2007 New York Yankees

MLB » New York Yankees » 2007

Season Overview

94-68 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2007 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 2007 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 94-68 record. They went 52-29 at home and 42-39 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 95-71. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Cleveland Indians.

What division did the 2007 New York Yankees play in?

The 2007 New York Yankees played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2007 New York Yankees?

During the regular season, the 2007 New York Yankees went 39-33 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2007 New York Yankees record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 10-8 55.6% +25
Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 55.6% +5
Boston Red Sox 10-8 55.6% -6
Baltimore Orioles 9-9 50% +3

What was the 2007 New York Yankees record by month?

The 2007 New York Yankees had their best month in September, when they went 19-8 and had a 70.4% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 9-14 and had a 39.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-14 39.1% +6
May 13-15 46.4% +18
June 16-11 59.3% +28
July 19-9 67.9% +78
August 18-11 62.1% +11
September 19-8 70.4% +50

Did the 2007 New York Yankees make the Postseason?

Yes, the New York Yankees made the Postseason in 2007. They lost their only series against the Cleveland Indians in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +191. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 97.1 wins, or a 97-65 record in the regular season.

How did the 2007 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2007 New York Yankees went 18-23.

How did the 2007 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2007 New York Yankees went 4-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2007 New York Yankees was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 2007 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2007 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 5
Thu, Apr 5, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Apr 6, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 7, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 7
Sun, Apr 8, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Apr 9, 2007 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 2
Tue, Apr 10, 2007 @ Minnesota Twins Win 10 - 1
Wed, Apr 11, 2007 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 13, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Apr 14, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3 (13)
Sun, Apr 15, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 17, 2007 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 3
Wed, Apr 18, 2007 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 2
Thu, Apr 19, 2007 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 6
Fri, Apr 20, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 21, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Apr 22, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Apr 24, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 26, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Apr 27, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 11
Sat, Apr 28, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 29, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 1, 2007 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 1
Thu, May 3, 2007 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 3, 2007 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 4, 2007 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 11 - 15
Sat, May 5, 2007 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 1
Sun, May 6, 2007 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 7, 2007 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 8, 2007 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 9, 2007 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Thu, May 10, 2007 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 14
Fri, May 11, 2007 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 12, 2007 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 2
Sun, May 13, 2007 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 16, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 16, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Thu, May 17, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 18, 2007 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 19, 2007 @ New York Mets Loss 7 - 10
Sun, May 20, 2007 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 2
Mon, May 21, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 22, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Wed, May 23, 2007 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 3
Fri, May 25, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 6 - 10
Sat, May 26, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 27, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 28, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 7
Tue, May 29, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 30, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 10 - 5
Fri, Jun 1, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 2, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Jun 3, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 4, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 6, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 8, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 9, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 10, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 13 - 6
Tue, Jun 12, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 13, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 14, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 15, 2007 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 16, 2007 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 8
Sun, Jun 17, 2007 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 19, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 20, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 21, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 22, 2007 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 23, 2007 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6 (13)
Sun, Jun 24, 2007 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 26, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 27, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 28, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jun 29, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 30, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 1, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 11
Mon, Jul 2, 2007 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 3, 2007 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 2007 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 5, 2007 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jul 6, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 14 - 9
Sat, Jul 7, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 2 (13)
Sun, Jul 8, 2007 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 12 - 0
Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 14, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 16, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 17, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jul 18, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 14
Sat, Jul 21, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 21, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 17 - 5
Sun, Jul 22, 2007 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 21 - 4
Mon, Jul 23, 2007 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 24, 2007 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 4
Wed, Jul 25, 2007 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 2007 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 27, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 29, 2007 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jul 31, 2007 vs Chicago White Sox Win 16 - 3
Wed, Aug 1, 2007 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Thu, Aug 2, 2007 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 9 - 13
Fri, Aug 3, 2007 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 4, 2007 vs Kansas City Royals Win 16 - 8
Sun, Aug 5, 2007 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 5
Mon, Aug 6, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 7, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 8, 2007 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 15
Fri, Aug 10, 2007 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 11, 2007 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 2
Sun, Aug 12, 2007 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 13, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 14, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 12
Wed, Aug 15, 2007 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Thu, Aug 16, 2007 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 17, 2007 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1