1952 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1952

Season Overview

42-112 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1952 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 42-112 record. They went 23-54 at home and 19-58 on the road.

What division did the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1952.

Did the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1952.

What was the run differential for the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of -278. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 48.0 wins, or a 48-106 record in the regular season.

How did the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates went 15-39.

How did the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates went 5-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 2 game winning streak on 9 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1952 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1952 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1952 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 16 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Thu, Apr 17 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 18 vs Reds W 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 19 vs Reds L 3 - 9
Sun, Apr 20 vs Reds L 6 - 8
Sun, Apr 20 vs Reds L 2 - 12
Mon, Apr 21 vs Cubs L 1 - 7
Tue, Apr 22 vs Cubs L 2 - 13
Fri, Apr 25 vs Cardinals L 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 26 @ Reds L 2 - 9
Sun, Apr 27 @ Reds L 2 - 8
Sun, Apr 27 @ Reds L 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 29 vs Braves L 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 30 vs Braves W 11 - 5
Thu, May 1 vs Giants L 5 - 13
Fri, May 2 vs Giants L 3 - 5 (10)
Sat, May 3 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Sun, May 4 vs Dodgers L 0 - 6
Mon, May 5 vs Dodgers L 1 - 5
Tue, May 6 vs Phillies L 0 - 6
Wed, May 7 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Sat, May 10 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Sun, May 11 @ Cubs L 2 - 8
Sun, May 11 @ Cubs W 11 - 2
Tue, May 13 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Wed, May 14 @ Braves L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 15 @ Dodgers L 0 - 2
Fri, May 16 @ Dodgers L 4 - 6
Sat, May 17 @ Dodgers L 7 - 12
Mon, May 19 @ Giants L 0 - 4
Wed, May 21 @ Phillies L 3 - 7
Thu, May 22 @ Phillies L 0 - 6
Fri, May 23 vs Cubs W 6 - 5 (13)
Sat, May 24 vs Cubs L 5 - 7
Sun, May 25 vs Cubs L 4 - 5
Mon, May 26 vs Reds W 6 - 3
Tue, May 27 vs Reds L 4 - 5 (14)
Wed, May 28 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Thu, May 29 vs Reds W 4 - 2
Fri, May 30 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, May 30 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3
Sat, May 31 vs Phillies W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 1 vs Phillies L 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 1 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 3 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 4 vs Dodgers L 4 - 7
Thu, Jun 5 vs Dodgers L 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 6 vs Giants W 8 - 1
Sat, Jun 7 vs Giants L 5 - 7
Sun, Jun 8 vs Giants L 1 - 9
Mon, Jun 9 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 10 vs Braves W 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 11 vs Braves W 5 - 0
Thu, Jun 12 vs Braves L 2 - 11
Sat, Jun 14 @ Phillies L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 15 @ Phillies W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 15 @ Phillies L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 16 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 17 @ Giants W 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 18 @ Giants L 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 19 @ Giants W 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 20 @ Dodgers L 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 21 @ Dodgers L 4 - 14
Mon, Jun 23 @ Braves L 3 - 9
Tue, Jun 24 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 25 @ Braves L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 27 vs Cardinals L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 28 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 29 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 30 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 1 @ Cubs W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 2 @ Cubs L 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 2 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Thu, Jul 3 @ Reds L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 4 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 4 @ Reds W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 5 @ Cardinals L 0 - 5
Sun, Jul 6 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 6 @ Cardinals L 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 10 vs Giants W 6 - 4 (12)
Fri, Jul 11 vs Giants W 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 12 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 13 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 13 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 15 vs Phillies L 3 - 10
Wed, Jul 16 vs Phillies L 7 - 8
Thu, Jul 17 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 17 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 18 vs Dodgers L 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 19 vs Dodgers L 1 - 9
Sun, Jul 20 vs Dodgers L 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 22 @ Phillies L 4 - 14
Tue, Jul 22 @ Phillies L 1 - 8
Wed, Jul 23 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 25 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 26 @ Braves W 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 27 @ Braves L 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 29 @ Dodgers W 7 - 1
Wed, Jul 30 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 31 @ Dodgers L 6 - 7 (11)
Thu, Jul 31 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 1 @ Giants L 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 2 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 3 @ Giants W 7 - 0
Sun, Aug 3 @ Giants W 10 - 8
Tue, Aug 5 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4 (12)
Wed, Aug 6 vs Cardinals L 2 - 7 (10)
Wed, Aug 6 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 8 vs Cubs W 1 - 0 (10)
Sat, Aug 9 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 10 vs Cubs L 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 10 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 11 vs Reds L 4 - 10
Thu, Aug 14 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 16 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 17 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 17 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 18 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 19 vs Phillies L 5 - 10
Wed, Aug 20 vs Phillies L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 22 vs Dodgers L 2 - 9
Fri, Aug 22 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 23 vs Dodgers L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 24 vs Braves W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 24 vs Braves L 3 - 5 (10)
Tue, Aug 26 vs Giants L 7 - 14
Wed, Aug 27 vs Giants L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 28 vs Giants L 7 - 14
Sat, Aug 30 vs Cardinals L 2 - 12
Sun, Aug 31 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Mon, Sep 1 vs Cubs L 0 - 6
Mon, Sep 1 vs Cubs W 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Sep 3 @ Reds L 0 - 1
Thu, Sep 4 @ Reds L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 5 @ Cardinals L 0 - 4
Sat, Sep 6 @ Cardinals L 4 - 7 (10)
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 9 @ Giants L 6 - 11
Wed, Sep 10 @ Giants L 2 - 3 (13)
Thu, Sep 11 @ Giants L 4 - 5
Fri, Sep 12 @ Braves W 8 - 1
Fri, Sep 12 @ Braves L 0 - 16
Sat, Sep 13 @ Braves L 0 - 8
Sun, Sep 14 @ Phillies L 2 - 5
Sun, Sep 14 @ Phillies L 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 16 @ Dodgers L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 17 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Fri, Sep 19 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 21 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 26 @ Reds L 0 - 5
Sat, Sep 27 @ Reds W 9 - 6
Sun, Sep 28 @ Reds L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy