1997 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1997

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1997 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 39-42 at home and 39-42 on the road.

What division did the 1997 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1997 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1997 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 1997 Boston Red Sox went 22-26 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1997 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 7-5 58.3% 0
Blue Jays 6-6 50.0% -10
Tigers 5-7 41.7% -11
Yankees 4-8 33.3% 0

Did the 1997 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1997.

What was the run differential for the 1997 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -6. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 80.5 wins, or a 80-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1997 Boston Red Sox went 24-25.

How did the 1997 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Boston Red Sox went 6-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1997 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1997 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 2 @ Angels W 6 - 5
Thu, Apr 3 @ Angels L 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 4 @ Mariners W 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 5 @ Mariners W 8 - 6
Sun, Apr 6 @ Mariners L 7 - 8 (10)
Mon, Apr 7 @ Athletics L 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 8 @ Athletics W 13 - 7
Wed, Apr 9 @ Athletics L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 11 vs Mariners L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 12 vs Mariners L 1 - 5 (10)
Sun, Apr 13 vs Mariners W 7 - 1
Mon, Apr 14 vs Athletics W 10 - 1
Tue, Apr 15 vs Athletics W 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 16 vs Indians W 11 - 6
Thu, Apr 17 vs Indians L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 20 vs Orioles L 1 - 11
Mon, Apr 21 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 22 @ Indians W 8 - 2
Wed, Apr 23 @ Indians L 7 - 11
Thu, Apr 24 @ Orioles W 2 - 1 (12)
Fri, Apr 25 @ Orioles L 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 26 @ Orioles L 5 - 14
Sun, Apr 27 @ Orioles W 13 - 7
Tue, Apr 29 vs Angels L 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 30 vs Angels W 11 - 2
Fri, May 2 @ Rangers W 5 - 4
Sat, May 3 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Sun, May 4 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Mon, May 5 vs Royals L 0 - 2
Tue, May 6 vs Royals L 2 - 7
Wed, May 7 vs Twins W 11 - 3
Thu, May 8 vs Twins L 7 - 10
Fri, May 9 vs Rangers L 1 - 5
Sat, May 10 vs Rangers L 5 - 11
Sun, May 11 vs Rangers L 6 - 8
Tue, May 13 @ Royals L 0 - 9
Wed, May 14 @ Royals L 2 - 6
Fri, May 16 @ Twins L 5 - 11
Sat, May 17 @ Twins W 4 - 0
Sun, May 18 @ Twins L 5 - 7
Tue, May 20 @ White Sox L 1 - 10
Wed, May 21 @ White Sox L 5 - 10
Thu, May 22 @ Yankees W 8 - 2
Fri, May 23 @ Yankees W 9 - 3
Sat, May 24 @ Yankees L 2 - 4
Mon, May 26 vs Brewers W 3 - 2
Tue, May 27 vs Brewers W 7 - 6
Wed, May 28 vs White Sox W 5 - 3
Thu, May 29 vs White Sox L 2 - 5 (11)
Fri, May 30 vs Yankees W 10 - 4
Sat, May 31 vs Yankees L 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 1 vs Yankees L 6 - 11 (15)
Mon, Jun 2 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 3 @ Brewers L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 4 @ Brewers L 11 - 13
Thu, Jun 5 @ Brewers W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 6 vs Indians L 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 7 vs Indians L 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 8 vs Indians W 12 - 6
Tue, Jun 10 vs Orioles L 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 10 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 11 vs Orioles W 10 - 1
Thu, Jun 12 vs Orioles W 9 - 5
Fri, Jun 13 @ Mets W 8 - 4
Sat, Jun 14 @ Mets L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 15 @ Mets W 10 - 1
Mon, Jun 16 vs Phillies W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jun 17 vs Phillies W 12 - 6
Wed, Jun 18 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 20 @ Tigers L 6 - 12
Sat, Jun 21 @ Tigers L 4 - 15
Sun, Jun 22 @ Tigers W 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 23 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 24 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 6
Wed, Jun 25 @ Blue Jays W 13 - 12
Thu, Jun 26 vs Tigers L 6 - 10
Fri, Jun 27 vs Tigers L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jun 28 vs Tigers L 2 - 9
Sun, Jun 29 vs Tigers W 8 - 6
Mon, Jun 30 vs Marlins L 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 1 vs Marlins W 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 2 vs Marlins L 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 3 @ White Sox W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 4 @ White Sox L 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 5 @ White Sox L 8 - 11
Sun, Jul 6 @ White Sox L 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 10 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 7 (11)
Fri, Jul 11 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 12 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 13 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 14 vs Tigers W 18 - 4
Tue, Jul 15 vs Tigers L 5 - 7 (12)
Wed, Jul 16 @ Orioles W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 17 @ Orioles W 12 - 9
Fri, Jul 18 @ Indians W 7 - 0
Sat, Jul 19 @ Indians W 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 20 @ Indians L 2 - 7
Mon, Jul 21 @ Indians W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 22 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 23 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 24 vs Athletics W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 25 vs Angels L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 25 vs Angels L 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 26 vs Angels W 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 27 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 29 vs Mariners W 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 30 vs Mariners W 8 - 7 (10)
Thu, Jul 31 @ Royals L 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 1 @ Royals W 10 - 3
Sat, Aug 2 @ Royals L 3 - 10
Sun, Aug 3 @ Royals L 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 4 @ Rangers W 11 - 5
Tue, Aug 5 @ Rangers W 17 - 1
Wed, Aug 6 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Thu, Aug 7 @ Twins W 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 8 vs Royals W 8 - 2
Sat, Aug 9 vs Royals L 2 - 9
Sun, Aug 10 vs Royals W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 11 vs Rangers L 3 - 8
Tue, Aug 12 vs Rangers L 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 13 vs Rangers L 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 14 vs Twins W 6 - 1
Fri, Aug 15 vs Twins W 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 16 vs Twins W 12 - 4
Sun, Aug 17 vs Twins W 10 - 5
Wed, Aug 20 @ Athletics W 7 - 5
Wed, Aug 20 @ Athletics W 5 - 4 (13)
Thu, Aug 21 @ Athletics L 6 - 13
Fri, Aug 22 @ Angels L 5 - 8
Sat, Aug 23 @ Angels L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 24 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 25 @ Mariners W 9 - 8
Tue, Aug 26 @ Mariners L 2 - 8
Wed, Aug 27 @ Mariners W 9 - 5
Fri, Aug 29 vs Braves L 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 30 vs Braves L 2 - 15
Sun, Aug 31 vs Braves L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 1 @ Expos L 2 - 4 (10)
Tue, Sep 2 @ Expos L 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 3 @ Expos L 0 - 1
Fri, Sep 5 vs Brewers L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 6 vs Brewers W 10 - 2
Sun, Sep 7 vs Brewers W 11 - 2
Tue, Sep 9 vs Yankees L 6 - 8
Wed, Sep 10 vs Yankees W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 12 @ Brewers W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 13 @ Brewers W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 14 @ Brewers W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 15 @ Yankees L 6 - 7
Tue, Sep 16 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Tue, Sep 16 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 17 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 18 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Fri, Sep 19 vs White Sox L 4 - 5 (10)
Sat, Sep 20 vs White Sox L 4 - 6
Sun, Sep 21 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 23 @ Tigers L 0 - 6
Wed, Sep 24 @ Tigers W 9 - 2
Thu, Sep 25 @ Tigers W 3 - 1
Fri, Sep 26 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 3
Sat, Sep 27 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 12
Sun, Sep 28 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 3

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy