1952 Brooklyn Dodgers

Los Angeles Dodgers » 1952

Season Overview

96-57 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1952 Brooklyn Dodgers

What was the record of the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a 96-57 record. They went 45-33 at home and 51-24 on the road. Including the postseason, the Brooklyn Dodgers went 99-61. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the New York Yankees.

What division did the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers play in?

The 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1952.

Did the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers Win The World Series?

No. While the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers did play in the World Series, they lost to the New York Yankees.

What was the run differential for the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The Brooklyn Dodgers finished the regular season with a run differential of +172. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dodgers could have been expected to have about 93.9 wins, or a 94-59 record in the regular season.

How did the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers went 28-18.

How did the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers went 11-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1952 Brooklyn Dodgers?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Dodgers had during the 1952 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1952 Brooklyn Dodgers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 16 @ Braves W 14 - 8
Thu, Apr 17 @ Braves W 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 18 vs Giants W 7 - 6 (12)
Sat, Apr 19 vs Giants W 11 - 6
Sun, Apr 20 vs Giants L 0 - 6
Tue, Apr 22 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 22 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 29 @ Cardinals W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 30 @ Cardinals L 2 - 14
Thu, May 1 @ Cubs L 2 - 7
Fri, May 2 @ Cubs W 3 - 1
Sat, May 3 @ Cubs L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 4 @ Pirates W 6 - 0
Mon, May 5 @ Pirates W 5 - 1
Tue, May 6 @ Reds W 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 7 @ Reds W 5 - 4
Sat, May 10 vs Phillies L 0 - 4
Sat, May 10 vs Phillies L 1 - 8
Sun, May 11 vs Phillies W 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 13 vs Cardinals W 14 - 8
Wed, May 14 vs Cardinals L 1 - 5
Thu, May 15 vs Pirates W 2 - 0
Fri, May 16 vs Pirates W 6 - 4
Sat, May 17 vs Pirates W 12 - 7
Sun, May 18 vs Cubs W 7 - 2
Wed, May 21 vs Reds W 19 - 1
Thu, May 22 vs Reds W 8 - 7
Fri, May 23 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Sat, May 24 @ Phillies W 5 - 0
Mon, May 26 @ Giants L 2 - 4
Tue, May 27 vs Giants L 0 - 3
Wed, May 28 vs Giants L 2 - 6
Thu, May 29 vs Braves W 7 - 3
Fri, May 30 vs Braves W 5 - 4
Fri, May 30 vs Braves W 11 - 2
Sun, Jun 1 @ Cubs W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 2 @ Cubs L 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 3 @ Pirates W 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 4 @ Pirates W 7 - 4
Thu, Jun 5 @ Pirates W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 6 @ Reds W 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 7 @ Reds W 11 - 3
Sun, Jun 8 @ Reds W 11 - 7
Sun, Jun 8 @ Reds W 10 - 4
Mon, Jun 9 @ Cardinals W 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 10 @ Cardinals L 0 - 1 (10)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jun 12 @ Cardinals L 10 - 15
Sat, Jun 14 vs Reds W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 14 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 15 vs Reds L 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 17 vs Cubs W 9 - 1
Wed, Jun 18 vs Cubs W 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 19 vs Cubs W 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 20 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 21 vs Pirates W 14 - 4
Tue, Jun 24 vs Cardinals W 6 - 0
Tue, Jun 24 vs Cardinals L 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 25 vs Cardinals W 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 26 @ Giants L 0 - 3
Fri, Jun 27 vs Braves W 8 - 3
Sat, Jun 28 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 29 vs Braves W 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 30 vs Phillies L 0 - 4
Tue, Jul 1 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 2 vs Phillies L 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 2 vs Phillies L 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 3 vs Giants L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 4 @ Giants W 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 5 @ Braves W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 6 @ Braves W 8 - 2
Thu, Jul 10 @ Cubs L 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 11 @ Cubs W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 12 @ Cubs W 12 - 2
Mon, Jul 14 @ Cardinals W 6 - 0
Wed, Jul 16 @ Reds W 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 17 @ Reds W 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, Jul 18 @ Pirates W 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 19 @ Pirates W 9 - 1
Sun, Jul 20 @ Pirates W 8 - 5
Tue, Jul 22 vs Reds W 7 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jul 23 vs Reds L 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 24 vs Reds L 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 24 vs Reds W 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, Jul 25 vs Cardinals L 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 26 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 27 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 28 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 29 vs Pirates L 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 30 vs Pirates W 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 31 vs Pirates W 7 - 6 (11)
Thu, Jul 31 vs Pirates W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 1 vs Cubs L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 3 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 3 vs Cubs W 9 - 1
Tue, Aug 5 @ Giants L 6 - 7 (15)
Thu, Aug 7 @ Giants L 2 - 8
Thu, Aug 7 @ Giants W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 8 @ Phillies W 6 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 9 @ Phillies W 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 9 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 11 @ Phillies L 2 - 7
Mon, Aug 11 @ Phillies W 9 - 5
Wed, Aug 13 vs Giants W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 13 vs Giants L 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 14 vs Giants L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 15 vs Phillies L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 16 vs Phillies W 15 - 0
Sun, Aug 17 vs Phillies L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 19 @ Reds W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 19 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 20 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 22 @ Pirates W 9 - 2
Fri, Aug 22 @ Pirates L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 23 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 24 @ Cardinals W 10 - 4
Mon, Aug 25 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 25 @ Cardinals W 9 - 5
Tue, Aug 26 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 27 @ Cubs L 5 - 10
Thu, Aug 28 @ Cubs W 9 - 6
Fri, Aug 29 @ Cubs L 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 30 vs Giants L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 31 vs Giants W 9 - 1
Tue, Sep 2 @ Phillies L 2 - 8
Tue, Sep 2 @ Phillies L 3 - 9
Wed, Sep 3 @ Braves W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 4 @ Braves L 5 - 6 (11)
Fri, Sep 5 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 6 @ Giants L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 6 @ Giants L 3 - 7
Sun, Sep 7 @ Giants W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 8 @ Giants W 10 - 2
Mon, Sep 8 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 9 vs Cubs L 1 - 7
Wed, Sep 10 vs Cubs W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 10 vs Cubs W 6 - 2
Thu, Sep 11 vs Cubs L 7 - 11
Fri, Sep 12 vs Cardinals W 8 - 5
Sat, Sep 13 vs Cardinals L 2 - 5
Sun, Sep 14 vs Reds L 0 - 4
Mon, Sep 15 vs Reds W 11 - 5
Tue, Sep 16 vs Pirates W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 17 vs Pirates L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 19 @ Braves W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 20 @ Braves W 1 - 0 (10)
Sun, Sep 21 @ Braves W 8 - 2
Tue, Sep 23 vs Phillies W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 23 vs Phillies L 0 - 1 (12)
Wed, Sep 24 vs Phillies L 7 - 9
Fri, Sep 26 vs Braves W 8 - 4
Sat, Sep 27 vs Braves L 3 - 11
Postseason
World Series
Wed, Oct 1 vs Yankees W 4 - 2
Thu, Oct 2 vs Yankees L 1 - 7
Fri, Oct 3 @ Yankees W 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 4 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Sun, Oct 5 @ Yankees W 6 - 5 (11)
Mon, Oct 6 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Tue, Oct 7 vs Yankees L 2 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy