1981 Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1981

Season Overview

64-45 Lost ALCS
Record Outcome

1981 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 1981 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 64-45 record. They went 35-21 at home and 29-24 on the road. Including the postseason, the Oakland Athletics went 67-48. Their final game was a loss in the AL Championship Series to the New York Yankees.

What division did the 1981 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 1981 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1981 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 1981 Oakland Athletics went 35-17 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 1981 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

Yes, the Oakland Athletics made the Postseason in 1981. They won their first series against the Kansas City Royals in the AL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the New York Yankees in the AL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 1981 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of +55. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 60.9 wins, or a 61-48 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1981 Oakland Athletics went 22-11.

How did the 1981 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1981 Oakland Athletics went 10-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981 Oakland Athletics was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 1981 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1981 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 9 @ Twins W 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 10 @ Twins W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 11 @ Twins W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 12 @ Twins W 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 13 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 14 @ Angels W 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 15 @ Angels W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 16 @ Angels W 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 17 vs Mariners W 16 - 1
Sat, Apr 18 vs Mariners W 8 - 0
Sun, Apr 19 vs Mariners W 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 19 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 20 vs Twins W 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 21 vs Twins W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 22 vs Twins W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 24 @ Mariners W 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 25 @ Mariners W 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 26 @ Mariners W 9 - 4
Mon, Apr 27 vs Angels L 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 28 vs Angels L 1 - 3
Wed, Apr 29 vs Angels W 6 - 4
Fri, May 1 vs Yankees W 8 - 6
Sat, May 2 vs Yankees W 6 - 3
Sun, May 3 vs Yankees L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 3 vs Yankees L 0 - 2
Tue, May 5 vs Tigers W 6 - 2
Wed, May 6 vs Tigers L 2 - 3
Thu, May 7 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Fri, May 8 vs Brewers W 2 - 0
Sat, May 9 vs Brewers W 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, May 10 vs Brewers L 5 - 13
Tue, May 12 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Wed, May 13 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Thu, May 14 @ Yankees L 5 - 9
Fri, May 15 @ Brewers L 0 - 3
Sat, May 16 @ Brewers L 5 - 6
Sun, May 17 @ Brewers L 2 - 6
Mon, May 18 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Tue, May 19 @ Orioles L 5 - 6
Wed, May 20 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Thu, May 21 @ Red Sox L 0 - 3
Fri, May 22 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 2
Sat, May 23 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2 (15)
Sun, May 24 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, May 24 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 0
Mon, May 25 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Tue, May 26 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Wed, May 27 vs White Sox L 0 - 3
Fri, May 29 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Sat, May 30 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6
Sun, May 31 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 2 @ White Sox W 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 3 @ White Sox W 8 - 3
Thu, Jun 4 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 5 vs Red Sox L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 6 vs Red Sox W 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 7 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jun 9 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 9 vs Orioles W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 10 vs Orioles L 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 10 @ Twins L 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 11 @ Twins W 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 12 @ Twins L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 14 vs Angels W 4 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 15 vs Angels W 8 - 7 (13)
Sun, Aug 16 vs Angels W 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 18 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2 (15)
Wed, Aug 19 vs Red Sox W 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 20 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 21 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 22 vs Orioles W 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 23 vs Orioles L 4 - 7
Mon, Aug 24 vs Indians W 16 - 4
Tue, Aug 25 vs Indians L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 27 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 28 @ Red Sox L 5 - 12
Sat, Aug 29 @ Red Sox L 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 30 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 31 @ Indians W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 2 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Wed, Sep 2 @ Indians L 4 - 10
Thu, Sep 3 @ Orioles W 10 - 0
Fri, Sep 4 @ Orioles W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Orioles L 3 - 5
Sun, Sep 6 @ Orioles L 4 - 8
Mon, Sep 7 vs Rangers W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 8 vs Rangers W 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 9 vs Rangers L 4 - 9
Fri, Sep 11 vs Royals W 6 - 1
Sat, Sep 12 vs Royals L 0 - 4
Sun, Sep 13 vs Royals L 5 - 6 (12)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 15 @ Rangers L 2 - 12
Wed, Sep 16 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 18 @ White Sox W 10 - 5
Sat, Sep 19 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 20 @ White Sox L 3 - 11
Tue, Sep 22 @ Blue Jays W 3 - 2 (13)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 23 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 0
Fri, Sep 25 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 26 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Sun, Sep 27 vs White Sox L 5 - 9
Sun, Sep 27 vs White Sox L 3 - 10
Tue, Sep 29 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 30 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 0
Fri, Oct 2 @ Royals L 0 - 3
Sat, Oct 3 @ Royals W 8 - 4
Sun, Oct 4 @ Royals W 4 - 3
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 6 @ Royals W 4 - 0
Wed, Oct 7 @ Royals W 2 - 1
Fri, Oct 9 vs Royals W 4 - 1
AL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 13 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Wed, Oct 14 @ Yankees L 3 - 13
Thu, Oct 15 vs Yankees L 0 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy