1997 Houston Astros

Houston Astros » 1997

Season Overview

84-78 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

1997 Houston Astros

What was the record of the 1997 Houston Astros?

The Houston Astros finished the regular season with a 84-78 record. They went 46-35 at home and 38-43 on the road. Including the postseason, the Houston Astros went 84-81. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Atlanta Braves.

What division did the 1997 Houston Astros play in?

The 1997 Houston Astros played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1997 Houston Astros?

During the regular season, the 1997 Houston Astros went 31-17 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 1997 Houston Astros record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Cubs 9-3 75.0% +21
Cardinals 9-3 75.0% +14
Reds 7-5 58.3% +9
Pirates 6-6 50.0% +8

Did the 1997 Houston Astros make the Postseason?

Yes, the Houston Astros made the Postseason in 1997. They lost their only series against the Atlanta Braves in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 1997 Houston Astros?

The Houston Astros finished the regular season with a run differential of +117. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Astros could have been expected to have about 93.0 wins, or a 93-69 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Houston Astros perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1997 Houston Astros went 22-27.

How did the 1997 Houston Astros perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Houston Astros went 8-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Houston Astros?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Houston Astros was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Houston Astros?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Astros had during the 1997 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1997 Houston Astros Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 1 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 2 vs Braves W 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 3 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 4 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Apr 5 vs Cardinals W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 6 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 8 @ Braves L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 9 @ Braves L 3 - 4 (12)
Thu, Apr 10 @ Braves W 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 11 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 12 @ Cardinals W 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 13 @ Cardinals L 2 - 6
Mon, Apr 14 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2 (10)
Tue, Apr 15 vs Expos L 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 16 vs Expos W 10 - 2
Fri, Apr 18 @ Dodgers L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 19 @ Dodgers W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 20 @ Dodgers W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 22 @ Padres W 12 - 3
Wed, Apr 23 @ Padres W 11 - 7
Fri, Apr 25 vs Giants W 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 26 vs Giants L 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 27 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 28 vs Rockies L 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, Apr 29 vs Rockies W 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 30 @ Expos L 6 - 8
Thu, May 1 @ Expos L 0 - 4
Fri, May 2 vs Marlins W 2 - 1
Sat, May 3 vs Marlins L 8 - 9 (13)
Sun, May 4 vs Marlins W 1 - 0
Mon, May 5 vs Phillies W 9 - 2
Tue, May 6 vs Phillies L 1 - 5
Wed, May 7 vs Mets L 1 - 4
Thu, May 8 vs Mets W 4 - 2
Fri, May 9 @ Marlins L 2 - 3
Sat, May 10 @ Marlins W 4 - 2
Sun, May 11 @ Marlins L 3 - 6
Mon, May 12 @ Marlins L 4 - 11
Tue, May 13 @ Mets L 3 - 4
Wed, May 14 @ Mets W 1 - 0
Fri, May 16 @ Phillies W 12 - 7
Sat, May 17 @ Phillies L 2 - 4
Sun, May 18 @ Phillies L 3 - 5
Mon, May 19 @ Phillies W 9 - 5
Tue, May 20 vs Reds L 4 - 7
Wed, May 21 vs Reds W 4 - 3 (14)
Fri, May 23 @ Rockies L 7 - 8
Sat, May 24 @ Rockies W 7 - 0
Sun, May 25 @ Rockies L 5 - 8
Mon, May 26 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Tue, May 27 @ Giants L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, May 29 vs Padres W 10 - 6
Fri, May 30 vs Padres L 2 - 9
Sat, May 31 vs Padres L 5 - 12
Sun, Jun 1 vs Padres L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 2 vs Dodgers W 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 3 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Reds W 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 5 @ Reds L 5 - 6
Fri, Jun 6 @ Padres W 8 - 7
Sat, Jun 7 @ Padres L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Padres W 9 - 0
Mon, Jun 9 @ Dodgers L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 10 @ Dodgers W 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 11 @ Dodgers L 5 - 10
