 20, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Aug 21, 1952 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 22, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 23, 1952 @ Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 24, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 24, 1952 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3 (10)
Tue, Aug 26, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 27, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 12 - 7 (10)
Thu, Aug 28, 1952 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (11)