2005 Detroit Tigers

MLB » Detroit Tigers » 2005

Season Overview

71-91 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 2005 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 71-91 record. They went 39-42 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 2005 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 2005 Detroit Tigers played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2005 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 2005 Detroit Tigers went 29-46 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2005 Detroit Tigers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Kansas City Royals 10-9 52.6% +8
Minnesota Twins 8-11 42.1% -12
Cleveland Indians 6-12 33.3% -10
Chicago White Sox 5-14 26.3% -47

What was the 2005 Detroit Tigers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2005 Detroit Tigers had their best month in June, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 8-22 and had a 26.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-11 50% +23
May 12-15 44.4% -21
June 13-13 50% +4
July 14-15 48.3% -5
August 13-13 50% -10
September 8-22 26.7% -50
October 0-2 0% -5

Did the 2005 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 2005.

What was the run differential for the 2005 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of -64. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 74.7 wins, or a 75-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2005 Detroit Tigers went 23-27.

How did the 2005 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2005 Detroit Tigers went 8-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005 Detroit Tigers was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 2005 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2005 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 4, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Win 11 - 2
Wed, Apr 6, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Apr 7, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 8, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 9, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 1
Sun, Apr 10, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 12, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 13, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Apr 14, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Apr 15, 2005 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Apr 16, 2005 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Sun, Apr 17, 2005 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Mon, Apr 18, 2005 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 13 - 3
Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 20, 2005 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Apr 21, 2005 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4 (10)
Mon, Apr 25, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 4
Wed, Apr 27, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 3
Thu, Apr 28, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 29, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Apr 30, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 1, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 8
Mon, May 2, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 3
Tue, May 3, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 4, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 5, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 6, 2005 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 7, 2005 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 8, 2005 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 10 - 1
Mon, May 9, 2005 @ Texas Rangers Win 2 - 0
Tue, May 10, 2005 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 11, 2005 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 14, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 14, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 15, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 9
Tue, May 17, 2005 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, May 18, 2005 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 4
Thu, May 19, 2005 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 20, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 21, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sun, May 22, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 1
Tue, May 24, 2005 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 12
Wed, May 25, 2005 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Thu, May 26, 2005 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 27, 2005 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 28, 2005 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 29, 2005 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 6
Tue, May 31, 2005 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 1, 2005 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 2, 2005 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 3, 2005 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 4, 2005 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 7 - 14
Sun, Jun 5, 2005 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jun 6, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 7, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 8, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 10, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 11, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 12, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 14, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 15, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 16, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 17, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 18, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 19, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 8 (10)
Tue, Jun 21, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 22, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 1
Thu, Jun 23, 2005 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 24, 2005 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 25, 2005 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 26, 2005 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 7 - 13
Tue, Jun 28, 2005 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 29, 2005 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Thu, Jun 30, 2005 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jul 1, 2005 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 2
Sat, Jul 2, 2005 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 3, 2005 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jul 4, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 4, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jul 5, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 6, 2005 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 7, 2005 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 8, 2005 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 9, 2005 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 10, 2005 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 4
Thu, Jul 14, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 9 - 12
Fri, Jul 15, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 16, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 17, 2005 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Jul 18, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jul 19, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jul 20, 2005 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 21, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Jul 22, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Win 12 - 6
Sat, Jul 23, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 23, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 24, 2005 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 25, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 26, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 27, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jul 29, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 30, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jul 31, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 2, 2005 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 3, 2005 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 7
Thu, Aug 4, 2005 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 5, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 9
Sat, Aug 6, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 7, 2005 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 8, 2005 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 8 (12)
Tue, Aug 9, 2005 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 11, 2005 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 14, 2005 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 7
Sun, Aug 14, 2005 @ Kansas City Royals Win 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 15, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 10 (10)
Wed, Aug 17, 2005 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 19, 2005 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 5
Sat, Aug 20, 2005 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2 (13)