1999 San Diego Padres

MLB » San Diego Padres » 1999

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 San Diego Padres

What was the record of the 1999 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 46-35 at home and 28-53 on the road.

What division did the 1999 San Diego Padres play in?

The 1999 San Diego Padres played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1999 San Diego Padres?

During the regular season, the 1999 San Diego Padres went 25-25 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1999 San Diego Padres record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 75% +15
Colorado Rockies 9-4 69.2% +35
San Francisco Giants 5-7 41.7% -6
Arizona Diamondbacks 2-11 15.4% -19

What was the 1999 San Diego Padres record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1999 San Diego Padres had their best month in June, when they went 18-9 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-13 40.9% -15
May 10-17 37.0% -32
June 18-9 66.7% +35
July 12-15 44.4% -7
August 12-18 40% -50
September 12-14 46.2% +2
October 1-2 33.3% -4

Did the 1999 San Diego Padres make the Postseason?

No, the Padres didn't make the Postseason in 1999.

What was the run differential for the 1999 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a run differential of -71. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Padres could have been expected to have about 74.0 wins, or a 74-88 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 San Diego Padres perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1999 San Diego Padres went 31-27.

How did the 1999 San Diego Padres perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1999 San Diego Padres went 6-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 San Diego Padres?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 San Diego Padres was a 14 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 San Diego Padres?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Padres had during the 1999 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 San Diego Padres Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Apr 4, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Apr 6, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 7, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 8, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 12
Fri, Apr 9, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Apr 10, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Win 11 - 1
Sun, Apr 11, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Apr 12, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 5 (11)
Thu, Apr 15, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 16, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 17, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Apr 18, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 19, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 20, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7 (10)
Wed, Apr 21, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 23, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Apr 24, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 25, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Tue, Apr 27, 1999 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 28, 1999 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 29, 1999 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 30, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 1, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 2, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 3, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Tue, May 4, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Wed, May 5, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 11
Fri, May 7, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 8, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 11
Sun, May 9, 1999 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 10, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 11, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 12, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 7
Fri, May 14, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Sat, May 15, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 16, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Tue, May 18, 1999 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 19, 1999 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Thu, May 20, 1999 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 21, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 22, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 23, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Mon, May 24, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 6
Tue, May 25, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 4
Wed, May 26, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, May 28, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 8
Sat, May 29, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 12 - 3
Sun, May 30, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 10
Mon, May 31, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 1, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 2, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 9
Thu, Jun 3, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 4, 1999 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 5, 1999 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jun 6, 1999 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 8, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 9, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 10, 1999 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 11, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 12, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 13, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 15, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jun 16, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 17, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Jun 18, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 20, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 22, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 23, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 24, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 25, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 1
Sat, Jun 26, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 13 - 6
Sun, Jun 27, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jun 28, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 7
Tue, Jun 29, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jun 30, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 11 - 2
Thu, Jul 1, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 2, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 15 - 3
Sat, Jul 3, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 10 - 12
Sat, Jul 3, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 8
Sun, Jul 4, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 0
Mon, Jul 5, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 6, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 9 - 10
Wed, Jul 7, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 9, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 10, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 11, 1999 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 15, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 16, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 17, 1999 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 9
Sun, Jul 18, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 19, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Win 4 - 1 (10)
Tue, Jul 20, 1999 @ Anaheim Angels Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 21, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 22, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jul 23, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 24, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 25, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 26, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 27, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 28, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 30, 1999 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 31, 1999 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 1, 1999 vs Houston Astros Win 10 - 3
Mon, Aug 2, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 3, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Aug 4, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 5, 1999 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 3
Fri, Aug 6, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 12 - 10
Sat, Aug 7, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 8, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 9, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Aug 10, 1999 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 11, 1999 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 12
Thu, Aug 12, 1999 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Aug 13, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 14, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 15, 1999 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 6
Mon, Aug 16, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 17, 1999 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 18, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Aug 20, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4 (11)