2022 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 2022

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2022 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 43-38 at home and 35-46 on the road.

What division did the 2022 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 2022 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 26-50 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2022 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 10-9 52.6% +3
Rays 7-12 36.8% -18
Yankees 6-13 31.6% -33
Blue Jays 3-16 15.8% -70

Did the 2022 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 2022.

What was the run differential for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -52. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 75.9 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 26-29.

How did the 2022 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 7-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022 Boston Red Sox was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 2022 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2022 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 8 @ Yankees L 5 - 6 (11)
Sat, Apr 9 @ Yankees L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 10 @ Yankees W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 11 @ Tigers L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 12 @ Tigers W 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 13 @ Tigers W 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 15 vs Twins L 4 - 8
Sat, Apr 16 vs Twins W 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 17 vs Twins W 8 - 1
Mon, Apr 18 vs Twins L 3 - 8
Tue, Apr 19 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 20 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 21 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 22 @ Rays W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 23 @ Rays L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Apr 24 @ Rays L 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 25 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 26 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Apr 27 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 1
Thu, Apr 28 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 29 @ Orioles W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 30 @ Orioles L 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 1 @ Orioles L 5 - 9
Tue, May 3 vs Angels W 4 - 0
Wed, May 4 vs Angels L 5 - 10 (10)
Thu, May 5 vs Angels L 0 - 8
Fri, May 6 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, May 7 vs White Sox L 1 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 8 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Tue, May 10 @ Braves W 9 - 4
Wed, May 11 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Fri, May 13 @ Rangers W 7 - 1
Sat, May 14 @ Rangers W 11 - 3
Sun, May 15 @ Rangers L 1 - 7
Mon, May 16 vs Astros W 6 - 3
Tue, May 17 vs Astros L 4 - 13
Wed, May 18 vs Astros W 5 - 1
Thu, May 19 vs Mariners W 12 - 6
Fri, May 20 vs Mariners W 7 - 3
Sat, May 21 vs Mariners W 6 - 5
Sun, May 22 vs Mariners W 8 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 24 @ White Sox W 16 - 3
Wed, May 25 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Thu, May 26 @ White Sox W 16 - 7
Fri, May 27 vs Orioles L 8 - 12
Sat, May 28 vs Orioles W 5 - 3
Sat, May 28 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Sun, May 29 vs Orioles W 12 - 2
Mon, May 30 vs Orioles L 0 - 10
Tue, May 31 vs Reds L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 1 vs Reds W 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 3 @ Athletics W 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 4 @ Athletics W 8 - 0
Sun, Jun 5 @ Athletics W 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 6 @ Angels W 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 7 @ Angels W 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 8 @ Angels W 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 9 @ Angels L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 10 @ Mariners W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 11 @ Mariners L 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 12 @ Mariners W 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 14 vs Athletics W 6 - 1
Wed, Jun 15 vs Athletics W 10 - 1
Thu, Jun 16 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 17 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 18 vs Cardinals L 2 - 11
Sun, Jun 19 vs Cardinals W 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 20 vs Tigers W 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 21 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 22 vs Tigers W 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 24 @ Guardians W 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 25 @ Guardians W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 26 @ Guardians W 8 - 3
Mon, Jun 27 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 28 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 29 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 1 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 2 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 3 @ Cubs W 4 - 2 (11)
Mon, Jul 4 vs Rays W 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 5 vs Rays L 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 6 vs Rays L 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 7 vs Yankees L 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 8 vs Yankees L 5 - 12
Sat, Jul 9 vs Yankees W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 10 vs Yankees W 11 - 6
Mon, Jul 11 @ Rays L 5 - 10
Tue, Jul 12 @ Rays L 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 13 @ Rays L 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 14 @ Rays L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 15 @ Yankees W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jul 16 @ Yankees L 1 - 14
Sun, Jul 17 @ Yankees L 2 - 13
Fri, Jul 22 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 28
Sat, Jul 23 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 24 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 25 vs Guardians W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 26 vs Guardians L 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 27 vs Guardians L 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 28 vs Guardians W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 29 vs Brewers L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 30 vs Brewers L 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 31 vs Brewers W 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 1 @ Astros W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 2 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 3 @ Astros L 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 4 @ Royals L 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 5 @ Royals W 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 6 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 7 @ Royals L 5 - 13
Tue, Aug 9 vs Braves L 7 - 9 (11)
Wed, Aug 10 vs Braves L 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 11 vs Orioles W 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 12 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 13 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 14 vs Yankees W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 16 @ Pirates W 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 17 @ Pirates W 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 18 @ Pirates L 2 - 8
Fri, Aug 19 @ Orioles L 10 - 15
Sat, Aug 20 @ Orioles W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 21 @ Orioles L 3 - 5
Tue, Aug 23 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 9
Wed, Aug 24 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Aug 25 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Aug 26 vs Rays W 9 - 8
Sat, Aug 27 vs Rays W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 28 vs Rays L 4 - 12
Mon, Aug 29 @ Twins L 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 30 @ Twins L 5 - 10
Wed, Aug 31 @ Twins W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 1 vs Rangers W 9 - 8
Fri, Sep 2 vs Rangers W 9 - 1
Sat, Sep 3 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Sun, Sep 4 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 5 @ Rays L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 6 @ Rays L 4 - 8
Wed, Sep 7 @ Rays L 0 - 1
Fri, Sep 9 @ Orioles L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 10 @ Orioles W 17 - 4
Sun, Sep 11 @ Orioles W 1 - 0
Tue, Sep 13 vs Yankees L 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Sep 14 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Fri, Sep 16 vs Royals W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 17 vs Royals L 0 - 9
Sun, Sep 18 vs Royals W 13 - 3
Tue, Sep 20 @ Reds W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 21 @ Reds L 1 - 5
Thu, Sep 22 @ Yankees L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Sep 23 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 24 @ Yankees L 5 - 7
Sun, Sep 25 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Mon, Sep 26 vs Orioles L 8 - 14
Tue, Sep 27 vs Orioles W 13 - 9
Wed, Sep 28 vs Orioles W 3 - 1
Thu, Sep 29 vs Orioles W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 30 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 9
Sat, Oct 1 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 10
Sun, Oct 2 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Mon, Oct 3 vs Rays W 4 - 3
Tue, Oct 4 vs Rays W 6 - 0
Wed, Oct 5 vs Rays W 6 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy