1968 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 1968

Season Overview

83-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1968 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1968 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 83-79 record. They went 40-41 at home and 43-38 on the road.

What division did the 1968 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1968 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1968.

Did the 1968 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 1968.

What was the run differential for the 1968 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +17. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 82.9 wins, or a 83-79 record in the regular season.

How did the 1968 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1968 Cincinnati Reds went 26-30.

How did the 1968 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1968 Cincinnati Reds went 12-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1968 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1968 Cincinnati Reds was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1968 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1968 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1968 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 10 vs Cubs W 9 - 4
Thu, Apr 11 vs Cubs L 3 - 10
Fri, Apr 12 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 13 @ Braves L 1 - 2 (11)
Tue, Apr 16 @ Cubs W 9 - 8
Wed, Apr 17 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3 (12)
Thu, Apr 18 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3 (12)
Fri, Apr 19 vs Braves L 0 - 3
Sat, Apr 20 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 21 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 23 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4 (10)
Wed, Apr 24 @ Cardinals L 0 - 7
Fri, Apr 26 vs Mets W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 27 vs Mets W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 28 vs Mets L 5 - 6
Mon, Apr 29 @ Astros W 17 - 2
Tue, Apr 30 @ Astros L 0 - 3
Wed, May 1 @ Giants W 6 - 5
Thu, May 2 @ Giants W 6 - 2 (11)
Fri, May 3 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Sat, May 4 @ Dodgers W 2 - 0
Sun, May 5 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2 (16)
Mon, May 6 vs Phillies W 10 - 1
Tue, May 7 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Wed, May 8 vs Phillies L 2 - 6
Thu, May 9 vs Phillies L 3 - 7
Fri, May 10 vs Giants L 4 - 6
Sat, May 11 vs Giants L 4 - 5
Sun, May 12 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Tue, May 14 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Wed, May 15 @ Mets W 3 - 0
Thu, May 16 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Fri, May 17 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sat, May 18 @ Pirates W 8 - 3
Sun, May 19 @ Pirates W 9 - 3
Mon, May 20 vs Astros W 3 - 2
Tue, May 21 vs Astros L 2 - 8
Wed, May 22 vs Astros L 0 - 1
Fri, May 24 vs Pirates L 5 - 8
Sat, May 25 vs Pirates L 4 - 5 (12)
Tue, May 28 vs Dodgers W 7 - 0
Wed, May 29 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5
Thu, May 30 vs Dodgers L 3 - 5
Fri, May 31 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 @ Phillies L 0 - 12
Sun, Jun 2 @ Phillies W 5 - 3
Mon, Jun 3 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 4 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 5 vs Braves W 10 - 0
Fri, Jun 7 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 8 vs Cardinals L 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 9 vs Cardinals L 8 - 10
Sun, Jun 9 vs Cardinals W 7 - 6 (12)
Mon, Jun 10 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 11 @ Cubs W 9 - 7
Wed, Jun 12 @ Cubs L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 13 @ Cubs L 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 14 @ Cardinals W 7 - 0
Sat, Jun 15 @ Cardinals L 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 16 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 17 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 18 @ Braves W 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 19 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 20 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 21 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 22 vs Cubs W 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 23 vs Cubs W 9 - 8
Sun, Jun 23 vs Cubs W 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Jun 24 vs Mets W 6 - 5 (11)
Tue, Jun 25 vs Mets L 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 26 vs Mets W 7 - 6
Fri, Jun 28 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 29 @ Giants W 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 30 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 1 @ Astros W 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jul 2 @ Astros L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 3 @ Astros W 9 - 7
Thu, Jul 4 @ Astros W 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 5 @ Dodgers W 2 - 0 (12)
Sat, Jul 6 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 7 @ Dodgers L 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 11 vs Giants L 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 12 vs Giants L 4 - 11
Sat, Jul 13 vs Giants L 1 - 8
Sun, Jul 14 vs Astros L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 14 vs Astros L 1 - 6
Tue, Jul 16 vs Dodgers L 2 - 9
Wed, Jul 17 vs Dodgers W 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 19 vs Phillies W 9 - 2
Sat, Jul 20 vs Phillies W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 21 vs Phillies W 12 - 6
Tue, Jul 23 @ Pirates W 7 - 6 (12)
Thu, Jul 25 @ Pirates W 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 26 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 27 @ Mets L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 28 @ Mets W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 29 @ Phillies W 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 29 @ Phillies W 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 30 @ Phillies W 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 31 vs Pirates W 8 - 2
Wed, Jul 31 vs Pirates L 1 - 10
Thu, Aug 1 vs Pirates L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 3 @ Braves L 0 - 1
Sat, Aug 3 @ Braves W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 4 @ Braves W 6 - 4 (12)
Mon, Aug 5 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 6 @ Cardinals W 5 - 0
Wed, Aug 7 @ Cardinals L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 8 @ Cardinals L 0 - 1 (11)
Fri, Aug 9 vs Cubs W 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 10 vs Cubs L 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 11 vs Cubs L 5 - 8 (15)
Mon, Aug 12 vs Braves L 2 - 9
Tue, Aug 13 vs Braves W 9 - 8 (10)
Wed, Aug 14 vs Braves W 7 - 4
Fri, Aug 16 @ Cubs W 11 - 7
Sat, Aug 17 @ Cubs W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 18 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 18 @ Cubs W 6 - 3
Mon, Aug 19 vs Pirates W 8 - 3
Tue, Aug 20 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 21 vs Pirates L 1 - 19
Thu, Aug 22 vs Pirates W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 23 vs Mets W 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 24 vs Mets W 10 - 7
Sun, Aug 25 vs Mets L 1 - 7
Mon, Aug 26 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Tue, Aug 27 vs Phillies W 10 - 0
Wed, Aug 28 @ Mets W 8 - 3
Wed, Aug 28 @ Mets W 5 - 2
Thu, Aug 29 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 30 @ Phillies L 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 31 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 1 @ Phillies L 3 - 4
Mon, Sep 2 vs Cardinals L 0 - 1 (10)
Tue, Sep 3 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5 (11)
Wed, Sep 4 vs Cardinals W 8 - 3
Fri, Sep 6 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6
Fri, Sep 6 vs Dodgers L 6 - 8
Sat, Sep 7 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 8 vs Dodgers L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 10 vs Astros L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 10 vs Astros W 4 - 3
Wed, Sep 11 vs Astros W 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 11 vs Astros W 11 - 6
Fri, Sep 13 @ Giants W 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 14 @ Giants L 1 - 9
Sun, Sep 15 @ Giants W 4 - 0
Mon, Sep 16 @ Giants L 4 - 8
Tue, Sep 17 @ Dodgers L 5 - 7
Wed, Sep 18 @ Dodgers W 2 - 0
Thu, Sep 19 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 20 @ Astros L 6 - 7
Sat, Sep 21 @ Astros W 5 - 0
Sun, Sep 22 @ Astros L 1 - 6
Mon, Sep 23 @ Pirates W 9 - 6
Mon, Sep 23 @ Pirates L 1 - 2 (10)
Tue, Sep 24 @ Pirates L 0 - 2
Wed, Sep 25 @ Pirates W 3 - 0
Fri, Sep 27 vs Giants L 2 - 3 (15)
Sat, Sep 28 vs Giants L 4 - 10
Sun, Sep 29 vs Giants W 3 - 0

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy