2007 New York Yankees

Major League Baseball » New York Yankees » 2007

Season Overview

94-68 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2007 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 2007 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 94-68 record. They went 52-29 at home and 42-39 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 95-71. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Cleveland Indians.

What division did the 2007 New York Yankees play in?

The 2007 New York Yankees played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2007 New York Yankees?

During the regular season, the 2007 New York Yankees went 39-33 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2007 New York Yankees record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 10-8 55.6% +25
Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 55.6% +5
Boston Red Sox 10-8 55.6% -6
Baltimore Orioles 9-9 50.0% +3

Did the 2007 New York Yankees make the Postseason?

Yes, the New York Yankees made the Postseason in 2007. They lost their only series against the Cleveland Indians in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +191. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 97.1 wins, or a 97-65 record in the regular season.

How did the 2007 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2007 New York Yankees went 18-23.

How did the 2007 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2007 New York Yankees went 4-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2007 New York Yankees was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2007 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 2007 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2007 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2, 2007 Mon, Apr 2 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 5
Thu, Apr 5, 2007 Thu, Apr 5 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Apr 6, 2007 Fri, Apr 6 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 7, 2007 Sat, Apr 7 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 7
Sun, Apr 8, 2007 Sun, Apr 8 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Apr 9, 2007 Mon, Apr 9 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 2
Tue, Apr 10, 2007 Tue, Apr 10 @ Minnesota Twins Win 10 - 1
Wed, Apr 11, 2007 Wed, Apr 11 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 13, 2007 Fri, Apr 13 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Apr 14, 2007 Sat, Apr 14 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3 (13)
Sun, Apr 15, 2007 Sun, Apr 15 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 17, 2007 Tue, Apr 17 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 3
Wed, Apr 18, 2007 Wed, Apr 18 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 2
Thu, Apr 19, 2007 Thu, Apr 19 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 6
Fri, Apr 20, 2007 Fri, Apr 20 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 21, 2007 Sat, Apr 21 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Apr 22, 2007 Sun, Apr 22 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Apr 23, 2007 Mon, Apr 23 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Apr 24, 2007 Tue, Apr 24 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 26, 2007 Thu, Apr 26 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Apr 27, 2007 Fri, Apr 27 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 11
Sat, Apr 28, 2007 Sat, Apr 28 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 29, 2007 Sun, Apr 29 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 1, 2007 Tue, May 1 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 1
Thu, May 3, 2007 Thu, May 3 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 3, 2007 Thu, May 3 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Fri, May 4, 2007 Fri, May 4 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 11 - 15
Sat, May 5, 2007 Sat, May 5 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 1
Sun, May 6, 2007 Sun, May 6 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 7, 2007 Mon, May 7 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 8, 2007 Tue, May 8 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 9, 2007 Wed, May 9 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Thu, May 10, 2007 Thu, May 10 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 14
Fri, May 11, 2007 Fri, May 11 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 12, 2007 Sat, May 12 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 2
Sun, May 13, 2007 Sun, May 13 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 16, 2007 Wed, May 16 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 16, 2007 Wed, May 16 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Thu, May 17, 2007 Thu, May 17 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 18, 2007 Fri, May 18 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 19, 2007 Sat, May 19 @ New York Mets Loss 7 - 10
Sun, May 20, 2007 Sun, May 20 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 2
Mon, May 21, 2007 Mon, May 21 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 22, 2007 Tue, May 22 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Wed, May 23, 2007 Wed, May 23 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 3
Fri, May 25, 2007 Fri, May 25 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 6 - 10
Sat, May 26, 2007 Sat, May 26 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 27, 2007 Sun, May 27 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 28, 2007 Mon, May 28 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 7
Tue, May 29, 2007 Tue, May 29 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 30, 2007 Wed, May 30 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 10 - 5
Fri, Jun 1, 2007 Fri, Jun 1 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 2, 2007 Sat, Jun 2 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Jun 3, 2007 Sun, Jun 3 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 4, 2007 Mon, Jun 4 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 5, 2007 Tue, Jun 5 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 6, 2007 Wed, Jun 6 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 7, 2007 Thu, Jun 7 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 8, 2007 Fri, Jun 8 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 9, 2007 Sat, Jun 9 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 10, 2007 Sun, Jun 10 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 13 - 6
Tue, Jun 12, 2007 Tue, Jun 12 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 13, 2007 Wed, Jun 13 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 14, 2007 Thu, Jun 14 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 15, 2007 Fri, Jun 15 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 16, 2007 Sat, Jun 16 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 8
Sun, Jun 17, 2007 Sun, Jun 17 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 19, 2007 Tue, Jun 19 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 20, 2007 Wed, Jun 20 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 21, 2007 Thu, Jun 21 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 22, 2007 Fri, Jun 22 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 23, 2007 Sat, Jun 23 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6 (13)
Sun, Jun 24, 2007 Sun, Jun 24 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 26, 2007 Tue, Jun 26 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 27, 2007 Wed, Jun 27 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 28, 2007 Thu, Jun 28 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jun 29, 2007 Fri, Jun 29 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 30, 2007 Sat, Jun 30 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 1, 2007 Sun, Jul 1 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 11
Mon, Jul 2, 2007 Mon, Jul 2 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 3, 2007 Tue, Jul 3 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 2007 Wed, Jul 4 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 5, 2007 Thu, Jul 5 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jul 6, 2007 Fri, Jul 6 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 14 - 9
Sat, Jul 7, 2007 Sat, Jul 7 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 2 (13)
Sun, Jul 8, 2007 Sun, Jul 8 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 12 - 0
Thu, Jul 12, 2007 Thu, Jul 12 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 13, 2007 Fri, Jul 13 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 14, 2007 Sat, Jul 14 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 15, 2007 Sun, Jul 15 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 16, 2007 Mon, Jul 16 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 17, 2007 Tue, Jul 17 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jul 18, 2007 Wed, Jul 18 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 2007 Thu, Jul 19 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 2007 Fri, Jul 20 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 14
Sat, Jul 21, 2007 Sat, Jul 21 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 21, 2007 Sat, Jul 21 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 17 - 5
Sun, Jul 22, 2007 Sun, Jul 22 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 21 - 4
Mon, Jul 23, 2007 Mon, Jul 23 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 24, 2007 Tue, Jul 24 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 4
Wed, Jul 25, 2007 Wed, Jul 25 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 2007 Thu, Jul 26 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 27, 2007 Fri, Jul 27 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 2007 Sat, Jul 28 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 29, 2007 Sun, Jul 29 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jul 31, 2007 Tue, Jul 31 vs Chicago White Sox Win 16 - 3
Wed, Aug 1, 2007 Wed, Aug 1 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Thu, Aug 2, 2007 Thu, Aug 2 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 9 - 13
Fri, Aug 3, 2007 Fri, Aug 3 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 4, 2007 Sat, Aug 4 vs Kansas City Royals Win 16 - 8
Sun, Aug 5, 2007 Sun, Aug 5 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 5
Mon, Aug 6, 2007 Mon, Aug 6 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 7, 2007 Tue, Aug 7 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 8, 2007 Wed, Aug 8 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 15
Fri, Aug 10, 2007 Fri, Aug 10 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 11, 2007 Sat, Aug 11 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 2
Sun, Aug 12, 2007 Sun, Aug 12 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 13, 2007 Mon, Aug 13 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 14, 2007 Tue, Aug 14 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 12
Wed, Aug 15, 2007 Wed, Aug 15 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Thu, Aug 16, 2007 Thu, Aug 16 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 17, 2007 Fri, Aug 17 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 18, 2007 Sat, Aug 18 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 19, 2007 Sun, Aug 19 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 3
Mon, Aug 20, 2007 Mon, Aug 20 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, Aug 21, 2007 Tue, Aug 21 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 9 - 18
Wed, Aug 22, 2007 Wed, Aug 22 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 8 - 2
Fri, Aug 24, 2007 Fri, Aug 24 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 9 (11)
Sat, Aug 25, 2007 Sat, Aug 25 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 26, 2007 Sun, Aug 26 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 27, 2007 Mon, Aug 27 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 16
Tue, Aug 28, 2007 Tue, Aug 28 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 29, 2007 Wed, Aug 29 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 30, 2007 Thu, Aug 30 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 31, 2007 Fri, Aug 31 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Sep 1, 2007 Sat, Sep 1 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 6
Sun, Sep 2, 2007 Sun, Sep 2 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Sep 3, 2007 Mon, Sep 3 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Sep 4, 2007 Tue, Sep 4 vs Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 3
Wed, Sep 5, 2007 Wed, Sep 5 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 2
Fri, Sep 7, 2007 Fri, Sep 7 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 8, 2007 Sat, Sep 8 @ Kansas City Royals Win 11 - 5
Sun, Sep 9, 2007 Sun, Sep 9 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 11, 2007 Tue, Sep 11 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 2
Wed, Sep 12, 2007 Wed, Sep 12 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 1
Thu, Sep 13, 2007 Thu, Sep 13 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 14, 2007 Fri, Sep 14 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 7
Sat, Sep 15, 2007 Sat, Sep 15 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Sun, Sep 16, 2007 Sun, Sep 16 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 17, 2007 Mon, Sep 17 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 5
Tue, Sep 18, 2007 Tue, Sep 18 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 0
Wed, Sep 19, 2007 Wed, Sep 19 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 21, 2007 Fri, Sep 21 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 5 (14)
Sat, Sep 22, 2007 Sat, Sep 22 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 12 - 11 (10)
Sun, Sep 23, 2007 Sun, Sep 23 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 5
Mon, Sep 24, 2007 Mon, Sep 24 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 25, 2007 Tue, Sep 25 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Sep 26, 2007 Wed, Sep 26 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 12 - 4
Thu, Sep 27, 2007 Thu, Sep 27 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 3 - 1
Fri, Sep 28, 2007 Fri, Sep 28 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 9 - 10 (10)
Sat, Sep 29, 2007 Sat, Sep 29 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 10
Sun, Sep 30, 2007 Sun, Sep 30 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 4
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Thu, Oct 4, 2007 Thu, Oct 4 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 12
Fri, Oct 5, 2007 Fri, Oct 5 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, Oct 7, 2007 Sun, Oct 7 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 4
Mon, Oct 8, 2007 Mon, Oct 8 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy