2023 San Francisco Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 2023

Season Overview

79-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2023 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 2023 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 79-83 record. They went 45-36 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 2023 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 2023 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2023 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 2023 San Francisco Giants went 26-26 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2023 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Colorado Rockies 9-4 69.2% +14
Los Angeles Dodgers 6-7 46.2% -2
Arizona Diamondbacks 6-7 46.2% -10
San Diego Padres 5-8 38.5% -25

What was the 2023 San Francisco Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2023 San Francisco Giants had their best month in June, when they went 18-8 and had a 69.2% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 9-18 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -5
April 11-15 42.3% -13
May 17-12 58.6% +21
June 18-8 69.2% +40
July 12-13 48% -20
August 12-15 44.4% -15
September 9-18 33.3% -50
October 0-1 0% -3

Did the 2023 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 2023.

What was the run differential for the 2023 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of -45. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 76.2 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 2023 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2023 San Francisco Giants went 32-21.

How did the 2023 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2023 San Francisco Giants went 11-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2023 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2023 San Francisco Giants was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2023 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 2023 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2023 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 1, 2023 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 2, 2023 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 6
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 @ Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 3
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 @ Chicago White Sox Win 16 - 6
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 8, 2023 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 7 (11)
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Mon, Apr 17, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Win 5 - 2 (11)
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 vs New York Mets Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 27, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Apr 29, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 11 - 16
Sun, Apr 30, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 6
Mon, May 1, 2023 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 7
Tue, May 2, 2023 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 0
Wed, May 3, 2023 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 5, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 6, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 1
Sun, May 7, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 7
Mon, May 8, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 9, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 10, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Loss 6 - 11
Thu, May 11, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 12, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 13, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 14, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 2
Mon, May 15, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Tue, May 16, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 17, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 19, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 20, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 1
Sun, May 21, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Win 7 - 5
Mon, May 22, 2023 @ Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 23, 2023 @ Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 24, 2023 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 7
Thu, May 25, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 0
Fri, May 26, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 15 - 1
Sat, May 27, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 28, 2023 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Mon, May 29, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 14 - 4
Tue, May 30, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 31, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jun 2, 2023 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 3, 2023 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 4, 2023 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 6, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 4
Wed, Jun 7, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 8, 2023 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 9, 2023 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 2023 vs Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 3
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 3
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 17, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 15 - 0
Sun, Jun 18, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 10
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 25, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 29, 2023 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 1, 2023 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 2, 2023 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 3, 2023 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 4, 2023 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Jul 5, 2023 vs Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 7, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 8, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 9, 2023 vs Colorado Rockies Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 14, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 16, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 4 (10)
Mon, Jul 17, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 10
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 22, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 10
Sun, Jul 23, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 29, 2023 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 30, 2023 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Aug 1, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 2, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 3, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 5, 2023 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 6, 2023 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Aug 7, 2023 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 8 - 3
Tue, Aug 8, 2023 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 9, 2023 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 12, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Aug 13, 2023 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Aug 15, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 0
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 6