2008 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 2008

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 2008 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 43-38 at home and 31-50 on the road.

What division did the 2008 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 2008 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2008 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 2008 Cincinnati Reds went 31-47 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2008 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Brewers 10-8 55.6% +9
Cubs 7-8 46.7% -2
Pirates 6-9 40.0% -5
Cardinals 5-10 33.3% -26
Astros 3-12 20.0% -36

Did the 2008 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 2008.

What was the run differential for the 2008 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -96. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 71.6 wins, or a 72-90 record in the regular season.

How did the 2008 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2008 Cincinnati Reds went 28-25.

How did the 2008 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2008 Cincinnati Reds went 9-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008 Cincinnati Reds was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 2008 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31 vs Diamondbacks L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 2 vs Diamondbacks W 6 - 5
Thu, Apr 3 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 4 vs Phillies L 4 - 8
Sat, Apr 5 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 6 vs Phillies W 8 - 2
Mon, Apr 7 vs Phillies L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 8 @ Brewers L 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 9 @ Brewers W 12 - 4
Thu, Apr 10 @ Brewers W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 11 @ Pirates L 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 12 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 13 @ Pirates L 1 - 9
Tue, Apr 15 @ Cubs L 5 - 9
Wed, Apr 16 @ Cubs L 3 - 12
Thu, Apr 17 @ Cubs W 9 - 2
Fri, Apr 18 vs Brewers L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 19 vs Brewers L 3 - 5 (10)
Sun, Apr 20 vs Brewers W 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, Apr 21 vs Dodgers L 3 - 9
Tue, Apr 22 vs Dodgers W 8 - 1
Wed, Apr 23 vs Astros L 3 - 9
Thu, Apr 24 vs Astros L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 25 @ Giants L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 26 @ Giants W 10 - 9
Sun, Apr 27 @ Giants W 10 - 1
Mon, Apr 28 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 29 @ Cardinals L 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 30 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Fri, May 2 @ Braves L 0 - 2
Sat, May 3 @ Braves L 1 - 9
Sun, May 4 @ Braves L 7 - 14
Mon, May 5 vs Cubs W 5 - 3
Tue, May 6 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Wed, May 7 vs Cubs W 9 - 0
Sat, May 10 @ Mets L 6 - 12
Sat, May 10 @ Mets W 7 - 1
Sun, May 11 @ Mets L 3 - 8
Mon, May 12 vs Marlins W 8 - 7
Tue, May 13 vs Marlins W 5 - 3
Wed, May 14 vs Marlins W 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, May 16 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Sat, May 17 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Sun, May 18 vs Indians W 6 - 4
Mon, May 19 @ Dodgers L 5 - 6
Tue, May 20 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Wed, May 21 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Thu, May 22 @ Padres L 2 - 8
Fri, May 23 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, May 24 @ Padres W 7 - 2
Sun, May 25 @ Padres L 9 - 12 (18)
Tue, May 27 vs Pirates W 9 - 6
Wed, May 28 vs Pirates W 9 - 1
Thu, May 29 vs Pirates L 2 - 7
Fri, May 30 vs Braves W 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, May 31 vs Braves W 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jun 1 vs Braves W 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 2 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 3 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 4 @ Phillies W 2 - 0
Thu, Jun 5 @ Phillies L 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 6 @ Marlins W 11 - 3
Sat, Jun 7 @ Marlins L 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 8 @ Marlins L 2 - 9
Mon, Jun 9 @ Marlins W 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 10 vs Cardinals L 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 11 vs Cardinals L 0 - 10
Thu, Jun 12 vs Cardinals W 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 13 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 14 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 15 vs Red Sox L 0 - 9
Tue, Jun 17 vs Dodgers L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 18 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 19 vs Dodgers L 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 20 @ Yankees W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 21 @ Yankees W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 22 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 24 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 14
Wed, Jun 25 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 26 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 7
Fri, Jun 27 @ Indians L 0 - 6
Sat, Jun 28 @ Indians W 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 29 @ Indians W 9 - 5
Mon, Jun 30 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 1 vs Pirates L 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, Jul 2 vs Pirates L 5 - 9
Thu, Jul 3 vs Nationals W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 4 vs Nationals W 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 5 vs Nationals W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 6 vs Nationals W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 8 @ Cubs L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 9 @ Cubs L 1 - 5
Thu, Jul 10 @ Cubs W 12 - 7
Fri, Jul 11 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 12 @ Brewers W 8 - 2
Sun, Jul 13 @ Brewers L 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 17 vs Mets L 8 - 10
Fri, Jul 18 vs Mets W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 19 vs Mets W 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 20 vs Mets L 5 - 7 (10)
Mon, Jul 21 vs Padres L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 22 vs Padres W 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, Jul 23 vs Padres W 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 25 vs Rockies L 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 26 vs Rockies L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 27 vs Rockies L 0 - 11
Mon, Jul 28 @ Astros L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 29 @ Astros L 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 30 @ Astros W 9 - 5
Fri, Aug 1 @ Nationals L 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 2 @ Nationals L 6 - 10
Sun, Aug 3 @ Nationals L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 4 vs Brewers W 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 5 vs Brewers L 1 - 8
Wed, Aug 6 vs Brewers L 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 7 vs Astros L 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 8 vs Astros L 5 - 9 (10)
Sat, Aug 9 vs Astros L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 10 vs Astros L 4 - 13
Tue, Aug 12 @ Pirates W 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 13 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Thu, Aug 14 @ Pirates W 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 15 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 16 vs Cardinals L 3 - 9
Sun, Aug 17 vs Cardinals W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 19 @ Cubs L 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 20 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 21 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 22 @ Rockies W 8 - 5
Sat, Aug 23 @ Rockies L 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 24 @ Rockies L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Aug 26 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 27 @ Astros L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 28 @ Astros L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 29 vs Giants W 11 - 7
Sat, Aug 30 vs Giants W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 31 vs Giants W 9 - 3
Tue, Sep 2 vs Pirates L 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 3 vs Pirates L 5 - 6
Thu, Sep 4 vs Pirates W 8 - 6
Fri, Sep 5 vs Cubs W 10 - 2
Sat, Sep 6 vs Cubs L 9 - 14
Sun, Sep 7 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 8 @ Brewers W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 9 @ Brewers W 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Sep 10 @ Brewers L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 12 @ Diamondbacks L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 13 @ Diamondbacks W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Sep 14 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Sep 16 vs Cardinals W 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 17 vs Cardinals W 3 - 0
Thu, Sep 18 vs Cardinals L 4 - 5
Fri, Sep 19 vs Brewers W 11 - 2
Sat, Sep 20 vs Brewers W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 21 vs Brewers L 1 - 8
Mon, Sep 22 vs Marlins W 7 - 5
Tue, Sep 23 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Wed, Sep 24 @ Astros L 0 - 5
Thu, Sep 25 @ Astros L 6 - 8
Fri, Sep 26 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Sat, Sep 27 @ Cardinals L 5 - 8
Sun, Sep 28 @ Cardinals L 4 - 11

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy