1973 Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee Brewers » 1973

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1973 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 40-41 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 1973 Milwaukee Brewers played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers went 34-56 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Yankees 10-8 55.6% -3
Indians 9-9 50.0% +15
Tigers 6-12 33.3% -10
Red Sox 6-12 33.3% -33
Orioles 3-15 16.7% -41

Did the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

No, the Brewers didn't make the Postseason in 1973.

What was the run differential for the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of -23. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 78.6 wins, or a 79-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers went 25-31.

How did the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers went 7-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1973 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 1973 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1973 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 6 @ Orioles L 0 - 10
Sat, Apr 7 @ Orioles L 7 - 8 (10)
Fri, Apr 13 vs Orioles W 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 vs Orioles L 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 15 vs Orioles W 3 - 2 (11)
Sun, Apr 15 vs Orioles L 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 17 @ Indians L 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 18 @ Indians W 4 - 0
Thu, Apr 19 @ Indians W 10 - 7
Fri, Apr 20 vs Yankees W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 22 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 23 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 @ Royals W 9 - 1
Wed, Apr 25 @ Royals L 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 26 @ Royals W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 27 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 28 @ Rangers W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 29 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Tue, May 1 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Wed, May 2 vs Athletics L 3 - 7 (10)
Fri, May 4 vs Royals L 3 - 5
Sat, May 5 vs Royals L 7 - 9
Sun, May 6 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Tue, May 8 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Wed, May 9 vs Rangers W 5 - 1
Fri, May 11 @ Tigers L 5 - 6
Sat, May 12 @ Tigers W 6 - 2
Sun, May 13 @ Tigers W 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, May 14 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, May 15 vs Indians W 2 - 1 (17)
Wed, May 16 @ Yankees L 4 - 11
Thu, May 17 @ Yankees L 2 - 4 (11)
Fri, May 18 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Sat, May 19 vs Tigers L 2 - 4
Sun, May 20 vs Tigers W 1 - 0
Sun, May 20 vs Tigers L 3 - 5
Tue, May 22 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Wed, May 23 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Thu, May 24 @ Red Sox L 1 - 10
Fri, May 25 vs Angels L 3 - 5
Sat, May 26 vs Angels W 9 - 0
Mon, May 28 vs Angels L 4 - 7
Tue, May 29 vs Twins L 0 - 1
Wed, May 30 vs Twins L 0 - 4
Thu, May 31 vs Twins L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 1 vs White Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 2 vs White Sox W 3 - 2 (13)
Sun, Jun 3 vs White Sox W 7 - 1
Mon, Jun 4 @ Athletics W 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 5 @ Athletics W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 6 @ Athletics L 1 - 11
Fri, Jun 8 @ Angels W 8 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 @ Angels W 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 10 @ Angels W 8 - 6
Mon, Jun 11 @ Twins W 10 - 6
Tue, Jun 12 @ Twins W 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 13 @ Twins W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 15 @ White Sox W 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 16 @ White Sox W 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 17 @ White Sox W 15 - 5
Mon, Jun 18 vs Red Sox W 8 - 3
Tue, Jun 19 vs Red Sox L 4 - 8
Tue, Jun 19 vs Red Sox L 1 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jun 20 vs Red Sox L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 21 vs Indians L 1 - 9
Fri, Jun 22 vs Indians W 8 - 2
Sat, Jun 23 vs Indians W 12 - 3
Sun, Jun 24 vs Indians W 8 - 3
Mon, Jun 25 vs Orioles L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Jun 26 vs Orioles L 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 28 @ Tigers L 6 - 8
Sun, Jul 1 @ Red Sox W 9 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Mon, Jul 2 @ Orioles W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 3 @ Orioles L 7 - 9
Tue, Jul 3 @ Orioles L 4 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jul 4 @ Orioles L 7 - 10
Fri, Jul 6 vs Rangers L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 7 vs Rangers W 17 - 2
Sun, Jul 8 vs Rangers W 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 8 vs Rangers W 7 - 3
Mon, Jul 9 vs Royals L 6 - 13
Tue, Jul 10 vs Royals L 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 11 vs Royals W 8 - 1
Thu, Jul 12 vs Athletics L 4 - 8
Fri, Jul 13 vs Athletics L 4 - 13
Sat, Jul 14 vs Athletics W 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 15 vs Athletics L 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 17 @ Rangers W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 18 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 19 @ Rangers W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 20 @ Royals L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 21 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 22 @ Royals L 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 26 @ Yankees L 0 - 1 (12)
Fri, Jul 27 @ Yankees L 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 28 vs Yankees W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 29 vs Yankees W 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 29 vs Yankees W 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 31 vs Tigers L 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 31 vs Tigers L 4 - 9
Wed, Aug 1 vs Tigers L 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 2 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 3 @ Indians L 4 - 9
Sat, Aug 4 @ Indians W 9 - 4
Sun, Aug 5 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 5 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 7 vs Angels L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Aug 8 vs Angels W 8 - 2
Thu, Aug 9 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 10 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 11 vs Twins W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 12 vs Twins W 10 - 9 (10)
Mon, Aug 13 vs White Sox L 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 14 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 15 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Fri, Aug 17 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 18 @ Athletics L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 19 @ Athletics L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 21 @ Angels W 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 22 @ Angels L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Aug 23 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 24 @ Twins L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 25 @ Twins W 10 - 6
Sun, Aug 26 @ Twins W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 27 @ White Sox L 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 28 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 29 @ White Sox W 9 - 0
Thu, Aug 30 vs Red Sox W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 31 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 31 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4 (13)
Sat, Sep 1 vs Red Sox L 0 - 5
Sun, Sep 2 vs Red Sox L 4 - 10
Mon, Sep 3 vs Indians W 13 - 5
Mon, Sep 3 vs Indians L 5 - 10
Tue, Sep 4 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Thu, Sep 6 @ Yankees L 6 - 8
Fri, Sep 7 @ Yankees W 5 - 0
Sat, Sep 8 @ Yankees L 1 - 15
Sun, Sep 9 @ Yankees W 10 - 3
Mon, Sep 10 vs Tigers W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 11 vs Tigers L 2 - 4 (10)
Wed, Sep 12 @ Orioles L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 12 @ Orioles L 3 - 5
Thu, Sep 13 @ Orioles L 6 - 7 (10)
Fri, Sep 14 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 15 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 16 @ Tigers W 5 - 3
Tue, Sep 18 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 19 @ Indians W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 21 vs Orioles L 4 - 7
Sat, Sep 22 vs Orioles L 1 - 7
Sun, Sep 23 vs Orioles L 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 25 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (13)
Wed, Sep 26 vs Yankees W 5 - 2
Thu, Sep 27 vs Yankees L 0 - 2
Fri, Sep 28 @ Red Sox L 2 - 11
Fri, Sep 28 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Sat, Sep 29 @ Red Sox L 4 - 9
Sun, Sep 30 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy