1996 Philadelphia Phillies

MLB » Philadelphia Phillies » 1996

Season Overview

67-95 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 67-95 record. They went 35-46 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1996 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 24-28 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Montreal Expos 7-6 53.8% +7
Florida Marlins 7-6 53.8% -12
New York Mets 6-7 46.2% -10
Atlanta Braves 4-9 30.8% -37

What was the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies record by month?

The 1996 Philadelphia Phillies had their best month in April, when they went 13-11 and had a 54.2% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 6-21 and had a 22.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-11 54.2% +7
May 13-15 46.4% -14
June 6-21 22.2% -54
July 11-16 40.7% -25
August 11-19 36.7% -54
September 13-13 50% 0

Did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of -140. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 66.7 wins, or a 67-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 25-23.

How did the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies went 4-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1996 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 3, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 4, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 5, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Apr 6, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Apr 8, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 10, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Thu, Apr 11, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 12, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 13, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Apr 16, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 17, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 3
Thu, Apr 18, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 8
Fri, Apr 19, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 20, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 21, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 22, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 9
Tue, Apr 23, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 24, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 8
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 1, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Win 6 - 5
Thu, May 2, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Win 2 - 0
Fri, May 3, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 4, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 5, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 8 - 11
Mon, May 6, 1996 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 11
Tue, May 7, 1996 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 7
Wed, May 8, 1996 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, May 10, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 11
Sat, May 11, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 11
Sun, May 12, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 0
Mon, May 13, 1996 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 14, 1996 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 0
Wed, May 15, 1996 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, May 16, 1996 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Fri, May 17, 1996 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 18, 1996 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 19, 1996 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 21, 1996 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 22, 1996 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 23, 1996 @ San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 7
Fri, May 24, 1996 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 25, 1996 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 26, 1996 @ San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 1
Tue, May 28, 1996 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 3
Wed, May 29, 1996 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Thu, May 30, 1996 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 31, 1996 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1996 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 2, 1996 vs San Diego Padres Win 9 - 8 (12)
Mon, Jun 3, 1996 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 4, 1996 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 5, 1996 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 7, 1996 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 11
Sat, Jun 8, 1996 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 9, 1996 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 10, 1996 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 11, 1996 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Jun 12, 1996 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 13, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 14, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Jun 15, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 16, 1996 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 18, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 1996 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 21, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jun 22, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 23, 1996 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 24, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Jun 25, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Jun 25, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 26, 1996 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 28, 1996 vs Montreal Expos Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 29, 1996 vs Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jun 30, 1996 vs Montreal Expos Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 1, 1996 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 2, 1996 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 3, 1996 vs New York Mets Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Jul 4, 1996 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jul 5, 1996 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 6, 1996 vs Florida Marlins Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 7, 1996 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 7 (10)
Thu, Jul 11, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 12, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 13, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 1996 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 15, 1996 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jul 16, 1996 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1996 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 18, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 19, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 20, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 21, 1996 @ Florida Marlins Win 12 - 3
Mon, Jul 22, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 22, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 23, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 24, 1996 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 26, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 27, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 28, 1996 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 12
Tue, Jul 30, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Thu, Aug 1, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 1, 1996 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 2, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 3, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 4, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 5, 1996 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 6, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Aug 7, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 14
Thu, Aug 8, 1996 @ Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 9, 1996 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 10, 1996 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1996 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 10
Tue, Aug 13, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 13, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 14, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 15, 1996 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 16, 199