2006 Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 2006

Season Overview

93-69 Lost ALCS
Record Outcome

2006 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 2006 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 93-69 record. They went 49-32 at home and 44-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the Oakland Athletics went 96-73. Their final game was a loss in the AL Championship Series to the Detroit Tigers.

What division did the 2006 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 2006 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2006 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 2006 Oakland Athletics went 34-23 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 2006 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

Yes, the Oakland Athletics made the Postseason in 2006. They won their first series against the Minnesota Twins in the AL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Detroit Tigers in the AL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 2006 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of +44. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 85.4 wins, or a 85-77 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2006 Oakland Athletics went 33-23.

How did the 2006 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2006 Oakland Athletics went 9-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006 Oakland Athletics was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 2006 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2006 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 3 vs Yankees L 2 - 15
Tue, Apr 4 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 5 vs Yankees W 9 - 4
Thu, Apr 6 @ Mariners L 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 7 @ Mariners W 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 8 @ Mariners W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 9 @ Mariners W 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 11 @ Twins L 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 12 @ Twins L 5 - 6
Thu, Apr 13 @ Twins L 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 14 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 15 vs Rangers W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 16 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 18 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 19 vs Tigers L 4 - 11
Thu, Apr 20 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 21 vs Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 22 vs Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 23 vs Angels of Anaheim L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 24 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 25 @ Rangers L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 26 @ Rangers W 6 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 28 @ Royals W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 30 @ Royals W 13 - 6
Mon, May 1 @ Angels of Anaheim W 1 - 0
Tue, May 2 @ Angels of Anaheim W 10 - 3
Wed, May 3 vs Indians L 3 - 14
Thu, May 4 vs Indians W 12 - 4
Fri, May 5 vs Devil Rays L 1 - 3
Sat, May 6 vs Devil Rays W 3 - 2
Sun, May 7 vs Devil Rays L 2 - 3
Tue, May 9 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 5
Wed, May 10 @ Blue Jays L 7 - 9
Thu, May 11 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 8
Fri, May 12 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Sat, May 13 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Sun, May 14 @ Yankees W 6 - 1
Tue, May 16 vs Mariners W 12 - 6
Wed, May 17 vs Mariners W 7 - 2
Thu, May 18 vs Mariners W 6 - 3
Fri, May 19 vs Giants W 1 - 0
Sat, May 20 vs Giants L 2 - 4 (10)
Sun, May 21 vs Giants L 0 - 6
Mon, May 22 @ White Sox L 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 23 @ White Sox L 3 - 9
Wed, May 24 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Thu, May 25 @ Rangers L 7 - 8
Fri, May 26 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Sat, May 27 @ Rangers W 6 - 3
Sun, May 28 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Mon, May 29 vs Royals L 4 - 6
Tue, May 30 vs Royals L 7 - 8 (10)
Wed, May 31 vs Royals W 7 - 0
Thu, Jun 1 vs Twins W 4 - 0
Fri, Jun 2 vs Twins L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 3 vs Twins W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 4 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 6 @ Indians W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 7 @ Indians L 2 - 11
Thu, Jun 8 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 9 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 10 @ Yankees W 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 11 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 13 vs Mariners W 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 14 vs Mariners W 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 15 vs Mariners W 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 16 vs Dodgers W 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 17 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4 (17)
Sun, Jun 18 vs Dodgers W 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 19 @ Rockies L 0 - 7
Tue, Jun 20 @ Rockies L 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 21 @ Rockies W 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 23 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 24 @ Giants L 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 25 @ Giants W 10 - 4
Tue, Jun 27 @ Padres L 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 28 @ Padres L 1 - 8
Thu, Jun 29 @ Padres W 6 - 5 (14)
Fri, Jun 30 vs Diamondbacks L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 1 vs Diamondbacks L 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 2 vs Diamondbacks L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 3 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 4 vs Tigers W 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, Jul 5 vs Tigers L 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 6 vs Angels of Anaheim W 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 7 vs Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 8 vs Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 9 vs Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 13 @ Red Sox W 5 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jul 14 @ Red Sox W 15 - 3
Sat, Jul 15 @ Red Sox L 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 16 @ Red Sox W 8 - 1
Mon, Jul 17 @ Orioles L 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 18 @ Orioles W 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 19 @ Orioles W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 21 @ Tigers L 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 22 @ Tigers W 9 - 5
Sun, Jul 23 @ Tigers L 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 24 vs Red Sox L 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 25 vs Red Sox L 5 - 13
Wed, Jul 26 vs Red Sox W 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 27 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 28 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 29 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 30 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 5
Mon, Jul 31 @ Angels of Anaheim W 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 1 @ Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 2 @ Angels of Anaheim W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 4 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 5 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 6 @ Mariners W 7 - 6
Mon, Aug 7 vs Rangers W 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 8 vs Rangers W 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 9 vs Rangers L 0 - 14
Fri, Aug 11 vs Devil Rays W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 12 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 13 vs Devil Rays W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 14 vs Mariners W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 15 vs Mariners W 11 - 2
Wed, Aug 16 vs Mariners W 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 18 @ Royals L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 18 @ Royals L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 19 @ Royals W 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 20 @ Royals W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 21 @ Blue Jays W 12 - 10
Tue, Aug 22 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 23 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 0
Fri, Aug 25 @ Rangers W 9 - 3
Sat, Aug 26 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 27 @ Rangers L 0 - 3
Mon, Aug 28 vs Red Sox W 9 - 0
Tue, Aug 29 vs Red Sox W 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 30 vs Red Sox W 7 - 2
Fri, Sep 1 vs Orioles W 5 - 4
Sat, Sep 2 vs Orioles L 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 3 vs Orioles W 10 - 1
Mon, Sep 4 vs Rangers L 1 - 8
Tue, Sep 5 vs Rangers L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 6 vs Rangers W 9 - 6
Fri, Sep 8 @ Devil Rays W 8 - 6
Sat, Sep 9 @ Devil Rays L 6 - 9
Sun, Sep 10 @ Devil Rays W 9 - 7
Mon, Sep 11 @ Twins L 4 - 9
Tue, Sep 12 @ Twins L 5 - 7
Wed, Sep 13 @ Twins W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 15 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 16 vs White Sox W 7 - 4
Sun, Sep 17 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Mon, Sep 18 vs Indians L 2 - 7
Tue, Sep 19 vs Indians W 7 - 3
Wed, Sep 20 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 21 vs Indians W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 22 vs Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Sep 23 vs Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 24 vs Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 7
Mon, Sep 25 @ Mariners L 9 - 10 (10)
Tue, Sep 26 @ Mariners W 12 - 3
Wed, Sep 27 @ Mariners W 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, Sep 28 @ Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 2
Fri, Sep 29 @ Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 6
Sat, Sep 30 @ Angels of Anaheim L 6 - 7
Sun, Oct 1 @ Angels of Anaheim W 11 - 10 (10)
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 3 @ Twins W 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 4 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 6 vs Twins W 8 - 3
AL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 10 vs Tigers L 1 - 5
Wed, Oct 11 vs Tigers L 5 - 8
Fri, Oct 13 @ Tigers L 0 - 3
Sat, Oct 14 @ Tigers L 3 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy