1951 New York Yankees

Major League Baseball » New York Yankees » 1951

Season Overview

98-56 Won WS
Record Outcome

1951 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 1951 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 98-56 record. They went 56-22 at home and 42-34 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 102-58.

What division did the 1951 New York Yankees play in?

The 1951 New York Yankees played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1951.

What was the 1951 New York Yankees record by month?

The 1951 New York Yankees had their best month in May, when they went 18-9 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 16-11 and had a 59.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-4 66.7% +12
May 18-9 66.7% +84
June 16-11 59.3% +5
July 17-11 60.7% +17
August 21-12 63.6% +29
September 18-9 66.7% +30

Did the 1951 New York Yankees Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1951 New York Yankees won the World Series in 1951. They beat the New York Giants.

What was the run differential for the 1951 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +177. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 94.4 wins, or a 94-60 record in the regular season.

How did the 1951 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1951 New York Yankees went 20-16.

How did the 1951 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1951 New York Yankees went 3-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1951 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1951 New York Yankees was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1951 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 1951 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1951 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17, 1951 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 18, 1951 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 20, 1951 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 20, 1951 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Apr 21, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 7
Mon, Apr 23, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 24, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 25, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 0
Thu, Apr 26, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 13
Fri, Apr 27, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 28, 1951 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 29, 1951 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 0
Tue, May 1, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 3
Wed, May 2, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Thu, May 3, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 17 - 3
Fri, May 4, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 1
Sat, May 5, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 17 - 6
Sun, May 6, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 6
Mon, May 7, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 10
Tue, May 8, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, May 9, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 2
Sat, May 12, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 13, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Sun, May 13, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 9
Mon, May 14, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 4
Wed, May 16, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 3
Thu, May 17, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 18, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Sun, May 20, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 3
Mon, May 21, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 0
Tue, May 22, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 24, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 1
Fri, May 25, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 5
Sun, May 27, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 9 - 0
Sun, May 27, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 28, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 30, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 11 (15)
Wed, May 30, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Jun 2, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 7 (12)
Sun, Jun 3, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 3, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 4, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 5, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 6, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 7, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jun 8, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 9, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 5
Sun, Jun 10, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 10, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 7 - 11
Tue, Jun 12, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 15, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 16, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 17, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 19, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 9
Tue, Jun 19, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 20, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 21, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 22, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 23, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 24, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 26, 1951 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 27, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jun 28, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 29, 1951 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 30, 1951 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 1, 1951 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 2, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 14 - 5
Wed, Jul 4, 1951 vs Washington Senators Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Jul 4, 1951 vs Washington Senators Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 5, 1951 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 6, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 7, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Jul 8, 1951 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jul 12, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 13, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 11
Sat, Jul 14, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Jul 15, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 15, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jul 16, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 6
Tue, Jul 17, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 18, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 20, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 21, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 22, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 9 - 0
Sun, Jul 22, 1951 @ St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 24, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 25, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 1951 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 27, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 29, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 29, 1951 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 30, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 1, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Aug 1, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 6
Thu, Aug 2, 1951 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Aug 3, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 3, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Aug 4, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 11 - 3
Sun, Aug 5, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 5, 1951 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 6, 1951 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 0
Wed, Aug 8, 1951 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 9, 1951 vs Washington Senators Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 10, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 11, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 4 (11)
Sun, Aug 12, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 12, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Aug 13, 1951 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 8 - 16
Tue, Aug 14, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 15, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 5
Thu, Aug 16, 1951 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 17, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 18, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 19, 1951 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 15
Mon, Aug 20, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 20, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 5
Tue, Aug 21, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 4
Wed, Aug 22, 1951 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7 (12)
Thu, Aug 23, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 24, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 25, 1951 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 26, 1951 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3