2023 Colorado Rockies

Major League Baseball » Colorado Rockies » 2023

Season Overview

59-103 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2023 Colorado Rockies

What was the record of the 2023 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a 59-103 record. They went 37-44 at home and 22-59 on the road.

What division did the 2023 Colorado Rockies play in?

The 2023 Colorado Rockies played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2023 Colorado Rockies?

During the regular season, the 2023 Colorado Rockies went 14-38 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2023 Colorado Rockies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
San Francisco Giants 4-9 30.8% -14
San Diego Padres 4-9 30.8% -18
Arizona Diamondbacks 3-10 23.1% -31
Los Angeles Dodgers 3-10 23.1% -44

What was the 2023 Colorado Rockies record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2023 Colorado Rockies had their best month in May, when they went 15-13 and had a 53.6% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 7-20 and had a 25.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 2-0 100% +8
April 7-20 25.9% -62
May 15-13 53.6% -7
June 9-18 33.3% -74
July 9-13 40.9% -12
August 7-20 25.9% -50
September 9-19 32.1% -40
October 1-0 100% +1

Did the 2023 Colorado Rockies make the Postseason?

No, the Rockies didn't make the Postseason in 2023.

What was the run differential for the 2023 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a run differential of -236. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockies could have been expected to have about 60.5 wins, or a 60-102 record in the regular season.

How did the 2023 Colorado Rockies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2023 Colorado Rockies went 24-25.

How did the 2023 Colorado Rockies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2023 Colorado Rockies went 6-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2023 Colorado Rockies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2023 Colorado Rockies was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2023 Colorado Rockies?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Rockies had during the 2023 regular season was 8 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2023 Colorado Rockies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 1, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Apr 2, 2023 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 13
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Win 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Apr 8, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 6
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 4
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Apr 16, 2023 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Apr 17, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 14
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 14
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 @ Cleveland Guardians Win 6 - 0
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 @ Cleveland Guardians Win 5 - 1
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 @ Cleveland Guardians Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Apr 29, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Apr 30, 2023 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 12 - 4
Tue, May 2, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 3, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 1
Thu, May 4, 2023 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 6
Fri, May 5, 2023 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 6, 2023 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 7, 2023 @ New York Mets Win 13 - 6
Mon, May 8, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 9, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 1
Wed, May 10, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 12, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 13, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Sun, May 14, 2023 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Mon, May 15, 2023 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 8
Tue, May 16, 2023 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 17, 2023 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 6
Fri, May 19, 2023 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 20, 2023 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 11
Sun, May 21, 2023 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 13
Mon, May 22, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 23, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 24, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 10
Thu, May 25, 2023 vs Miami Marlins Win 7 - 6
Fri, May 26, 2023 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 27, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 10 - 7
Sun, May 28, 2023 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 10
Mon, May 29, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 7
Tue, May 30, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 31, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jun 1, 2023 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 2, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 3, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 4, 2023 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 6, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Jun 7, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 8, 2023 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 9, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 9
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 11, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 17, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Jun 18, 2023 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 14
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 25
Sun, Jun 25, 2023 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 8
Thu, Jun 29, 2023 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 14
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jul 1, 2023 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jul 2, 2023 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 14
Tue, Jul 4, 2023 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 5, 2023 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 7, 2023 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 2023 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 9, 2023 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 14, 2023 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 16, 2023 vs New York Yankees Win 8 - 7 (11)
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 23, 2023 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 29, 2023 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 11
Sun, Jul 30, 2023 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3 (10)