1922 Chicago Cubs

Major League Baseball » Chicago Cubs » 1922

Season Overview

80-74 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1922 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1922 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 80-74 record. They went 39-37 at home and 41-37 on the road.

What division did the 1922 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1922 Chicago Cubs played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

What was the 1922 Chicago Cubs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1922 Chicago Cubs had their best month in July, when they went 22-10 and had a 68.8% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 9-15 and had a 37.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-5 68.8% -9
May 9-15 37.5% -23
June 11-15 42.3% -32
July 22-10 68.8% +59
August 16-10 61.5% +9
September 11-18 37.9% -35
October 0-1 0% -6

Did the 1922 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 1922.

What was the run differential for the 1922 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of -37. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 73.7 wins, or a 74-80 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 Chicago Cubs went 22-25.

How did the 1922 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 Chicago Cubs went 7-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 Chicago Cubs was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1922 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1922 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 13, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 15, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Apr 16, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 17, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 18, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Thu, Apr 20, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 21, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Sat, Apr 22, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 23, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 14
Mon, Apr 24, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 26, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, Apr 27, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 28, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 11
Sat, Apr 29, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 30, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 10
Fri, May 5, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Sat, May 6, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 7
Sun, May 7, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 11
Tue, May 9, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 10, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 11, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 9 - 11 (10)
Fri, May 12, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 13, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 14, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Mon, May 15, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Tue, May 16, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 17, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 20, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 21, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 4 - 8
Mon, May 22, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 3
Tue, May 23, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 26, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 26, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 28, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Mon, May 29, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 30, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 30, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 1, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 2, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Jun 3, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 4, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 7, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 8, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Jun 9, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 13
Sun, Jun 11, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Jun 12, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 0
Tue, Jun 13, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 14, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 15 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 7 - 6 (12)
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 19, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 21, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 22, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Jun 23, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 24, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 9
Sun, Jun 25, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 11
Mon, Jun 26, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 28, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 30, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 3, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jul 5, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 5
Fri, Jul 7, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jul 9, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jul 13, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Jul 14, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 15, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 16, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 10
Mon, Jul 17, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 18, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 19, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 20, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 7 - 11
Fri, Jul 21, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 22, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 23, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 27, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 9 - 0
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jul 31, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 5
Thu, Aug 3, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 19
Sun, Aug 6, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 10 - 3 (10)
Tue, Aug 8, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 10, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 16
Sat, Aug 12, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4