2023 Cincinnati Reds

Major League Baseball » Cincinnati Reds » 2023

Season Overview

82-80 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2023 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 2023 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 82-80 record. They went 38-43 at home and 44-37 on the road.

What division did the 2023 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 2023 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2023 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 2023 Cincinnati Reds went 21-31 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2023 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago Cubs 7-6 53.8% -23
St. Louis Cardinals 6-7 46.2% +13
Pittsburgh Pirates 5-8 38.5% +4
Milwaukee Brewers 3-10 23.1% -15

What was the 2023 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2023 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in June, when they went 18-9 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -1
April 12-15 44.4% -13
May 14-13 51.9% -8
June 18-9 66.7% +8
July 15-11 57.7% +18
August 10-17 37.0% -31
September 13-13 50% -10
October 0-1 0% -1

Did the 2023 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 2023.

What was the run differential for the 2023 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -38. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 77.5 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2023 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2023 Cincinnati Reds went 37-32.

How did the 2023 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2023 Cincinnati Reds went 10-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2023 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2023 Cincinnati Reds was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2023 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 2023 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2023 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 1, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 2, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 12
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 8, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 0
Sun, Apr 16, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 14
Mon, Apr 17, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 0 - 8
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 @ Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 7
Sat, Apr 29, 2023 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 30, 2023 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 1, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Tue, May 2, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, May 3, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 7
Fri, May 5, 2023 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 6, 2023 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 7, 2023 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 17
Tue, May 9, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 6
Wed, May 10, 2023 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 11, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 0
Fri, May 12, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 13, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Win 6 - 5
Sun, May 14, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 3
Mon, May 15, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 8 - 9
Tue, May 16, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 17, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 11
Fri, May 19, 2023 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 20, 2023 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7 (10)
Sun, May 21, 2023 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 22, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 23, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 8
Wed, May 24, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 3
Thu, May 25, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 26, 2023 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 0
Sat, May 27, 2023 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Sun, May 28, 2023 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 30, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 8
Wed, May 31, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 1, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Jun 2, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 3, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 8 - 10
Sun, Jun 4, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jun 5, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 6, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 8
Wed, Jun 7, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 6
Thu, Jun 8, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Jun 9, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 2023 @ Houston Astros Win 10 - 3
Sun, Jun 18, 2023 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 7 (10)
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 6
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 vs Atlanta Braves Win 11 - 10
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 25, 2023 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 10
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jul 1, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 12
Sun, Jul 2, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 3, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 4, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jul 5, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Win 9 - 2
Thu, Jul 6, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jul 7, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 8, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jul 9, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 14, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 17, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 10 - 11
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 9 - 6
Sat, Jul 22, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 23, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 5