Fri, Jun 13 vs Twins L 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 14 vs Twins L 1 - 6
Sun, Jun 15 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 16 @ Royals L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 17 @ Royals W 10 - 2
Wed, Jun 18 @ Royals L 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 20 vs Cubs W 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 22 vs Cubs W 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 23 vs Pirates L 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 24 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 25 vs Pirates W 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 26 @ Cubs W 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 28 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 29 @ Cubs W 10 - 8
Mon, Jun 30 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 1 vs Indians L 6 - 8
Wed, Jul 2 vs Indians W 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 3 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 4 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 5 vs Reds W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 6 vs Reds W 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 10 @ Pirates W 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 11 @ Pirates W 10 - 0
Sat, Jul 12 @ Pirates L 0 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Pirates L 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 14 @ Cubs W 9 - 7 (15)
Tue, Jul 15 @ Cubs W 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 16 vs Giants W 8 - 1
Thu, Jul 17 vs Giants L 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 18 @ Expos W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 19 @ Expos W 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 20 @ Expos W 9 - 0
Tue, Jul 22 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 23 @ Cardinals W 7 - 2
Thu, Jul 24 vs Expos W 10 - 5
Fri, Jul 25 vs Expos W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 26 vs Expos W 9 - 8 (10)
Sun, Jul 27 vs Expos W 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 28 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 29 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 30 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Fri, Aug 1 vs Mets L 5 - 8 (10)
Sat, Aug 2 vs Mets W 6 - 0
Sun, Aug 3 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 4 @ Marlins L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 5 @ Marlins L 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 6 @ Phillies L 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 7 @ Phillies L 5 - 6 (11)
Fri, Aug 8 @ Mets L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 9 @ Mets W 8 - 3
Sun, Aug 10 @ Mets W 11 - 8
Mon, Aug 11 @ Mets W 8 - 3
Tue, Aug 12 vs Marlins W 13 - 2
Wed, Aug 13 vs Marlins L 6 - 8
Fri, Aug 15 vs Phillies L 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 16 vs Phillies L 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 17 vs Phillies W 11 - 6
Tue, Aug 19 vs Braves L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 20 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 21 vs Rockies W 10 - 4
Fri, Aug 22 vs Rockies W 9 - 1
Sat, Aug 23 vs Rockies L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 24 vs Rockies W 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 26 @ Braves L 6 - 7 (11)
Wed, Aug 27 @ Braves W 6 - 4 (13)
Thu, Aug 28 @ Braves L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 29 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 30 @ White Sox L 2 - 9
Sun, Aug 31 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Mon, Sep 1 vs Brewers L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 2 vs Brewers L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 3 vs Brewers W 4 - 0
Thu, Sep 4 @ Giants W 14 - 2
Fri, Sep 5 @ Giants L 1 - 4
Sat, Sep 6 @ Giants L 3 - 5
Sun, Sep 7 @ Giants L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 9 @ Rockies W 7 - 4
Wed, Sep 10 @ Rockies L 7 - 9
Fri, Sep 12 vs Dodgers W 10 - 3
Sat, Sep 13 vs Dodgers W 5 - 1
Sun, Sep 14 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Sep 15 vs Padres L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 16 vs Padres W 15 - 3
Wed, Sep 17 @ Pirates W 8 - 4
Thu, Sep 18 @ Pirates L 3 - 12
Fri, Sep 19 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 20 @ Reds W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 21 @ Reds W 8 - 3
Mon, Sep 22 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 23 vs Cubs W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 24 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Thu, Sep 25 vs Cubs W 9 - 1
Fri, Sep 26 vs Pirates W 2 - 0
Sat, Sep 27 vs Pirates W 8 - 1
Sun, Sep 28 vs Pirates L 4 - 5 (11)
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Sep 30 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 1 @ Braves L 3 - 13
Fri, Oct 3 vs Braves L 1 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy