1996 Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies » 1996

Season Overview

67-95 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 67-95 record. They went 35-46 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1996 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 24-28 against their NL East opponents.

Did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of -140. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 66.7 wins, or a 67-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 25-23.

How did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 4-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1996 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2 vs Rockies L 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 3 vs Rockies W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 4 vs Rockies W 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 5 vs Reds L 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Apr 6 vs Reds L 4 - 8
Mon, Apr 8 @ Pirates W 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 10 @ Pirates W 7 - 6
Thu, Apr 11 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 12 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 13 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Tue, Apr 16 @ Expos L 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 17 @ Expos W 9 - 3
Thu, Apr 18 @ Expos W 9 - 8
Fri, Apr 19 vs Cardinals L 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 20 vs Cardinals L 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 21 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 22 vs Pirates L 3 - 9
Tue, Apr 23 vs Pirates W 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 24 @ Rockies W 10 - 8
Thu, Apr 25 @ Rockies W 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 26 @ Reds W 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 27 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 30 @ Marlins L 2 - 7
Wed, May 1 @ Marlins W 6 - 5
Thu, May 2 @ Marlins W 2 - 0
Fri, May 3 @ Braves W 6 - 3
Sat, May 4 @ Braves L 3 - 6
Sun, May 5 @ Braves L 8 - 11
Mon, May 6 vs Astros L 5 - 11
Tue, May 7 vs Astros L 5 - 7
Wed, May 8 vs Astros W 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, May 10 vs Braves L 0 - 11
Sat, May 11 vs Braves L 3 - 11
Sun, May 12 vs Braves W 6 - 0
Mon, May 13 vs Giants L 1 - 2
Tue, May 14 vs Giants W 7 - 0
Wed, May 15 vs Giants W 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, May 16 @ Dodgers L 2 - 8
Fri, May 17 @ Dodgers L 3 - 6
Sat, May 18 @ Dodgers L 2 - 7
Sun, May 19 @ Dodgers W 5 - 4
Tue, May 21 @ Padres W 5 - 4
Wed, May 22 @ Padres L 2 - 5
Thu, May 23 @ Padres L 5 - 7
Fri, May 24 @ Giants W 5 - 1
Sat, May 25 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Sun, May 26 @ Giants W 10 - 1
Tue, May 28 vs Dodgers W 9 - 3
Wed, May 29 vs Dodgers L 2 - 3 (11)
Thu, May 30 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Fri, May 31 vs Padres L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 vs Padres L 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 2 vs Padres W 9 - 8 (12)
Mon, Jun 3 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 4 @ Cubs W 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 5 @ Cubs L 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 7 @ Astros L 5 - 11
Sat, Jun 8 @ Astros L 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 9 @ Astros L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 vs Cubs L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 11 vs Cubs L 2 - 9
Wed, Jun 12 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 13 @ Rockies L 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 14 @ Rockies L 6 - 10
Sat, Jun 15 @ Rockies L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 16 @ Rockies L 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 18 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 19 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 21 vs Rockies W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jun 22 vs Rockies W 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 23 vs Rockies L 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 24 @ Reds L 0 - 7
Tue, Jun 25 @ Reds L 1 - 9
Tue, Jun 25 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 26 @ Reds L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 28 vs Expos W 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 29 vs Expos L 0 - 1
Sun, Jun 30 vs Expos L 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 1 vs Mets W 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 2 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 3 vs Mets L 6 - 10
Thu, Jul 4 vs Marlins W 8 - 5
Fri, Jul 5 vs Marlins W 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 vs Marlins W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 7 vs Marlins L 4 - 7 (10)
Thu, Jul 11 @ Expos W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 12 @ Expos W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 13 @ Expos W 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 14 @ Expos L 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 15 @ Mets L 5 - 7
Tue, Jul 16 @ Mets L 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 17 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 18 @ Marlins L 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 19 @ Marlins L 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 20 @ Marlins L 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 21 @ Marlins W 12 - 3
Mon, Jul 22 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 22 vs Reds L 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 23 vs Reds L 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 24 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 25 @ Pirates L 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 26 @ Pirates L 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 27 @ Pirates W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 28 @ Pirates L 8 - 12
Tue, Jul 30 vs Cardinals W 8 - 7
Thu, Aug 1 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 1 vs Cardinals L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 2 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 3 vs Pirates W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 vs Pirates W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 5 vs Pirates W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 6 @ Braves L 4 - 10
Wed, Aug 7 @ Braves L 1 - 14
Thu, Aug 8 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 9 vs Astros L 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 10 vs Astros L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 11 vs Astros L 5 - 10
Tue, Aug 13 vs Braves L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 13 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 14 vs Braves W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 15 vs Braves L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 16 vs Giants L 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 17 vs Giants L 4 - 8
Sun, Aug 18 vs Giants W 7 - 6
Tue, Aug 20 @ Dodgers W 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 21 @ Dodgers W 6 - 0
Thu, Aug 22 @ Dodgers L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 23 @ Padres W 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 24 @ Padres L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 25 @ Padres L 2 - 11
Mon, Aug 26 @ Giants L 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 27 @ Giants W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 28 @ Giants L 6 - 7
Fri, Aug 30 vs Dodgers L 6 - 7 (12)
Sat, Aug 31 vs Dodgers L 7 - 11
Sun, Sep 1 vs Dodgers W 6 - 3
Mon, Sep 2 vs Padres L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 3 vs Padres W 8 - 2
Wed, Sep 4 vs Padres L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 5 vs Cubs W 6 - 1
Fri, Sep 6 vs Cubs L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 7 vs Cubs W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 8 vs Cubs L 3 - 5
Tue, Sep 10 @ Astros L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 11 @ Astros W 10 - 8
Thu, Sep 12 @ Astros L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 13 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 14 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Sun, Sep 15 @ Cubs W 6 - 1
Tue, Sep 17 vs Marlins L 5 - 11
Wed, Sep 18 vs Marlins W 8 - 6
Thu, Sep 19 vs Mets L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 20 vs Mets L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 21 vs Mets W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 22 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Tue, Sep 24 vs Expos L 2 - 6
Wed, Sep 25 vs Expos W 3 - 1
Thu, Sep 26 vs Expos L 2 - 5
Fri, Sep 27 @ Mets W 6 - 5
Sat, Sep 28 @ Mets L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 29 @ Mets W 9 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy