2022 Cleveland Guardians

Cleveland Guardians » 2022

Season Overview

92-70 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2022 Cleveland Guardians

What was the record of the 2022 Cleveland Guardians?

The Cleveland Guardians finished the regular season with a 92-70 record. They went 46-35 at home and 46-35 on the road. Including the postseason, the Cleveland Guardians went 96-73. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the New York Yankees.

What division did the 2022 Cleveland Guardians play in?

The 2022 Cleveland Guardians played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2022 Cleveland Guardians?

During the regular season, the 2022 Cleveland Guardians went 47-29 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2022 Cleveland Guardians record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Twins 13-6 68.4% 0
Royals 12-7 63.2% +42
White Sox 12-7 63.2% +24
Tigers 10-9 52.6% +14

Did the 2022 Cleveland Guardians make the Postseason?

Yes, the Cleveland Guardians made the Postseason in 2022. They won their first series against the Tampa Bay Rays in the AL Wild Card Series. They eventually lost against the New York Yankees in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2022 Cleveland Guardians?

The Cleveland Guardians finished the regular season with a run differential of +64. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Guardians could have been expected to have about 88.1 wins, or a 88-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022 Cleveland Guardians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2022 Cleveland Guardians went 30-19.

How did the 2022 Cleveland Guardians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2022 Cleveland Guardians went 13-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022 Cleveland Guardians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022 Cleveland Guardians was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022 Cleveland Guardians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Guardians had during the 2022 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2022 Cleveland Guardians Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 7 @ Royals L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 9 @ Royals L 0 - 1 (10)
Sun, Apr 10 @ Royals W 17 - 3
Mon, Apr 11 @ Royals W 10 - 7
Tue, Apr 12 @ Reds W 10 - 5
Wed, Apr 13 @ Reds W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 15 vs Giants L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 16 vs Giants L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 17 vs Giants L 1 - 8
Wed, Apr 20 vs White Sox W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 20 vs White Sox W 11 - 1
Thu, Apr 21 vs White Sox W 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 22 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 23 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 24 @ Yankees L 2 - 10
Mon, Apr 25 @ Angels L 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 26 @ Angels L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 27 @ Angels L 5 - 9
Thu, Apr 28 @ Angels L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 29 @ Athletics W 9 - 8
Sat, Apr 30 @ Athletics W 3 - 1
Sun, May 1 @ Athletics W 7 - 3
Wed, May 4 vs Padres W 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 4 vs Padres L 4 - 5
Thu, May 5 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 5
Sat, May 7 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 2
Sat, May 7 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 8
Sun, May 8 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Mon, May 9 @ White Sox W 12 - 9 (11)
Tue, May 10 @ White Sox L 1 - 4
Fri, May 13 @ Twins L 8 - 12
Sat, May 14 @ Twins W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 15 @ Twins L 1 - 3
Tue, May 17 vs Reds L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, May 19 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Fri, May 20 vs Tigers W 6 - 1
Sun, May 22 vs Tigers L 2 - 4
Mon, May 23 @ Astros W 6 - 1
Tue, May 24 @ Astros L 3 - 7
Wed, May 25 @ Astros L 1 - 2
Thu, May 26 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Sat, May 28 @ Tigers W 8 - 1
Sun, May 29 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Mon, May 30 vs Royals W 7 - 3
Tue, May 31 vs Royals W 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 1 vs Royals W 4 - 0
Fri, Jun 3 @ Orioles W 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 4 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 5 @ Orioles W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 7 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 7 vs Rangers W 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 8 vs Rangers W 4 - 0
Thu, Jun 9 vs Athletics W 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 10 vs Athletics W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 11 vs Athletics L 5 - 10
Sun, Jun 12 vs Athletics W 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 14 @ Rockies W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jun 15 @ Rockies W 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 16 @ Rockies W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 17 @ Dodgers W 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Jun 18 @ Dodgers L 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 19 @ Dodgers W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 21 @ Twins W 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Jun 22 @ Twins W 11 - 10
Thu, Jun 23 @ Twins L 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 24 vs Red Sox L 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 25 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 26 vs Red Sox L 3 - 8
Mon, Jun 27 vs Twins L 1 - 11
Tue, Jun 28 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 28 vs Twins L 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 29 vs Twins W 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, Jun 30 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 2 vs Yankees L 4 - 13
Sat, Jul 2 vs Yankees L 1 - 6
Sun, Jul 3 vs Yankees W 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 4 @ Tigers L 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 4 @ Tigers L 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 5 @ Tigers L 4 - 11
Wed, Jul 6 @ Tigers L 2 - 8
Fri, Jul 8 @ Royals L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 9 @ Royals W 13 - 1
Sun, Jul 10 @ Royals L 1 - 5
Mon, Jul 11 vs White Sox W 8 - 4
Tue, Jul 12 vs White Sox W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 12 vs White Sox L 0 - 7
Wed, Jul 13 vs White Sox L 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 14 vs Tigers W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 15 vs Tigers W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 16 vs Tigers W 10 - 0
Fri, Jul 22 @ White Sox W 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 23 @ White Sox W 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 23 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 24 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 25 @ Red Sox L 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 26 @ Red Sox W 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 27 @ Red Sox W 7 - 6
Thu, Jul 28 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 29 @ Rays W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 30 @ Rays L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 31 @ Rays W 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 1 vs Diamondbacks W 6 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 2 vs Diamondbacks L 3 - 6
Wed, Aug 3 vs Diamondbacks W 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 4 vs Astros L 0 - 6
Fri, Aug 5 vs Astros L 3 - 9
Sat, Aug 6 vs Astros W 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 7 vs Astros W 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 9 @ Tigers W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 10 @ Tigers W 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 11 @ Tigers W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 12 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 0
Sat, Aug 13 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 14 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 15 vs Tigers L 5 - 7
Mon, Aug 15 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 16 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 17 vs Tigers W 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 19 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 20 vs White Sox L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 23 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 24 @ Padres W 7 - 0
Thu, Aug 25 @ Mariners L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 26 @ Mariners L 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Aug 27 @ Mariners W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 28 @ Mariners L 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 30 vs Orioles W 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 31 vs Orioles L 0 - 4
Thu, Sep 1 vs Orioles L 0 - 3
Fri, Sep 2 vs Mariners L 1 - 6
Sat, Sep 3 vs Mariners L 0 - 4
Sun, Sep 4 vs Mariners L 3 - 6 (11)
Mon, Sep 5 @ Royals W 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Sep 6 @ Royals W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 7 @ Royals L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 9 @ Twins W 7 - 6
Sat, Sep 10 @ Twins W 6 - 4
Sun, Sep 11 @ Twins W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 12 vs Angels W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 13 vs Angels W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 14 vs Angels W 5 - 3
Thu, Sep 15 vs White Sox L 2 - 8
Fri, Sep 16 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 17 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 17 vs Twins W 7 - 6 (15)
Sun, Sep 18 vs Twins L 0 - 3
Mon, Sep 19 vs Twins W 11 - 4
Tue, Sep 20 @ White Sox W 10 - 7 (11)
Wed, Sep 21 @ White Sox W 8 - 2
Thu, Sep 22 @ White Sox W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 23 @ Rangers W 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 24 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 25 @ Rangers W 10 - 4
Tue, Sep 27 vs Rays L 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, Sep 28 vs Rays W 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, Sep 29 vs Rays W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 30 vs Royals W 6 - 3
Sat, Oct 1 vs Royals L 1 - 7
Sun, Oct 2 vs Royals W 7 - 5
Mon, Oct 3 vs Royals L 2 - 5 (10)
Tue, Oct 4 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Wed, Oct 5 vs Royals W 9 - 2
Postseason
AL Wild Card Series
Fri, Oct 7 vs Rays W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 8 vs Rays W 1 - 0 (15)
AL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 11 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 14 @ Yankees W 4 - 2 (10)
Sat, Oct 15 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Sun, Oct 16 vs Yankees L 2 - 4
Tue, Oct 18 @ Yankees L 1 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy