1996 San Diego Padres

San Diego Padres » 1996

Season Overview

91-71 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

1996 San Diego Padres

What was the record of the 1996 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a 91-71 record. They went 45-36 at home and 46-35 on the road. Including the postseason, the San Diego Padres went 91-74. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the St. Louis Cardinals.

What division did the 1996 San Diego Padres play in?

The 1996 San Diego Padres played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1996 San Diego Padres?

During the regular season, the 1996 San Diego Padres went 24-15 against their NL West opponents.

Did the 1996 San Diego Padres make the Postseason?

Yes, the San Diego Padres made the Postseason in 1996. They lost their only series against the St. Louis Cardinals in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 1996 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a run differential of +89. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Padres could have been expected to have about 90.1 wins, or a 90-72 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 San Diego Padres perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 San Diego Padres went 36-28.

How did the 1996 San Diego Padres perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 San Diego Padres went 13-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 San Diego Padres?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 San Diego Padres was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 San Diego Padres?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Padres had during the 1996 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 San Diego Padres Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 1 @ Cubs L 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, Apr 3 @ Cubs W 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 5 @ Astros W 10 - 4
Sat, Apr 6 @ Astros W 8 - 4 (13)
Sun, Apr 7 @ Astros W 17 - 2
Mon, Apr 8 vs Marlins W 9 - 2
Tue, Apr 9 vs Marlins L 2 - 5 (10)
Wed, Apr 10 vs Marlins W 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 11 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 12 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 13 vs Braves W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 vs Braves L 0 - 4
Mon, Apr 15 @ Rockies L 9 - 11
Tue, Apr 16 @ Rockies W 10 - 6
Wed, Apr 17 @ Rockies W 11 - 6
Fri, Apr 19 @ Braves L 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 20 @ Braves L 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 21 @ Braves W 2 - 1 (15)
Mon, Apr 22 @ Marlins W 5 - 3
Tue, Apr 23 @ Marlins W 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 24 vs Cubs W 5 - 4
Thu, Apr 25 vs Cubs W 8 - 3
Fri, Apr 26 vs Astros W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 27 vs Astros L 0 - 6
Sun, Apr 28 vs Astros L 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 29 vs Astros W 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 30 vs Giants L 4 - 9
Wed, May 1 vs Giants W 9 - 4
Fri, May 3 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Sat, May 4 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sun, May 5 vs Cardinals W 10 - 4
Wed, May 8 @ Pirates W 5 - 4
Wed, May 8 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Thu, May 9 @ Pirates W 7 - 1
Fri, May 10 @ Reds L 6 - 8
Sat, May 11 @ Reds L 0 - 1
Sun, May 12 @ Reds W 5 - 0
Mon, May 13 vs Mets W 5 - 2
Tue, May 14 vs Mets W 9 - 4
Wed, May 15 vs Mets W 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, May 16 vs Mets L 3 - 6
Fri, May 17 vs Expos W 2 - 1 (12)
Sat, May 18 vs Expos L 2 - 3
Sun, May 19 vs Expos W 4 - 3
Tue, May 21 vs Phillies L 4 - 5
Wed, May 22 vs Phillies W 5 - 2
Thu, May 23 vs Phillies W 7 - 5
Fri, May 24 @ Mets W 13 - 1
Sat, May 25 @ Mets W 7 - 2
Sun, May 26 @ Mets L 0 - 1
Mon, May 27 @ Expos W 4 - 3
Tue, May 28 @ Expos W 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, May 29 @ Expos L 4 - 9
Fri, May 31 @ Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 1 @ Phillies W 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 2 @ Phillies L 8 - 9 (12)
Mon, Jun 3 vs Cardinals L 0 - 3
Tue, Jun 4 vs Cardinals L 5 - 11
Wed, Jun 5 vs Cardinals W 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 7 vs Pirates L 0 - 10
Sat, Jun 8 vs Pirates L 8 - 9 (14)
Sun, Jun 9 vs Pirates L 0 - 6
Mon, Jun 10 vs Reds L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 11 vs Reds L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 12 vs Reds L 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 13 @ Cubs L 3 - 6 (14)
Fri, Jun 14 @ Cubs L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 15 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 16 @ Cubs L 4 - 8
Mon, Jun 17 @ Braves L 3 - 9
Tue, Jun 18 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 19 @ Braves L 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 20 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Jun 22 vs Cubs L 6 - 9 (16)
Sun, Jun 23 vs Cubs W 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 25 vs Astros L 4 - 9
Wed, Jun 26 vs Astros L 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 27 @ Giants W 11 - 1
Fri, Jun 28 @ Giants W 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 29 @ Giants W 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 30 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Mon, Jul 1 vs Dodgers L 2 - 10
Tue, Jul 2 vs Dodgers L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 3 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 4 vs Giants W 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 5 vs Giants W 7 - 6 (11)
Sat, Jul 6 vs Giants W 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 7 vs Giants W 10 - 3
Thu, Jul 11 @ Rockies L 5 - 8 (10)
Fri, Jul 12 @ Rockies L 12 - 13
Sat, Jul 13 @ Rockies L 6 - 11
Sun, Jul 14 @ Rockies L 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 15 @ Dodgers L 0 - 1 (10)
Tue, Jul 16 @ Dodgers W 10 - 1
Wed, Jul 17 @ Dodgers W 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 18 vs Rockies W 9 - 2
Fri, Jul 19 vs Rockies W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 20 vs Rockies L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 21 vs Rockies W 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 22 @ Astros L 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 23 @ Astros W 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 24 @ Astros L 4 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 26 @ Marlins W 3 - 0 (11)
Sat, Jul 27 @ Marlins W 20 - 12
Sun, Jul 28 @ Marlins L 2 - 8
Mon, Jul 29 @ Marlins W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 30 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 31 vs Braves L 4 - 7
Thu, Aug 1 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 2 vs Marlins W 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 3 vs Marlins L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 4 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 5 @ Cardinals L 2 - 8
Tue, Aug 6 @ Cardinals W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 7 @ Cardinals L 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 8 @ Pirates W 12 - 3
Fri, Aug 9 @ Pirates W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 10 @ Pirates W 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 11 @ Pirates W 7 - 5
Tue, Aug 13 @ Reds L 4 - 10
Wed, Aug 14 @ Reds L 1 - 2 (13)
Thu, Aug 15 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 16 vs Mets W 15 - 10
Sat, Aug 17 vs Mets L 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 18 vs Mets W 8 - 0
Mon, Aug 19 vs Expos W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 20 vs Expos W 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 21 vs Expos W 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 23 vs Phillies L 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 24 vs Phillies W 7 - 1
Sun, Aug 25 vs Phillies W 11 - 2
Tue, Aug 27 @ Mets W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 28 @ Mets W 3 - 2 (12)
Thu, Aug 29 @ Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 30 @ Expos W 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 31 @ Expos L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 1 @ Expos L 6 - 7
Mon, Sep 2 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Tue, Sep 3 @ Phillies L 2 - 8
Wed, Sep 4 @ Phillies W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 6 @ Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sat, Sep 7 @ Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sun, Sep 8 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Mon, Sep 9 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 10 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Wed, Sep 11 vs Pirates W 8 - 7
Fri, Sep 13 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 14 vs Reds W 3 - 2 (12)
Sun, Sep 15 vs Reds W 8 - 0
Mon, Sep 16 @ Giants W 2 - 1 (11)
Tue, Sep 17 @ Giants L 7 - 9
Wed, Sep 18 @ Giants W 8 - 5
Thu, Sep 19 vs Dodgers L 0 - 7
Fri, Sep 20 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 21 vs Dodgers L 2 - 9
Sun, Sep 22 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 24 vs Rockies L 4 - 5 (11)
Wed, Sep 25 vs Rockies L 3 - 5
Fri, Sep 27 @ Dodgers W 5 - 2 (10)
Sat, Sep 28 @ Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 29 @ Dodgers W 2 - 0 (11)
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 1 @ Cardinals L 1 - 3
Thu, Oct 3 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Sat, Oct 5 vs Cardinals L 5 - 7

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy