2006 Detroit Tigers

MLB » Detroit Tigers » 2006

Season Overview

95-67 Lost WS
Record Outcome

2006 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 2006 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 95-67 record. They went 46-35 at home and 49-32 on the road. Including the postseason, the Detroit Tigers went 103-72. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the St. Louis Cardinals.

What division did the 2006 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 2006 Detroit Tigers played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2006 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 2006 Detroit Tigers went 45-30 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2006 Detroit Tigers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Kansas City Royals 14-4 77.8% +57
Cleveland Indians 13-6 68.4% -1
Minnesota Twins 11-8 57.9% +32
Chicago White Sox 7-12 36.8% -16

What was the 2006 Detroit Tigers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2006 Detroit Tigers had their best month in June, when they went 20-7 and had a 74.1% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 12-15 and had a 44.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 16-9 64% +50
May 19-9 67.9% +14
June 20-7 74.1% +61
July 15-10 60% +6
August 13-16 44.8% +3
September 12-15 44.4% +15
October 0-1 0% -2

Did the 2006 Detroit Tigers Win The World Series?

No. While the 2006 Detroit Tigers did play in the World Series, they lost to the St. Louis Cardinals.

What was the run differential for the 2006 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of +147. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 95.4 wins, or a 95-67 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2006 Detroit Tigers went 24-26.

How did the 2006 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2006 Detroit Tigers went 4-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006 Detroit Tigers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 2006 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2006 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 3, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 5, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 14 - 3
Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 6
Fri, Apr 7, 2006 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 9, 2006 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 10, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 12, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 13, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 9 - 13
Fri, Apr 14, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 15, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Apr 16, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 17, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Apr 18, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 19, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 4
Thu, Apr 20, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 21, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 22, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 23, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 25, 2006 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 26, 2006 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 28, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 29, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 18 - 1
Sun, Apr 30, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 0
Mon, May 1, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 2, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 3, 2006 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 4, 2006 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 5, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 6
Sat, May 6, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 7, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 9, 2006 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 7
Wed, May 10, 2006 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Fri, May 12, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 13, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 14, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 16, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Wed, May 17, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 0
Thu, May 18, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 19, 2006 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 9
Sat, May 20, 2006 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, May 21, 2006 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Mon, May 22, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 0
Tue, May 23, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 5
Wed, May 24, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 3
Thu, May 25, 2006 @ Kansas City Royals Win 13 - 8
Fri, May 26, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 27, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 28, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 9
Mon, May 29, 2006 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 4
Tue, May 30, 2006 vs New York Yankees Loss 6 - 11 (11)
Wed, May 31, 2006 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 1, 2006 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jun 2, 2006 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 3, 2006 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 4, 2006 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 6, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 8, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 9, 2006 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Jun 10, 2006 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 11, 2006 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 10 - 5
Mon, Jun 12, 2006 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 3 (13)
Tue, Jun 13, 2006 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 14, 2006 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 5 (12)
Thu, Jun 15, 2006 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 2006 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 17, 2006 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 18, 2006 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 3
Mon, Jun 19, 2006 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 20, 2006 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 1
Wed, Jun 21, 2006 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 23, 2006 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 6
Sat, Jun 24, 2006 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 25, 2006 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jun 26, 2006 vs Houston Astros Win 10 - 4
Tue, Jun 27, 2006 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 28, 2006 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jul 1, 2006 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Jul 2, 2006 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 8
Mon, Jul 3, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jul 5, 2006 @ Oakland Athletics Win 10 - 4
Fri, Jul 7, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 8, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 9, 2006 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 13, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 14, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 9
Sat, Jul 15, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 0
Sun, Jul 16, 2006 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 9
Tue, Jul 18, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 19, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 20, 2006 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 21, 2006 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 22, 2006 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jul 23, 2006 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 24, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jul 25, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 12
Wed, Jul 26, 2006 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 28, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 29, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 30, 2006 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 31, 2006 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Aug 1, 2006 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 2, 2006 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 3, 2006 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 4, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 5, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 6, 2006 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 7, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 8, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 9, 2006 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 11, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 12, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 13, 2006 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Aug 14, 2006 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 15, 2006 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 16, 2006 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 17, 2006 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 18, 2006 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2