1997 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 1997

Season Overview

76-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1997 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 76-86 record. They went 40-41 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 1997 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1997 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1997 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 1997 Cincinnati Reds went 24-24 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 1997 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Pirates 8-4 66.7% +12
Cardinals 6-6 50.0% -9
Astros 5-7 41.7% -9
Cubs 5-7 41.7% -11

Did the 1997 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 1997.

What was the run differential for the 1997 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -113. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 69.2 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1997 Cincinnati Reds went 20-19.

How did the 1997 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Cincinnati Reds went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Cincinnati Reds was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1997 regular season was 5 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1997 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 1 vs Rockies W 11 - 4
Wed, Apr 2 vs Rockies W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 3 vs Rockies L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 4 @ Marlins W 9 - 7
Sat, Apr 5 @ Marlins L 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Apr 6 @ Marlins L 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 7 @ Rockies L 2 - 13
Wed, Apr 9 @ Rockies L 4 - 13
Fri, Apr 11 vs Marlins L 0 - 10
Sat, Apr 12 vs Marlins W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Apr 13 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 14 @ Braves L 5 - 15
Tue, Apr 15 @ Braves L 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 16 @ Braves L 1 - 7
Thu, Apr 17 @ Pirates L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 18 @ Pirates W 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 19 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 20 @ Pirates L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 22 @ Mets L 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 23 @ Mets L 2 - 10
Fri, Apr 25 vs Phillies L 7 - 10
Sat, Apr 26 vs Phillies W 10 - 2
Mon, Apr 28 vs Mets L 2 - 15
Tue, Apr 29 vs Mets L 1 - 3
Wed, Apr 30 vs Braves L 3 - 12
Thu, May 1 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Fri, May 2 @ Giants W 6 - 2
Sat, May 3 @ Giants W 3 - 1
Sun, May 4 @ Giants L 1 - 2 (10)
Mon, May 5 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Tue, May 6 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, May 7 @ Dodgers L 2 - 4
Fri, May 9 @ Padres W 7 - 2
Sat, May 10 @ Padres L 6 - 9
Sun, May 11 @ Padres L 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, May 13 vs Giants L 1 - 4
Wed, May 14 vs Giants L 2 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 15 vs Dodgers L 1 - 2
Fri, May 16 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sat, May 17 vs Padres L 2 - 6
Sun, May 18 vs Padres W 5 - 0
Mon, May 19 vs Padres L 6 - 13
Tue, May 20 @ Astros W 7 - 4
Wed, May 21 @ Astros L 3 - 4 (14)
Fri, May 23 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Sat, May 24 vs Cubs W 4 - 1 (12)
Sun, May 25 vs Cubs W 7 - 5
Mon, May 26 vs Phillies W 8 - 5
Mon, May 26 vs Phillies W 8 - 4
Tue, May 27 vs Phillies L 1 - 2
Wed, May 28 vs Phillies W 2 - 0
Thu, May 29 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Fri, May 30 @ Cubs W 5 - 1
Sat, May 31 @ Cubs L 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 1 @ Cubs L 1 - 7
Tue, Jun 3 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 4 vs Astros L 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 5 vs Astros W 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 6 vs Mets W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 7 vs Mets W 10 - 5
Mon, Jun 9 vs Mets L 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 10 vs Pirates W 8 - 5
Wed, Jun 11 vs Pirates W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 13 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 14 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 15 vs White Sox L 6 - 14
Mon, Jun 16 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 17 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 18 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 20 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 21 @ Cardinals L 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 22 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 23 @ Expos L 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 24 @ Expos W 7 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 25 @ Expos W 2 - 1 (11)
Thu, Jun 26 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 27 vs Cardinals W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 28 vs Cardinals L 6 - 12
Sun, Jun 29 vs Cardinals L 5 - 6 (12)
Mon, Jun 30 vs Brewers W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 1 vs Brewers W 9 - 1
Wed, Jul 2 vs Brewers W 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 3 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 4 @ Astros W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 5 @ Astros L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 6 @ Astros L 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 11 vs Expos L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 12 vs Expos W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 13 vs Expos L 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 14 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 15 vs Cardinals L 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 16 @ Pirates W 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 17 @ Pirates W 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 18 @ Mets L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 19 @ Mets L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 20 @ Mets L 1 - 10
Mon, Jul 21 @ Mets L 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 22 vs Marlins W 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 23 vs Marlins L 1 - 8
Fri, Jul 25 vs Braves L 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 26 vs Braves W 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Jul 27 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 28 @ Marlins W 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 29 @ Marlins L 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 30 @ Marlins L 0 - 6
Fri, Aug 1 vs Giants L 7 - 8
Sat, Aug 2 vs Giants W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 3 vs Giants L 3 - 8 (10)
Mon, Aug 4 vs Giants L 1 - 9
Tue, Aug 5 vs Padres W 7 - 3
Wed, Aug 6 vs Padres L 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 7 vs Padres W 7 - 0
Fri, Aug 8 vs Dodgers L 5 - 10
Sat, Aug 9 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 10 vs Dodgers W 8 - 1
Mon, Aug 11 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 12 @ Giants L 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 13 @ Padres W 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 14 @ Padres L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Dodgers W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 16 @ Dodgers L 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 17 @ Dodgers W 5 - 0
Tue, Aug 19 vs Rockies W 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 20 vs Rockies L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 22 @ Braves L 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 23 @ Braves L 3 - 10
Sun, Aug 24 @ Braves W 6 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 25 @ Rockies W 7 - 6
Mon, Aug 25 @ Rockies W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 26 @ Rockies L 5 - 9
Wed, Aug 27 @ Rockies L 5 - 7
Fri, Aug 29 @ Twins W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 30 @ Twins L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 31 @ Twins L 6 - 8
Mon, Sep 1 vs Royals L 4 - 7
Tue, Sep 2 vs Royals W 4 - 0
Wed, Sep 3 vs Royals W 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 4 vs Pirates W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 5 vs Pirates W 8 - 6
Sat, Sep 6 vs Pirates L 4 - 13
Sun, Sep 7 vs Pirates W 6 - 3
Mon, Sep 8 vs Cubs L 1 - 8
Tue, Sep 9 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Wed, Sep 10 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 12 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 12 @ Phillies L 1 - 9
Sat, Sep 13 @ Phillies W 3 - 0
Sun, Sep 14 @ Phillies W 6 - 4
Mon, Sep 15 @ Cubs W 4 - 1
Tue, Sep 16 @ Cubs L 0 - 5
Wed, Sep 17 vs Expos L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 18 vs Expos W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 19 vs Astros W 5 - 4
Sat, Sep 20 vs Astros L 1 - 4
Sun, Sep 21 vs Astros L 3 - 8
Mon, Sep 22 vs Astros L 3 - 6
Tue, Sep 23 @ Cardinals W 8 - 6
Wed, Sep 24 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Thu, Sep 25 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3 (14)
Fri, Sep 26 @ Expos W 7 - 1
Sat, Sep 27 @ Expos L 5 - 8
Sun, Sep 28 @ Expos W 11 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy