1952 New York Yankees

Major League Baseball » New York Yankees » 1952

Season Overview

95-59 Won WS
Record Outcome

1952 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 1952 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 95-59 record. They went 49-28 at home and 46-31 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 99-62.

What division did the 1952 New York Yankees play in?

The 1952 New York Yankees played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1952.

What was the 1952 New York Yankees record by month?

The 1952 New York Yankees had their best month in September, when they went 19-5 and had a 79.2% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 5-6 and had a 45.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-6 45.5% +5
May 13-11 54.2% +22
June 21-9 70% +51
July 20-15 57.1% +22
August 17-13 56.7% +9
September 19-5 79.2% +61

Did the 1952 New York Yankees Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1952 New York Yankees won the World Series in 1952. They beat the Brooklyn Dodgers.

What was the run differential for the 1952 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +170. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 95.4 wins, or a 95-59 record in the regular season.

How did the 1952 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1952 New York Yankees went 23-22.

How did the 1952 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1952 New York Yankees went 6-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1952 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1952 New York Yankees was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1952 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 1952 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1952 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 16, 1952 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 1
Thu, Apr 17, 1952 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 18, 1952 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 19, 1952 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Apr 20, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 9 - 6
Mon, Apr 21, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 22, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 23, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 24, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Wed, Apr 30, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Apr 30, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 1
Thu, May 1, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 2, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 3, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 4, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 0
Sun, May 4, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 6, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Wed, May 7, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Thu, May 8, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 12
Fri, May 9, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 10, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Win 18 - 3
Sun, May 11, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Win 1 - 0
Tue, May 13, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 10
Wed, May 14, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 16, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 18, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 18, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 1
Tue, May 20, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 21, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 24, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Mon, May 26, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 27, 1952 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 2
Thu, May 29, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 30, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (14)
Fri, May 30, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 2, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 3, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3 (13)
Wed, Jun 4, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 5, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 6, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 9
Sat, Jun 7, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 8, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 8, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 10, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 11, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 12, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 13, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 14, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 0
Sun, Jun 15, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 17, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Wed, Jun 18, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 6
Thu, Jun 19, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 0
Fri, Jun 20, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 8 (11)
Sat, Jun 21, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 22, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 22, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 23, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Win 14 - 10
Tue, Jun 24, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 25, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 9 - 10
Fri, Jun 27, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 10 - 0
Sat, Jun 28, 1952 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 12
Sun, Jun 29, 1952 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 29, 1952 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 30, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 1, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 2, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 3, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 9 - 6
Thu, Jul 3, 1952 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 4, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 9 - 4
Fri, Jul 4, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 5, 1952 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 6, 1952 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 6, 1952 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 10, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 2
Fri, Jul 11, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 12, 1952 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jul 13, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 1
Sun, Jul 13, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 2
Mon, Jul 14, 1952 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jul 15, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 16, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jul 16, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 17, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 11
Thu, Jul 17, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 18, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 19, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 22, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 22, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jul 24, 1952 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 25, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 10 (11)
Sun, Jul 27, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 27, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 28, 1952 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 12
Tue, Jul 29, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 7
Wed, Jul 30, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Jul 31, 1952 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Fri, Aug 1, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 2, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Aug 3, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 3, 1952 @ St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 4, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 5, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 6, 1952 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 7, 1952 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 7, 1952 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 9, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3 (10)
Mon, Aug 11, 1952 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 0
Wed, Aug 13, 1952 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 12
Wed, Aug 13, 1952 vs Washington Senators Win 10 - 9 (13)
Thu, Aug 14, 1952 vs Washington Senators Win 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 15, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 16, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 17, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 18, 1952 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 19, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 20, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 12
Thu, Aug 21, 1952 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 22, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 23, 1952 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0