2022 Boston Red Sox

Major League Baseball » Boston Red Sox » 2022

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2022 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 43-38 at home and 35-46 on the road.

What division did the 2022 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 2022 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 26-50 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2022 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 10-9 52.6% +3
Tampa Bay Rays 7-12 36.8% -18
New York Yankees 6-13 31.6% -33
Toronto Blue Jays 3-16 15.8% -70

What was the 2022 Boston Red Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2022 Boston Red Sox had their best month in June, when they went 20-6 and had a 76.9% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 8-19 and had a 29.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-13 40.9% -5
May 14-14 50% +21
June 20-6 76.9% +44
July 8-19 29.6% -77
August 12-16 42.9% -37
September 12-14 46.2% +5
October 3-2 60% -3

Did the 2022 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 2022.

What was the run differential for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of -52. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 75.9 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 26-29.

How did the 2022 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2022 Boston Red Sox went 7-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022 Boston Red Sox was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 2022 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2022 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 8, 2022 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Sat, Apr 9, 2022 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 11, 2022 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 12, 2022 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 17, 2022 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 1
Mon, Apr 18, 2022 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Apr 19, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Apr 24, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 1
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 30, 2022 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 1, 2022 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 9
Tue, May 3, 2022 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 4 - 0
Wed, May 4, 2022 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 10 (10)
Thu, May 5, 2022 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 8
Fri, May 6, 2022 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 7, 2022 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 8, 2022 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 10, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 4
Wed, May 11, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 5
Fri, May 13, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 1
Sat, May 14, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Win 11 - 3
Sun, May 15, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 7
Mon, May 16, 2022 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 3
Tue, May 17, 2022 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 13
Wed, May 18, 2022 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Thu, May 19, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 6
Fri, May 20, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 3
Sat, May 21, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 5
Sun, May 22, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 24, 2022 @ Chicago White Sox Win 16 - 3
Wed, May 25, 2022 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 26, 2022 @ Chicago White Sox Win 16 - 7
Fri, May 27, 2022 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 8 - 12
Sat, May 28, 2022 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 28, 2022 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 29, 2022 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 2
Mon, May 30, 2022 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 10
Tue, May 31, 2022 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 1, 2022 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 3, 2022 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 2022 @ Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 0
Sun, Jun 5, 2022 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 6, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 7, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 10, 2022 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 11, 2022 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 12, 2022 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 14, 2022 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 vs Oakland Athletics Win 10 - 1
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Jun 19, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 21, 2022 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 22, 2022 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 @ Cleveland Guardians Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 25, 2022 @ Cleveland Guardians Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 26, 2022 @ Cleveland Guardians Win 8 - 3
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 28, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 29, 2022 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 1, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 2, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 3, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2 (11)
Mon, Jul 4, 2022 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 5, 2022 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 6, 2022 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 7, 2022 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 8, 2022 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 12
Sat, Jul 9, 2022 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 10, 2022 vs New York Yankees Win 11 - 6
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 5 - 10
Tue, Jul 12, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 14, 2022 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 15, 2022 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jul 16, 2022 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 14
Sun, Jul 17, 2022 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 13
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 28
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 24, 2022 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 vs Cleveland Guardians Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 26, 2022 vs Cleveland Guardians Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 27, 2022 vs Cleveland Guardians Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 vs Cleveland Guardians Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 29, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 31, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 1, 2022 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 2, 2022 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 1